Hot hot hot!

I’ts been super hot and humid the last few days so I’ve spent as much as it as I can chilling out in cool spots.

2013-06-20 21.40.19

As well as the usual things like drinking lots of water and playing with ice cubes, mummy made me some of Emma‘s yummy frozen and blueberry yogurt treats. We don’t have a fancy mold so mummy used a fish-shaped ice cube tray instead.

2013-06-20 21.40.53

messy but yummy

Thanks for the idea Ems, they sure are tasty!

2013-06-20 21.41.33

nom nom!

What do you do to stay cool??


68 Comments on “Hot hot hot!”

  1. CATachresis says:

    To stay cool the best, you have to live in North Wales mol. I have never heard of a fish shaped ice cube tray before!! Have a great day, Misaki xx

    • Misaki says:

      hehehe mummy and daddy were in Prestatyn for the weekend just before i came to live with them and they said it was FREEZING so I can imagine its cooler there BOL

  2. Warm and humid and those lovely cooling treats or cold and wet – think we know that you’d prefer πŸ˜‰

  3. It rained her yesterday but was still humoid, colder today πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. It is cool now Misaki but although we like it like this the peeps are fed up with it. Stay cool. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. I hope it will get cooler soon… but for now ask your Mum to get you a fan… Bunk loves it

    • Misaki says:

      We have a nice one in the lounge that I like to sit in front, but we deffo need some more around the house as daddy keeps pinching it for his mancave BOL

  6. fozziemum says:

    Yum Misaki ! we have Bonesicles that mum makes us..she freezes em and they are nice an kewllls…an ice cubez too except they are cat shaped!!
    Have a great day Forrest and Doc..pawslaps all round πŸ™‚

  7. Gee Misaki – your little icy fishies look delish……we haven’t had hot days yet but when we do, all I do to stay cool is stay INSIDE in the A/C !!! Works every time..tee hee

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

    • Misaki says:

      You are so lucky to have AC! We might have to think about getting a small unit for the future.
      Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  8. Your fishies look good! Woofs from Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie

  9. I eat frozen treats same as you, M. Mine are made of yogurt, banana, honey, and peanut butter. Yum.

  10. astanyAsta says:

    Dawling Misaki,
    I feel yoow pain. It’s soopew hot hewe too. I just sit ow lie awound undew ouw ceiling fan. I don’t think I like summew
    Smoochie cooling kisses
    Asta

  11. speedyrabbit says:

    I like warm sunny days but not to hot,but the rain is so boring Misaki!xx Speedy

  12. It is going to be 90 here tomorrow and Mom sure hates the heat because it is BAD for her kidney stones and I don’t like it because of my long fur!
    Those treats sure do look delicious!!!
    I stay cool by just staying inside with my kitty brother!
    Barks and licks and love,
    Dakota

  13. p.m.terrell says:

    Ooh, those frozen treats look scrumptious! Much better than the frozen deer poopsicle our Uncle Charmer the Mastiff ate last winter! Love from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  14. Emmadog says:

    Thanks Misaki! We are around 90 Fahrenheit this week, so I am chillin’ in my pool, eating lots of yogurt treats myself and enjoying the comfort of a/c in my house! Stay cool, buddy!

  15. I’m gonna have to make me some of those frozen thingeys. When it’s hot here, which is now, I rest on the air conditioning grate in my kitchen floor. Whew. My beard blows up from the wind.

    Hey! You and Gizmo are today’s Friday’s Foto Fun. I figured since it’s so hot, that we’d all go to the beach like we did last March. For my barkday!

    aroOOO, Stuart

  16. I stay in the air conditioning to stay cool!! Momma keeps trying to get me out in the yard, and I’m like, “But it’s HOT out there!!!”

  17. carraig1 says:

    No wonder you’re tired. I see by that first picture you’ve been monkeying around.

  18. You lucky little sod, getting home made treats like that. Litchi is definitely jealous, although she doesn’t require anything to cool down at the moment, as it’s winter here

  19. Your yogurt treats look yummy – enjoy it! I wonder why we have still this rain here – there is something wrong with slice earth I think :o) Have a cool Friday!

  20. Kyla says:

    Nice and cool here-about 43 (C).

  21. Gizmo says:

    Frozen treats are a good start Misaki…And naps in the AC…But today you and are are chillin’ at the beach over at Stuart’s place and that’s a great way to stay kewl πŸ™‚

  22. Ann Staub says:

    They look delish and a great way to stay cool!

  23. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki nothing cools the tummy like ice cold fishy yogurt…looks yummy
    hugs Madi

  24. Oh, those look yummy Misaki!! Wows! You are one lucky gurl!
    How do I cool off? I just stick my arse up against the cooling vent….ahhhhhhh
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  25. stanze says:

    It’s rather cold here and was raining earlier today. Will be raining tomorrow as well 17Β°C. We don’t get summer this year. But the yoghurt treats look tasty and I think I’ll make some tomorrow, even if it’s cold. There’s always a good reason for a treat.

  26. You’ve got such a grrrrrrrrrreat mommy. We’re gonna tell ours to have a look at this and make us some goodies. We get to come inside and lie on our tile – cool tile — floor to stay cool. Our biped mom, wets us down but we think we need frozen yummy treats!!!!! Wag Wag, Max & Bella

  27. Zena says:

    Air conditioning!! I like to lie underneath it on the really hot days πŸ™‚
    I’m not keen on the ice treats because we have to eat them outside and it is too hot here. I might get The Help to make some yogurt treats for other days though, they look yummy.

  28. Marcie says:

    Enjoy your treats and try to stay cool!

  29. Those frozen treats looks great! I need to get a few (dozen) moulds or ice cube trays and make them up for my crew too, thanks for the idea Misaki and have a great weekend!

  30. We get frozen treats too! We call them Frosty Paws. My Mom Person makes them in little applesauce containers. They have yogurt and banana and applesauce and peanut butter and some turkey baby food. Yummmmmy! We just lick, lick, lick them out of those cups. Then i go out and romp in the sprinklers!

  31. spittythekitty says:

    Oh Misaki! If you gets too hots, you can come visit me cause we get some fog almost efurry day here–it rolls right in off the ocean around 3 or 4 in the afternoon and keeps the nights nice and cool. But we don’t have those fun fish ice trays though, MOL!

  32. Dianda says:

    Those frozen yoghurt things are a great idea. πŸ˜€

  33. I hope Mumsy pays attention to this and makes me some cool icy things like you got sweet Misaki. It is hot, hot, hot here too. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy

  34. sarahhosick says:

    Oooh some icy treats sounds like such a great idea! It’s been extremely hot here, too, and short-nosed dogs like Rem and Ira don’t mix too well with that. We do regular ice cubes, lots of water and the kiddie pool to stay cool.

  35. I like fresh fish, not frozen, but I like to see you enjoying eating it..so cute.
    I keep myself cool under the bushes, but we don’t have hardly summer over here anymore, so I can stay on a blanket to keep myself warm πŸ™‚

  36. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki,

    I normally eat regular ice cubes, but I love it when Mum gives me the coconut ice too! Yum!

    Enjoy,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  37. Nylabluesmum says:

    We had da heatwave wif ya here n it waz nasty!!! Me likez to drink icey cold water n nap out in da Condo….den me comez in & sprawls on da cold floor to cool off….dere iz no basemint under us so we have cool floorz which are lubly in hot time!!!! πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!