Looking for my doppleganger

The other day Dogdaz posted a pic of Louise and Doggy looking like they’d been separated at birth and issued a challenge for us all to find our virtual twins. So, I’m on the hunt for my doppleganger! Isn’t doppleganger an odd word? Sounds like it should be something edible… Anyway, I suspect this is going to be hard as I’m multicoloured, but I’m up for a challenge so I thought I’d give it a go.

I decided to start with Clowie, she’s fluffy and so am I – what do you think?

As beautiful as she is, we’re not really alike as she’s waaaay fluffier than me. Perhaps a Woo would be a better fit?

Much closer (and very handsome), but alas no superhero mask.

So next up is Rumpy, we’re both mallies after all. What do you think?

Hmmmm Rumpy has a better superhero mask than me! Wonder if he has cool superpowers too…??

Oh wait, I think I’ve finally found my doppleganger! Its uncanny!!

Mollie is my doppleganger yay!!

Do you have a virtual twin?? If so, be sure to let Dogdaz know.


52 Comments on “Looking for my doppleganger”

  1. Mollie, without a doubt! Who’d have thought it 😉

  2. Dianda says:

    Cute! I think Mollie looks the most like you!
    I know Hiro and Suki both have a doppelganger! 🙂

  3. Mollie says:

    BOL, wez twin’z…I like that so funny 🙂 xx00xx

  4. Love it! We’re working on our Virtual Pack 🙂

  5. Gee Misaki…..Mollie’s CLOSE but not close enough for a “twin”….her mask doesn’t quite fit right. There’s only one of you – and you’re IT !! 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. Clowie says:

    Nice one, Misaki! Who would have thought that Mollie would be your twin!
    I think if your mummy lets you apply some dark makeup you could look just like Rumpy.
    You would need to roll in flour to look like Thunder or me – that could be fun!

  7. LOL Molliesaki :o))) I think you are UNIQUE, the cutest Malamute girl in the whole UK :o)

  8. dogdaz says:

    BOL BOL You are so creative. Thanks for coming to the virtual dog park and playing. ❤

  9. Emma says:

    I think you need a cross between Rumpy and Woo. Doppelgänger is actually a German word for double/look a like – I speak German since I lived there as a pup and mom speaks to us in German sometimes 🙂

  10. tylersat99 says:

    Good job Misaki 🙂

  11. BOL we vote Mollie. Have a terrific Thursday with your doppelganger Misaki!.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. catchatcaren says:

    I think you most closely resemble Rumpy!!! As for me…nope…I don’t have a virtual twin that I know of! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Paws To Talk says:

    We think you and Mollie could be related. All of you dogs are gorgeous!

  14. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    BOL – great choices, Misaki – Thunder is flattered that you chose him as a pawsiblity. But Mollie definitely wins the prize:)

    Woos- Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. I would say Sam is your twin, but Mollie works just fine.

  16. Will and Eko says:

    Something fishy about that last photo…. 😉

  17. You look like all the dogs….almost. Everyone tells me I look like a miniature wolf. So maybe I have lots of doplegangers.

  18. Katie says:

    Misaki, that was a fun post!!
    -Katie and Coccolino the mini pig (who wouldn’t hold up as your twin!)

  19. Mollie gots a makeover!! Wows, who would’ve thunk it??? Uncanny.

    Kisses,

    Ruby

  20. Oskar says:

    Cool twin pictures! I’ll have to look for mine.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  21. You are one of a kind. According to The Producer my doppleganger is a long haired guinea pig!!!!!

  22. So many choices, Misaki. But I think Mollie has it paws down.

  23. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Cool challenge… like your thought process… I’ll have to think about it because I am of a mixed heritage… hmmmm….

  24. Cool Rumpy is a relative somewhere down the line lol 🙂

  25. We’re doing it too – and we have someone in common! What fun. http://wp.me/p1m5Gv-Q0

  26. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahahaha! Very funny Misaki 🙂

  27. Hi Misaki!
    We know your doppelganger, he (or she) is our neighbor!! Will you email us so we have your email and we can send you their photo?
    Your furbuddies,
    Joules & Prescott
    joulesandprescott@gmail.com


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!