Early walk on a hot day

As the weather report said it was going to be warm today, we set out early for our sunday walk. We’d walked down to the river for a bit and then out of nowhere I heard the voice of my buddy Lady’s daddy! Woohoo! They were joining us on our walkie.

We walked for ages and it was superhot, so we took loads of dips in the water – and I even swam! Daddy was so impressed as usually I just wade. We also saw some angry swans (they hissed at me!), a few piggies, and made a few friends along the way. We even found somewhere to sit down and have a drink before heading back home again.

I’m now home chilling in front of the fan:-)

What did you get up to today?

75 Comments on “Early walk on a hot day”

  1. We are having a cool weekend weather. It is very odd if feels like Fall here. But we are happy it is Sunny. You had a lovely walk. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  2. Wow Misaki!!! What a fun time! You swam? I am soooo impressed!!!! Our day pretty much just started, right now I am resting. I want to go on that boat that I see in your photos! That would be sooooooo cool! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. What a great walkie Misaki! And you swam!! Pawsome!! Stay cool! It will be 106F here in my town…we are across from San Francisco…called the East Bay Area…even the city will be hot today

  4. That sounds like a great time, we’re busy cleaning up our yard after a storm knocked down some branches… but Boomer and Dottie are having a good time with all the sticks to carry around!

  5. Emmadog says:

    Had a fun walk, shagged out 2 wabbits from under the pine trees. Going to a birthday party at the dog park later πŸ™‚

  6. Oh what fun you had!! And you went swimming ALL THE WAY! WOO WOO!! We’re having a medium warm day here (76) but it looks like rain is coming so I’ll be INSIDE today….Happy Sunday!!!

    Kitty hugs, Sam

  7. Great photos, river walks are the best.

    Sheba.

  8. What a great time and photos. You look sooooo happy. It’s a heat wave here and we just got back from an early romp at the dog park. Now inside for the rest of the day to not overheat. We’d sure love to be there playing in the water with you, all we got was hosed down yesterday and we’re sure we’ll be in for it again today. BOL, Max & Bella

  9. PigLove says:

    Well so far today, I’ve gotten up and had breakfast. That’s about it so far πŸ™‚
    Your pictures are pig awesome. And you met some of me on your adventure. That is so neat!! I enjoyed you swimming. I wonder if this little pudgy body could swim? I might need to take lessons once I’m out of therapy. XOXO – Bacon

    • Misaki says:

      I know how crazy was that, thing is they weren’t in a farm or anything, they were just fenced off on the side of the river

      • PigLove says:

        So very cool!! Did you go oink oink to them. Say you did. That would have been pig hilarious. XOXO – Bacon

  10. Sage says:

    It’s a scorcher here too, Misaki and guess what? Mom & I did the same thing! Well, the walk anyway. I think your walk was far better with all that water to get wet in.

  11. I’m so glad you ran into your friend and had lots of fun! Woooooowoooooooo, Ku

  12. We have had a hard day chillaxing in the sun Misaki and then finding some shade and then finding some sun. Hard work it is and now off for a nap. Have a serene Sunday and stay cool.
    Best wishes Molly

  13. finnhoward says:

    Very amazing walk buddy. What program do you use for your collages? We went for a little walk this morning, but now it looks like rain. 😦

  14. Madi and Mom says:

    Hi Misaki….very refreshing pictures today. Well here in Southern USA we call today’s weather the 3H’s, hot, hazy and humid. Temps not too high but the humidity is the same as the temperature which makes for a steamy day. Of course I don’t go out so I’m cool and comfy
    hugs madi your BFFF

  15. GizmoGeodog says:

    Great walk Misaki…so nice that Lady joined you and you’re turning into a great swimmer…Momz wants to know more about the boat…she’s never seen one like that…what kind of boat is it? Enjoy your Sunday afternoon

    • Misaki says:

      They’re just canal boats, people were staying in them and as we were walking they were all having their breakfast. Sadly thy didn’t share:-(

  16. speedyrabbit says:

    you always have fun adventures Misaki!xx Speedy

  17. Wpw! You had the best time!!! Those swans are trouble. They’re nasty over here in the States too. I like to bark at them πŸ˜€

    Hugs,
    Your Poppy

  18. You are so brave to go swimming, M. It looks like you and Lady had a great time. I am happy to see I am not the only one who stays on my leash most (all) of the time!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  19. stanze says:

    Lovely photos. Looks like you had a fabulous time at the river. My dogs envy you a bit. We’ve been to our village and the MΓ©hari took us all home (very slowly on a lonesome country road). But then I left the doggies at the gate and drove a bit more around. How mean of me. Luckily my dogs weren’t angry with me.

  20. Now that looks like a grand walk! Happy Sunday to you!

  21. Nikitaland says:

    Oh Misaki, these are the greatest photographs ever! I so needed to see these today as they really made me smile a lot! Thanks so much for sharing your awesome photographs! πŸ™‚

  22. rumpydog says:

    Way cool! And your friends came along too. sounds like a perfect Sunday.

  23. Zena says:

    We love our morning walks to the park and our leash free play with pals. We do that every morning and then in the afternoons we walk around and The Help looks at the different houses and decides what colour we’re going to paint ours!!

  24. Oh Misaki…what an adventure you had today…I wish I lived closer so I could join you…but I think I might need longer legs for wading and swimming. We love all the photos…thanks so much for sharing them with us!

  25. Glad you were able to have a walk before it got even too hot! Looks like a great place to walk. Lee and Phod

  26. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Looks like you had lots of fun on your walk! As for us, Teddy, Ash and Scout stayed at home in the a/c! Phe went to human bro’s and chased squirrels. Poor squirrels. Phe wasn’t a very nice doggy and mommy felt really bad for the squirrels. Bad dog anyway!

  27. Wows! Lady sure looks like a cool furend! Lucky you! And, I bet that water was refreshing after your long walkie.
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯
    pees: stay cool

  28. Looks like a great place to walk. Along a canal? Its only about 10C here today, we have what is called an “east coast low” slowly passing over us and its been pouring and wet for days now. High Five Paws – Honey and Nutty, two soggy goldens 😦

  29. spittythekitty says:

    Wow, Misaki! What a walk–and a swim too! I don’t like THAT idea very much, but you look happy!

    Is that a doggy on a houseboat there???

  30. dougalldog says:

    Don’t get too hot buddy! And make sure you drink lots of water!

  31. Dalton says:

    Looks like great fun, and how ace that you had a furiend wiv you!

  32. fozziemum says:

    Wow what a great day Misaki! we miss the swims in the dam..but its too cold here..might freezers our parts off…hang on we haven’t got any parts ….hey mum wheres are parts at?
    OMD our parts our parts…oh sorry Misaki..gotz a little side trackered..keep cool its the fireplace for us and then beddie byes time
    Dog lickers from Forrest and gang xx

  33. Your owners are so good with you x

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    Looks like ya n Lady had a fab walk n swim n bizit wif da wildlife!!! Me waz outin me Condo loungin n nappin n snackin most of da day1!! Sun waz warm too!!!
    Lub ya Nylablue xo

  35. Dianda says:

    You’re a good swimmer, Misaki? πŸ™‚

  36. Wow! What’s great day! Looks like you had a blast Misaki! =^.^=

  37. Lovely pics πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

