But I don’t have fleas

Last night I tried to tell Mummy and daddy that as I don’t have fleas, I clearly don’t need my flea treatment.
They didn’t listen.

So I took drastic action and hid in my toy house!

image

I'll stay here till you put that yucky stuff away

They eventually tricked me into coming out by pretending to eat my treats. Aren’t they meanies!
When they finally gave the yucky flea stuff i didn’t bat an eyelid made sure I got plenty of treats to help me recover from the trauma.
Do you like having your flea treatment?

Don’t forget to head over to mollie’s for the auction today. There’s going to be some great things on offer!

80 Comments on “But I don’t have fleas”

  1. I get my front line on my furs so I am not that bothered but the wormer tablet is another story.I feel your pain Misaki. Good try at hiding. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Oh Misaki…don’t you just hate when you get tricked by our two-leggeds…that eating our treats thing always gets us…we feel your pain! Now let’s talk about that toy house of yours…impressive…you have some great toys in there my friend!

  3. Laika says:

    My mom buys a collar named Seresto. It’s against fleas, lices and ticks and last for 8 month. They bought it last year and it worked so they bought such a collar again this year. She buys it at the Vet.

  4. fozziemum says:

    Boy Misaki….the boys here are super lucky they have never been treated for fleas and have ever had them…I think it’s too dry..but the tablets..well if it’s in a piece of cheese or fresh meat..gone 😉 nice hidey attempt though sweets 🙂 and we do hope Easy bids on dad’s Mankini! now seeing Easy in that would raise some bids I bet!! hugs and loves Fozziemum xx

  5. Looks like hiding in the toy house didn’t save you from the flea treatment BUT remember how awful it is to be itchy from fleas…..so that treatment helps keep you from itchies!

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Oh we dislike our treatment too. Only Jasper gets a little silly and starts hopping around and ‘talking’ to Mom.

  7. PigLove says:

    Fortunately I don’t get fleas. That’s a good thing. But I can tell you that the purr things here at the Hotel Thompson HATE IT. I mean HATE IT with a passion. Mouse Girl one time *almost* pierced daddy’s um… nipple when he was holding her for a treatment. That would have been fun – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  8. Glory hates it and will rub it off her back!

  9. I mostly ignore the stinky stuff on my back. I only place a bet who is the first who will touch it when it is still wet :o)

  10. You poor thing! I can’t believe your pawrents would be so mean and trick you like that. I hope you punish them properly.

  11. YUCK! Flea treatments SUCK! BOL My huskies hate having it done too Misaki, don’t feel bad, we are all with ya! So cute that you hid in your toy house though! haha!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  12. cecilia07 says:

    I feel your pain Misaki…we live in a humid, hot climate this time of year fleas love it so even though I’m indoors I’m treated for flea and mosquitoes once a month.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  13. Kyla says:

    The only time we get the treatment is when we leave the desert on a trip. No fleas or ticks here.

  14. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Flea stuff is the least of our worries. We hide in our toy box when we see the water boarding shampoo
    Lily & Edward

  15. Kuruk says:

    WOL! I don’t mind it, but sisfur Nalle runs and hides from the teeny tiny flea treatment tube if she sees it! WOL!

  16. Dottie is allergic to all the topical flea treatments so she and Boomer get it in pill form along with their heartworm prevention and they think it’s a treat!

  17. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki me feelz fer ya me furend!! Mum usez Zodiac topicall flea treetmint fer me n it iz a put on da fur beehind da neck stuff. It tinglez when it goez on butt doez nott hert…me will run n hop like a jack rabbit to getz away frum Mum. So she takez da tube to da Vet n makez poor Dr Dave put it on!!
    Den me iz reelly furreeuss 😉
    Butt me nott want fleaz either!….
    Did da treets make up fer da flea treetmint?? me hopez so!!!!!!
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Misaki says:

      Treats made up a little bit NB, but I’d prefer not to have it at all tbh

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Yow at leest ya GETZ treetz Misaki…me cannot hab Tentashun treetz fer kittehz anymore 😦
        So me getz a kiss instead…BIG furry deel….
        Minda ya me NOTT want fleaz again…dey are itchey n bitey n nastee!
        Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  18. Jane Y. says:

    aww in the past we would pretend that we were throwing piri’s treats to the geese at the park. they were the hard treats that piri never ate but he couldn’t stand the thought of the geese eating them instead so piri would get all fussy and then eat his treat! and piri is also on flea and tick prevention. i feel so bad putting it on him because of the chemicals but we live in an area that has high levels of tick. 😦

  19. I feel your flea treatment pain, Misaki. I get the icky stuff from the tube on my fur and I also have to take a flea treatment pill. Yuck! I have a little internal calendar and I know the minute the 4th of the month rolls around. My humans have to chase me through the yard to put that stuff on me, and the pill is the only thing my human mommy has to shove down my throat. It’s traumatic for both of us!

  20. Misaki, looks like they fooled you in the end!! I get an injection for fleas every six months Pfffft!

  21. Oh man, I do that too!!!! I HATES the topical stuffs!! I run under the kitchen table so Ma can’t get me. Plus, it really doesn’t work on our fleas..they must be like robo-fleas, almost nothin’ kills them! So Ma gives me a pill once a month to kill the little buggers!!! Much betters I say!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  22. Kia says:

    Aw, so sorry! You’ll have to find a better place to hide next time 😛 But nah, they are only trying to help believe me!

  23. Are you PAWSITIVE they did not eat your treats? We don’t get flea treatments.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  24. It’s good you ended up getting all those treats. wag wag

  25. Emmadog says:

    It doesn’t hurt or anything, but we don’t like it either and Mom doesn’t like putting it on us but says it is necessary.

  26. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    Aww, poor Misaki! Mauja and Atka hate getting their flea treatment too. At leas you got lots of yummy treats!

  27. pawedblog says:

    Ahh poor Misaki, mum and dad are right though it’s one of the many things that are ‘for your own good’ we sneak it on the pups during groomy time
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  28. Eeek, that flea treatment doesn’t sound furry nice. Whee hate being treated for mites too. How mean of the hoomans to trick you like that though!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  29. Mags Corner says:

    They have to play chase with me and get me cornered somewhere to get that stinky stuff on me. I like my heart worm prevention tablet though and look forward to it and my treats after the chase. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy

  30. I am not afraid of my Frontline. It comes with treats and cuddles.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  31. All of the Girls just get their flea Frontline put on their furs on their neck and it takes just seconds. They don’t mind and they love the yummy treats Mom gives them afterwards. So sorry you don’t like your’s Misaki, I can come give you a cuddle next time while you get it if you want.
    Your buddy
    Marty

  32. Dalton says:

    I can’t believe they pretended to eat your treats!!

  33. huskies622 says:

    Can we come play in your toy house? We only have a toy basket and it looks like you have MUCH better toys. And sorry about the flea treatment—ours is in our heartworm pills and we are none the wiser!

    Kiki and Nala

  34. Why oh why do they have to do that? We don’t have fleas either but mumma INSISTS on doing it too. She says that’s why we don’t have fleas. Hmmmmm … Bella & Beary x

  35. We had that the other day YUK LOL 🙂

  36. We use Frontline so I think all 4 of them don’t even notice it… and for sure I never observe any trauma after…
    Did you treats help you recover?

  37. I’m so lucky, I don’t have fleas. Granny gives me Homeopathic remedies, so they don’t like me 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂

  38. I can’t believe that they found you in all of those toys! We used some Pet Naturals wipes for the past few weeks and they work well and don’t leave big greasy marks. Neither of my boys like the drops, but they still have to get them sometimes.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

