Techie Thursday

Mummy isn’t really a techie, but she’s usually OK with computers – not as good as me obviously. Mummy says I’m a computer genius as I can lay my head on the keyboard of her laptop and somehow switch off her wifi, or type with my mouth as I pant. I’ve also been known to delete files and occasionally hit the shut down button! Impressive, right?

But this week it has been mummy causing the problems. First of all my auto feed to fb and twitter wasn’t working (pretty sure that was her fault), then she published an unfinished post (oh the horror!) and lately she’s been posting things on my fb page as her rather than me. I mean seriously, what is going on!? Although tbh Daddy is no better: I met the cutest husky x collie puppy on our walk yesterday. Where are the pics you might ask? Well daddy didn’t take any! I mean, what does a dog have to do to get some decent staff??

Mummy is frantically trying to redeem herself by sorting out some long-overdue awards. So here we go:

First of all thank you to Nylablue for the Field of Flowers award

field-of-flowers-award-from-binky-aw2011

I would like to give this to some friends in the US that are longing for Spring:

Emma

Sammy

Dogdaz

Nikitaland

If you also live in the US and are plagued by snow. Send your snow my way and help yourself to this award!

And next is the Sunshine Award from both Nylablue and Marty the Manx – thank you both

sunshine-award-sunflower-frum-musings-by-marty

I’m going to give this to some of my UK buddies. For every spring day we’ve had, we seem to have double the amount of rain. Bring on some sunshine! (you can tell mummy helped me write this as I quite like rain myself)

Hutch a Good Life

Mollie and Alfie

My Three Moggies

Pawedblog

Molly the wally

If you live in the UK – or anywhere else for that matter – and are bored by the rain, then please help yourself to this award.

I think we’re up to date at last! I’m going to head over to Sammy’s now to find out the latest from the moon trip. I’m hoping to discover whether the moon is made of Edam or Leerdammer. What do you think?

67 Comments on “Techie Thursday”

  1. We call this kind of computer trouble, a ‘meatware’ issue 😀 Hope it’s Leerdammer!

  2. fozziemum says:

    Oh dear Misaki….we are having WP issues too..i don’t seem to be showing up in feeds either….or no one loves me anymore hahaahah 🙂 and my pics won’t load….grrrrrrrr us hmans are a bit dumb 😉 hugs Fozziemum and pee ess great awards 🙂 xxxxx

  3. Clowie says:

    Congratulations on your awards, Misaki!

  4. Congratulations dear Misaki on your awards!! I love love love the beautiful flowers on the Field of Flowers award and thank you for sending it my way……we most certainly are READY for Spring here but it seems to be rather reluctant to peek its head ’round the door! We have snow in our forecast for Monday!

    Hugs to you – see you on the spaceship!
    Sammy

  5. Yikes nothing worse than computer gremlins. Thank you so much for our award. Love it as we can use every bit of sunshine. Hope things are drying out your way. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. ConCATulations and a big thank you for nominating us 🙂 The sun is now shining in the moggie household xxx

  7. Parents should not be allowed to use technology. It sounds like you can handle this on your own, M. I know I could, as long as my blog just needs to say, “QQQQQ” every day. Congratulations on your awards.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. As soon as Lady has a problem with her computer she is all help, help! Computers are silly beasts.

  9. Congrats on your awards Misaki! I am hoping the moon is made of smoked gouda!!!

  10. dogdaz says:

    Thank you for that touch of spring. More snow next week, but now we have some hope. 🙂

  11. Coccolino says:

    Congrats on your awards and we’d gladly exchange our snow for a little sun 🙂

    We hope the camera is handy next time, sounds like a very cute friend!

  12. Frankie and Ernie says:

    We are so sorry that you are having computer problems… Hope you get them sorted out.

  13. Kyla says:

    Mozzerella. Just add tomato sauce and let the sun warm it up.

  14. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Congratulations on your awesome awards
    Lily & Edward

  15. Kuruk says:

    WOL! Misaki, Mama says that Mercury is retrograde and he likes to cause all sorts of computer and techy tricks and play jokes on people! WOL!

  16. I think it’s time for a family-conference. I would cancel their treats and they should get no toys till christmas. That’s an adequate punishment :o) Congrats to your awards, see you at the moon :o)

  17. raisingdaisy says:

    Congrats on your awards! The flowers one is especially beautiful. It’s snowing here as I look at that lovely spring picture. 🙂

  18. Good help is SO hard to find! Good luck finding a decent photographer.

  19. Congratulations on the wonderful awards. And as for the humans, what can I say. I allowed my humans to join me for a doggy Mardi Gras parade. Did you enjoy the photos? Oh that’s right, they didn’t take any. And my mommy has also been challenged by technology lately. She thinks that telling me to cover my ears and then using “adult language” toward the computer will fix it. Silly!

  20. cecilia07 says:

    Hey Misaki and congrats on the well deserved awards!!
    Hugs madi your bfff

  21. Congrats on the awardies!!! I hopes your Moms gets the puter stuff fixed soon!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  22. Wow, thank you so much for the award. Whee could really do with some sunshine! And about your staff, whee have had a similar problem. You just can’t get the staff!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  23. You are my Sunshine, my only Sunshine, you make me happy when sky’s are grey, your never know dear, how much I love you, please don’t take my Sunshine away..Bawahhwhahahah Thank you’z xxoxxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  24. Are you sure we don’t have the same pawrents? Don’t forget tomorrow we post the link to the TOP SECRET Pawty!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  25. Nikitaland says:

    Oh Misaki, thank you for sending us a Field of Flowers today! We surely need them right now. For the third day in a row, we have had snow dumped on us and we are supposed to get a huge snow storm this weekend with up to 8-10 inches too. We are so ready for Spring to arrive already and get rid of all this snow & cold. The winds today were up to 40 mph and it is freezing cold trying to shovel your drive. Mommy’s fingers froze in her gloves too.

  26. Emma says:

    Thank you, Misaki! After another morning of -15 Fahrenheit and climbing mountains of snow to do my business, the springiness sure looks nice!

  27. Computers are such a pain!
    Dip and Elliot x

  28. pawedblog says:

    Misaki? Does mum have any plans on hiring you out for freelance techie work? I could definitely use you around here 😉
    Massive congratulations on your awards! Always deserved, but you know that! And a massive, great big thank you for ours too! It means a lot to us! … and we sure would like to see a little bit more sunshine!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  29. Our mum outdoes yours. When’s the last time you saw our photo?!!! And, she’s a computer dummy, but shhhhh don’t say we barked it to you. wag wag, Max & Bella

  30. Judy & C.A.T.S says:

    When it comes to the computer we are all at the mercy of our pawrents. We are still waiting for our mom to start a blog. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  31. speedyrabbit says:

    Congrats on the Awards Misaki you sure do Deserve it,xx Speedy

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow furinally yer Mum got da awardz up…we must bee gentle wif da Hu”manz. Dey get sidetracked easy. Dey iz all thi=umbz sum dayz. Den da WhyFye goez haywire…it goez on n on!!!
    We iz hopin ya got sum snow n Phankz fer sendin me sum Sun…dix iz a guud deel 🙂
    Much Lub frum Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too xoxo

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki Mum can bee doin 3 fingz at once n den she startz dishez or cleanin litter…it iz funny to watch her 😉
    She haz da Hypurr-Active Dizorder n she iz a whirlie dervish sun dayz…MOL/BOL
    Lub Nylablue =^,,^=


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

