Litter dog

Over the park this morning I found lots of litter scattered about and the bins overflowing. I guess that means lots of people had fun while I was at the seaside yesterday.

image

image

This always stresses mummy out as often glass bottles have been smashed so we have to be careful. But I’m a doggy with a positive attitude and sometimes you can find great stuff in other people’s rubbish. So I had a good rummage in here

image

And here

image

And here

image

Before mummy dragged me away I found a sandwich and a few sausage rolls – score!

Mummy said I was a greedy scavenger but I was just doing my bit for the environment by reducing the amount of rubbish being sent to land-fills:-)

She didn’t seem to mind so much when I found this cool frisbee.

image

Did you find anything on your walk today?

62 Comments on “Litter dog”

  1. Oh my – good job on helping out the environment Misaki. Love the way your blog looks!

  2. Wow Epic Win Misaki. I am off now to go check out the bins on my park and I am sure they will be as full as yours. Hope I find something good. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Well done on your treasure hunt! sandwich and a few sausage rolls must be better than a frisbee ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Well done Misaki, doing your bit to clean up the environment. So sad that people will make such a mess of a beautiful natural place. Truly, how hard is it to pick up after yourself?

  5. astanyAsta says:

    Sweet Misaki
    Tose hooman littew bugs awe tewwibull and theiw leavings can be dangewoos. I’m glad yoo found a fwisbee which will be fun and not dangewoos
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

    • Misaki says:

      yes its a shame they have to leave their rubbish about, mummy was pretty upset that some had been dumped in the stream I play in:-(

  6. Dougall says:

    We find smashed glass at our park to… It sucks…

  7. Oh Misaki I believe this qualifies you as a real RESCUE doggy since you rescued that Frisbee from the garbage! GOOD GIRL! Having a good sniff ’round the bins – always a grand idea – you know they say “one man’s trash is another dog’s treasure” !!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. You are the luckiest dog ever! Your park has the best litter! You really were able to get your nose in there. Lucky your mom didn’t say the word, “Don’t you dare.” I’m lucky if I can get one lick of a candy wrapper or one stale potato chip. But once I found a baseball and Mom let me take it home.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Misaki says:

      She told me to ‘leave it’ several times but I ignored her hehehe. She had to physically drag me away in the end, which is hard cos I’m pretty heavy and strong BOL

  9. emma says:

    We aren’t allowed near that garbage like that as we scour for yummy treasures too and mom doesn’t want us to eat them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sometimes we do find something fun to play with, though. On occasion I find a plastic bottle or jug and kick that around for a while.

    • Misaki says:

      BOL Ems, you should’ve heard mummy shouting ‘Leave it’ but I ignored her!! The best time was when I jumped to the other side of the stream to get to the bin, she was fuming at me!! It was worth it though

  10. catchatcaren says:

    Ewwwww! We hope you didn’t eat that sandwich! You could get sick! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Misaki says:

      Oh yes I gobbled it down before mummy could get it off me:-) But daddy is home with me today so gets to keep an eye on me and clean up if there’s any repercussions (on days like today mummy is glad to be at work lol)

  11. I suppose that’s good to help clean up like that, as long as your stomach can handle it. LOL

    • Misaki says:

      Luckily daddy is home with me today if there is anything to clean up! Although *touch wood* I have a pretty strong stomach ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. p.m.terrell says:

    So cool that you found a Frisbee, Misaki! Love all the pictures.

  13. Chancy and his cats says:

    Good job on the clean-up sweet Misaki and that is a cool frisbee you found. Hugs and nose kisses

  14. Disgusting I often see smashed glass when I take my mum’s dogs round the park ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  15. Kyla says:

    I didn’t realize that you had feral pigs there also.

  16. First I would say, that’s horrible how this humans have messed up your park,… but hey… a chicken sandwich and sausage rolls? JACKPOT! I found only a gas can with a hole today…. you must be a lucky girl…

    • Misaki says:

      it is Easy, I know I’ve made a joke of it but its laziness that has caused my park to be in such a state.
      But yes, the sandwich and sausage rolls were yummy:-)

  17. Will and Eko says:

    Yeah, I’m sure you were checking out those sandwiches because you love the environment!

  18. finnhoward says:

    I hate when I see that kind of stuff too. Hope you were careful with your paws! We saw some broken bottles on our walk last night. This morning we were too busy sniffing the peemail to notice! BOL!

  19. I thought that only happened in Spain.
    But there’s are pigs (not meaning to offend Cocco) everywhere.
    I bought a frisbee for Doggy, I’m having more fun with it than he.

  20. Wow, that’s a lot of litter you found. And, to not only get a sandwich and a sausage but also a frisbee is really cool. The best thing we found today was freshly mowed grass which is all sorts of new sniffs!

  21. carraig1 says:

    That would be Grady’s idea of heaven.

  22. Marcie says:

    So sad when people can’t pick up after themselves and leave it scattered where it doesn’t belong. At least a Frisbee is a fun find! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Lucky dawg, Misaki!!! I didn’t find anything like that on my walk today. Just some broken bottles that we almost stepped on but we were quick at the last minute and missed it.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  24. OMC Misaki, that park is a mess, but so good of you to look after it ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Misaki says:

      I know, it sure was a disaster area! Luckily the park keepers were on the case as we were leaving and its all cleaned up now

  25. Why can’t people take there rubbish home with them, do they not realise wildlife can get caught up in it and die.

    Sheba.

  26. rubytheairedale says:

    Well, I’m glads you were helpin’ clean up your park Misaki! Good job. And that frisbee ~ SCORE!!!
    My walkie? No, nothin’….I did find a dead burdie once, butts Ma didn’t let me play with it…
    Meanie.
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  27. What a shame! That park needs to add more trash receptacles so there is room for all the junk, AND more supervision of its visitors. Some people just have no respect at all.

    Now that frisbee was a great find, but we bet you don’t fetch it:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. spittythekitty says:

    Well, litter *IS* bad, but if it’s there, the doggy might as well get to enjoy it.

  29. Zena says:

    What an adventure Misaki. We don’t often find anything at our park, once a pal found a dead parrot – you can imagine the fuss that caused when he ran around with it in his mouth!!

  30. Gizmo says:

    Momz & I have found some cool stuff on our walks…She found a wind chime and I’ve found lots of chicken bones…Guess who didn’t get to keep what they found ๐Ÿ˜‰

  31. Penelope says:

    Cool! A new frisbee! Does yous catch them?
    Kisses
    Nellie

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    Well dun Misaki fer doin yer bit fer da envyromint!!! N you found a new frizbee toy!!! Pawsum. Me had a bit of a walkie when me excaped da Condo n got into da long grass by da bush in our yard!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

