Dock dog? I don’t think so!

Today we went to the All About Dogs Show in Southend but it was crazy hot so we didn’t stay long. We got there really early and I had a quick go at the agility course before it got busy. I’ve almost got the handle of jumping over the hurdles now. But my favourite part is the A frame, I didn’t need any prompting to run over that:-) Daddy took loads of pictures of that part so I’ll show some more at a later date. I just hope mummy and daddy will get themselves organised and sign me up for an agility class soon.

I made a few friends and was pleased to see that the Inuit dogs who were at the previous event all recognised me. Everyone watching was amazed that as soon as the dogs saw me they rushed over to say hello and one tried to play with me through the fence:-)

The Dock Dogs people were there too. The were hosting an event where you dive into a big swimming pool and the dog who could dive the furthest won a prize. As I’m new to swimming daddy didn’t think I’d even try it but as it was hot it seemed like a good way to cool down. I didn’t dive in as you’re supposed to but I did cautiously go down the ramp and even did a bit of a doggy paddle. I tried to get out of the side of the pool though which made everyone laugh. Needless to say I didn’t make it into the actual contest.

I hope you’re all keeping cool. I’m in front of the fan covered in a wet towel lol. We might have a BBQ later – yum:-)

 

 

33 Comments on “Dock dog? I don’t think so!”

  1. finnhoward says:

    Those agility courses are fun. Keep cool today buddy and hope you get a nibble of bbq chicken later 🙂

  2. Pheew I’m glad you came out of this pool – I was about to call the baywatch team :o) They should give you a spiffy dog collar for the entertainment factor Misaki :o)

  3. Oh Misaki you look so adorable with that rag on your head! BOL! That pool looks like fun!!

  4. Super fun pictures, M. You did look awfully funny trying to climb out of the pool from the side! So much fun!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. writetowag says:

    Great pic when you are starting to get in the water and swimming up a storm!!!! Fun day!!!!

  6. Frankie and Ernie says:

    It is a shame that it was too HOT as Blue BLAZES fur you to have stayed longer. It really looks FUN.

  7. How wonderful and fun Misaki! All us snow pups recognize and remember everyone we meet. Stay cool and dry toooowooooowoooooo, Ku

  8. Well! that looks like a grand day all the way around! I LOVE dock diving! My favoritest thing to do!!

  9. Emmadog says:

    Dock dogs are super cool, but I think the best ones are labs. I have never tried but it looks fun.

  10. Gizmo says:

    What a fun day Misaki…you’re so brave to go down the ramp into the big pool…I’d be paddling for the side right quick myself…You look great running that A-frame…Tell your mom Gizmo sez you need an agility class

  11. Kyla says:

    You may not be ready for the Channel swim yet.

  12. speedyrabbit says:

    Looks like a fun packed day Misaki!

  13. Oh Misaki I think it looks like a lovely day (except for the heat of course) and one of these days you’ll be the Queen of the Dock Dogs competition and take the biggest leap off that dock EVER – I’m just pawsitive!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  14. Wow! Misaki that looks pawesome! You look super cute with the flannel on top of your head too! Bisous Bailey

  15. Shiva & Jaya says:

    You went in da water? On purrpose? You sure you OK?

  16. That looks like great fun and a dip in the pool sounds great. Have a serene Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  17. How fun, you lucky dog! wag wag, Max & Bella

  18. Good try on the dock diving, Boomer says he’s proud of you!

  19. rumpydog says:

    What a great time you must have had! I am so envious!

  20. That looks super tiring but lots of fun. Bet it was thirsty work too!

    xxxx

  21. Very nice, Misaki. Now I know why you were puddling before 😀

  22. fozziemum says:

    Wow Misaki what a fun but hot day! you look super cool doing agilities and the meets and greets…I hope you learn to enjoy the swimming! …We have the dock diving champs here! hahaha Forrest and Doc hate the bath,hate the hose,hate the rain,hate the sprinkler..but the dam and their swimming pool ..(a great big pond insert so Forrests butt fits in! ) they love!! we just sit in summer and throw their toys in and thye go in and out all the time…the best way to keep cool 🙂 have a great day Misaki and keep cool in the heat 🙂
    Hugs Fozziemum xx

  23. Perhaps you are more a sit on the beach with a drink kind of dog and there is nothing wrong with that! Lady would love Phody to be a dock dog, but cause he gets so sick in the car it is hard to take him. We hope you get agility classes, they are fun. Lee and Phod

  24. Agility does look really fun! I wish I could take classes!

    nora

  25. two engaging goldens says:

    We are envious. We used to do agility when we were younger but someone got lazy (not us) so we only do weaving in the garden now. You do get lots of treats when doing agility – its called “motivation” – but only at the end unfortunately. What a fun day. Honey and Nutty

  26. No wonder you were tired on the ride home. You had quite an eventful day! Looks like loads of fun and Poppy is jealous of all the dogs you got to make friends with. 😀

  27. WOWSA! Sure looks like you had a good time! And, might I say, you look like a PRO! Good work gurl!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  28. kolytyi says:

    It was fun, Misaki! And you could have even more amusement with your Mom and Dad – just look at carefully what happens in the background in the pic No. 5!!!

  29. You’re so clever and brave Misaki 🙂

  30. Dalton says:

    Looks like great fun!

  31. Will and Eko says:

    Awesome photos, that looks like such a fun event. I always wanted to see if Eko would dock dive, but I have a feeling he might be more inclined to doggie paddle with you!

  32. dougalldog says:

    Looks like you had a great time!

  33. Still think your dad should have gone in lol 😉


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

