Pet selfies

Following up from my post the other week about my failed selfie with mummy, I was contacted by Buyagift who are hosting a pet selfie contest! It’s all a  bit of fun, but it’s for a great cause too because the winning pet owner will receive £1,000 to split between two fab charities – Angels Animal Rescue and Wood Green. They’ll also be given a full tour of the Wood Green shelter, meet some of the dogs and will have the opportunity to present the guys there with the cheque in person.

So of course I had to join in. Here’s my selfie:-)

2014-05-21 18.53.59

  • To enter you either submit your pic via their facebook page, or you can email it direct to: petmodel@buyagift.com
  • On 3rd July, they’ll select ten furry finalists to be sent over to the guys at Angels & Wood Green – they will judge the ultimate winners.
  • The winner and runner-up will be announced on July 10th.

Will you be entering too? You can find more here: http://www.buyagift.co.uk/nextpetmodel2

PS, don’t forget about Mollie’s auction!


70 Comments on “Pet selfies”

  1. Dalton says:

    I’m sure you’ll win – I think your failed selfie is fab!!

  2. Good luck Misaki!

  3. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki what a bootiful selfie and I do hope you win and for such a great cause too 🙂 and the auction is heaps of fun too!! hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx

  4. We think it is fab Misaki and good luck. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Emmadog says:

    I find selfies easier by myself. With Mom they are always messed up.

  6. Fantastic selfie MIsaki! Hope you win! Also hope your dad’s mankini goes to Easy in the auction!
    Marty

  7. trainingtoby says:

    Good luck Misaki!

  8. What a cute idea!!!
    I loved your selfies last week! And this one is great too!
    Good luck with the contest!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  9. mollieandalfie says:

    How come all your toys are intact in yesterdays photo Bawahhwhahha I only have bits of mine left. Love the Selfie, a winner for sure xxxxoxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. Jane Y. says:

    such a great selfie misaki 🙂

  11. Kyla says:

    Does the tour include airfare to there?

  12. cecilia07 says:

    Morning Misaki!!
    Your selfie is purrfect! You should win a pot load of food!
    Hugs madi your bfff

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    We love taking selfies
    Lily & Edward

  14. can we vote for you? or can we support you? I would like to see you as THE WINNER!

    • Misaki says:

      That’s nice of you, but I think they choose the winner, but if you could keep your paws crossed for me that would be appreciated:-)

  15. Kuruk says:

    Pawesome Misaki!

  16. Fabulous selfie, Misaki!

  17. What a fab selfie! Definitely a winner if you ask us.

    Good luck!!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  18. Now that is a good selfie!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  19. You can’t lose, M. That smile is a blue ribbon winner for sure! So cute.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  20. pawedblog says:

    Great comp! Love your selfie.. My pups haven’t quite got the hang of theirs yet!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  21. Great selfie for a great cause!

  22. Oh, you are FUSURE gonna win Misaki!!!! FABulous selfie!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  23. Good luck Misaki xxx

  24. Rebekah says:

    What a great contest, and I love your selfie!

  25. This is a great selfie!
    I am trying to teach my two how to use a camera but they are hopeless…
    Cats can take a selfie on the tablet though

  26. I love smiling dogs. Lovely Selfie 🙂 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend 🙂

  27. Mags Corner says:

    Nice Selfie sweet Misaki we hope you win. Hugs and nose kisses

  28. dezizworld says:

    Dat’s pawsum Misaki. And dat’s a gawjus selfie yous entered.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  29. Laika says:

    What a great selfie 🙂

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Purrfect selfie sweet Misaki!!!
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤

  31. Good luck and great selfie!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!