The results are in!

Thanks to everyone for participating in my ball skills contest, all the entries were fab, but sadly there can only be one winner. And that is…

ZaphodZaphod! Check out that focus and intensity. He sure has mad ball skills.

Congrats Phod. I’ll drop you an email to organise your prize:-)

It’s been super hot the last couple of days so I’ve been splashing around in my paddling pool:-)

Hope you’re keeping cool too.

Also, with the help of Poppy I won the T-Shirt Friday Quiz Conundrum and got this cool badge:-)

YouHaveWonTheConundrumThis week’s question is super hard, might have to call on some help to figure it out…

Have a great Friday everyone!


59 Comments on “The results are in!”

  1. One day we will win something LOL šŸ™‚ Have a fab weekend x

  2. finnhoward says:

    We completely missed the voting! Congrats to the winner!!

  3. Emmadog says:

    We hung out around my pool yesterday too, it was really hot out!

  4. Misaki, tell ya Mommy you want a bigger pool, one you can swim in šŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  5. YAY!! Congrats to Phod!!! I agree! That focus was super intense!!!! Fabulous photo! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the video of you in the pool Misaki!That looks like it is so much fun! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Very impressive winner! Do keep near the water Misaki – it’s HOT at last šŸ˜€

  7. Oh I’m so happy for Phody – especially since he’s sort of been “out of action” with his ball chasing and running around for a while. I know he misses it – hopefully soon he’ll be chasing EVERYTHING in sight again!! Great contest Misaki and it sure looks like you’re keeping COOL in the POOL!

    Kitty Hug, Sammy

  8. Congratulations Zaphod that’s a great picture! Have fun with your pool, Misaki and thanks for being the host of this funny event!

  9. Kyla says:

    I lost again. Would it improve my chances if I entered?

  10. Clap, clap, bravo to Phod as he so needs after having to have all that R & R. Nice one. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  11. Will and Eko says:

    I like how you turn that ball into a water gun in your pool! Have a good weekend.

  12. You look so cute and cool in your pool Misaki! Wooooowooooooo, Ku

  13. Zaphod…congrats dude – great ball skills indeed!

  14. What a deserving winner! I LOVE your video too Misaki! =^.^=

  15. Zaphod is SERIOUS! A real… dog. I enjoy sitting with my tennis ball and trying to hatch it like an egg. More like a bird, I guess…. Congratulations, Z. Well done.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  16. Frankie and Ernie says:

    CONGRATULATIONS TO PHOD !! He is gonna be THRILLED.

  17. Misaki, we are slowly making our way around the world to thank all for their kindness. All your sweet comments are so very much appreciated.

    We want to thank you so very much for your kind words of comfort and friendship after our very sudden loss of Thunder. We are all still very sad, but the support and love from all of our friends from all over the world is helping to heal our broken hearts. We are sure that Thunder Dunder is now in a very happy place and also very thankful to have so many wonderful friends.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, Lightning, and Mom Kathie

  18. Flea says:

    YAY PHOD!!! Misaki, you need a bigger pool. A much bigger pool. One ducks and geese can land in …

  19. Nylabluesmum says:

    Hurrah Zaphod…ya iz one intense lookin poochie wif da ball!! Apawz to ya fer winnin!!!!
    Misaki you iz so bery cute in yer pool….Mum waz sighin as we watched da video n mumblin me wantz a poochie wif a pool…..(silly Mum).
    Lub ya oodlez, Nylablue n Mum (still under da weather but improvin a bit)

    • Misaki says:

      I pity that ball BOL
      Aww thanks Nylablue, I sure love playing in my pool now. My favourite game is to get as much water OUT of the pool as I can BOL

  20. speedyrabbit says:

    Congrats to Phod,enjoy the pool Misaki,xx Speedy

  21. Oh Misaki how great you won that pawsome badge. And Pharod is totally a ball chasin woofie. Paw pats, Savannah

  22. We are thrilled for you. I love, love, love when someone I know wins a contest!!! šŸ˜€ That pool looks like just what Poppy and I need today. It’s HOT!!! šŸ˜€

  23. CATachresis says:

    Big ConCats to Zaphod :)))

  24. Congratulations to Zaphod and you Misaki on your wins. We don’t have a pool but we stay nice and cool. You look cute standing in the pool with that ball in your mouth. Hugs and nose kisses

  25. stanze says:

    Congratulations to you and Zaphod. We got no pool, at least not for the dogs, but it was okay under the shady trees in the park.

  26. CONGRATS ZAPHOD! That IS on amazin’ shot!!
    Thanks for hostin’ such a fun contest Misaki!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ā™„

  27. tylersat99 says:

    Congratulations on your win and stay cool šŸ™‚

  28. Zaphod does have some mad ball skills – congratulations to him! Your pool looks pretty fun Misaki – stay cool šŸ™‚

  29. That really is a great photo!

  30. Congratulations to your winner and to you for winning the t-shirt condundrum contest! Did you get the answer to the Rush question yet? If not, I think I know the answer…BOL
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  31. Congrats Zaphod. That’s a grrrrrrrrrrrreat shot. And, to you Misaki, you are one talented furry friend, not only are you in the pool but you threw the ball for yourself. We are impressed! BOL, Max & Bella

  32. Gizmo says:

    Wow so many great entries and slacker Momz had a few too many July 4th cocktails and forgot to vote…what a bean brain…Congrats to Zaphod on some mad ball skills!

  33. Congratulations Zaphod šŸ™‚ Misaki, is lovely to see you paddle in the puddle šŸ˜€

  34. Bassa's Blog says:

    That is such a cool picture of Zaphod!

  35. Novroz says:

    Congrats to the winner šŸ™‚ (don’t tell him that I chose another contestant šŸ˜‰ )

  36. kolytyi says:

    That video is highly convincing, Misaki. I should seriously consider buying a paddling pool for me! It would be very useful in the living room.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!