Anyone for tennis?

Mummy has been pretending to watch the tennis, but really she’s only interested the Pimms and strawberries. That is until Andy Murray plays and suddenly she’s the biggest tennis fan in the world. Humans!

I’m not a fan of tennis, I prefer a ball on a string that I can bash myself round the head with it. Do you think that counts? Daddy says I wouldn’t be any good as a ball girl. But I think that would make tennis waaay more fun!

DSC_0140

I’ve had an idea though and am going to hold a competition. To enter, you just need to send me a pic of you showing off your ball skills. It doesn’t have to be a tennis ball, could be a football, pingpong ball or if you’re a kitty, a ball of string (or cheese – yum)!
Or perhaps you’re like mummy and prefer a bowl ball of strawberries πŸ˜‰

Either way, email me at misadventuresofmisaki@yahoo.co.uk with your pic by Wednesday. It can be real or photo-edited. Don’t forget to include your name and the name of your blog in your email.
Anyone can enter no matter what type of anipal you are or where you live. Voting will begin on Thursday and the winner announced Friday pm.

The winner will receive one of Mollie’s mummy’s personalised ornaments, like this one:

lab

Looking forward to seeing your entries!

58 Comments on “Anyone for tennis?”

  1. dougalldog says:

    love ball games!!

  2. fozziemum says:

    Misaki you have all the moves!! …I am with mummy though strawberries and cream….yumm yumm πŸ™‚ I will get the thumbless wonders to emails their ball skills…:)
    Have a great Monday
    Big hugs Fozziemum xxx

  3. Oooh, best get searching for a pic with a ball. Unlikely to be Litchi who, I’m afraid to say, has no ball sense whatsoever. Sabre loves his ball. I’ll just have to get a pic of it.

  4. LOL the strawberries and Pimms sounds good to us although peeps is not a tennis fan. We will email our entry shortly. Have a marvellous Monday Misaki.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Whee are pretty sure whee have a pigture of us with a ball somewhere! Great idea!

    Happy Monday

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  6. Entry emailed πŸ™‚

  7. Dalton says:

    OO so many pictures!!

  8. Hi Misaki! What a grand idea for a contest……I may have an old photo of me playing with a ball…..these days I don’t play with many toys although I like to have them AROUND me (!!) but if I can find one I’ll send it in!! YAY!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  9. Emmadog says:

    You are funny! I have never understood that tennis ball obsession but lots of dogs have it. To me a game of chase is much more fun!

  10. p.m.terrell says:

    What a fun contest, Misaki!

  11. just sent you two photos! One for Dakota and one for Cody!!

  12. Oh you have a morning star too! Cool! Or is it a wrecking ball? I hope we will find something what still looks like a ball :o)

  13. raisingdaisy says:

    That looks like a super fun ball game you’ve got there Misaki! I think you could make it into the Doggy Olympics with your ball skills. πŸ˜‰

  14. Thank you for having this contest, cause I will get to play ball to get a picture. Phod (and Lee who won’t play ball cause she is lame).

  15. Sounds like fun! I’ll have to see what I can find… I’m not big on ball-playing!

  16. finnhoward says:

    Such a good idea! Our ball pics are on their way!

  17. I would give it a go. Are you any good? as me … not so really

  18. We’re afraid our ball skills end with eating them. Our biped doesn’t think you’d want that photo, BOL. Max & Bella

  19. I love tennis balls! sometimes I peel them to get the rubber ball inside. Wooooowooooo, Ku

  20. speedyrabbit says:

    Looks fun Misaki!Game set and Match!xx Speedy

  21. Madi and Mom says:

    Hi Misaki
    Mom and I just sent you my entry for this fun event!!
    Of course being a cat i had to do it my way.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  22. Nothing is better that a ball on a rope. My head still stings from my last play session. Plus I think I’m a little dizzy…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  23. GizmoGeodog says:

    You’re so cute bashing yourself with your ball…Momz sez she’s gonna send you a picture and that you’re so sweet to offer one of Mollie’s adorable ornaments as a prize

  24. CATachresis says:

    Will go find a ball ………! Great idea πŸ™‚

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me finkz ya make a brilliant ‘ballgirl’…ya haz guud form n are cute as a button n guud reflexez n cute…did me mentshun ya iz CUTE!!!!
    We won’t bee able to enter diz contest but we wishez everyone a guud time!!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum xo

  26. Oh, you KNOW I loves the balls gurl!! BOL
    Oh, and I loves the rope balls too….Ma says I’m gonna get ‘brain damage’ from knockin’ myself in the heads with the ball!! hehe Too late…
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  27. Marcie says:

    Now that looks like a fun toy…a tennis ball with a string attached!

  28. Jessica says:

    Misaki, this is such a creative competition idea! Taylor is definitely entering because (at the risk of sounding like such a stage mom) she has some mad catch and fetch skills with her toy baseball!

  29. Life is all about the tennis balls!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

