Saturday stuff

Saturday’s are always a busy day for me. In the morning I have to wake mummy up early so she can do lots of housework. She would feel terrible if she just stayed in bed all morning and missed the opportunity to hoover and tidy-up after me. So even if she tries to go back to sleep after she’s given me my breakfast, it’s important for me to keep nudging her and jumping on her until she gets moving. What a good pup I am!

Then I have to take her to training class, which is always loads of fun.

While I’m doing all that, don’t forget to pop by and comment on Doggy‘s Movember post, just to recap, he’s donating 50 cents to this fantastic cause for every comment left on his post, found here. He’s hoping to get to 100, so if you haven’t done so already, please leave a comment.

While you’re at Doggy’s you can also vote in the Greatest Contest of All Time. The competition is fierce, but I would like to give you a gentle nudge in the direction of LLCD‘s entry as she has kindly offered to donate her prize to Battersea Dog’s Home.

Have a great saturday!!

40 Comments on “Saturday stuff”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Keep busy Misaki,and keep mummy busy too

  2. Have a super Saturday Misaki. We kindly got our peeps up at 5.30am this morning. Can’t have anyone lounging around. I went back to bed of course as I am the exception.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. scienerf says:

    At the first sign of movement I get my mum up, I’m not bothered about my breakfast usually but I have to go out and she needs to be awake to pay attention to me! Cleaning? you mean it’s time to chase the vaccuum? BOL Have fun at training Misaki, wags and sniffs, Toby

  4. Clowie says:

    Enjoy your Saturday!

  5. Sounds like a busy day ahead for you and your Mum. My Mom did the hooverizing thing around here yesterday but I know she’s probably going to be doing some yard work with my Dad and I’ll be snoopervising from inside the house where it’s QUIETER than out in the yard with all the machinery! We’ve done our civic duty commenting on Doggy’s Movember post AND voting on the writing challenge. I do think Doggy and Leo will LUV their new home – it looks quite roomy…..for a box that is.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Hey Sammy, I bet you are an excellent snoopervisor:-) I like to help and inspect mummy’ s work too.
      There sure is a lot going on in Blogville right now. Amd I’m looking forward to having Doggy stay with me when Leo moves into his new house BOL

  6. We let the cats wake the people up so we can be seen as the saints! Have a great day!

  7. Emmadog says:

    My mommy cleans on Sunday mornings but Saturdays are our busy day, usually she has lots of fun stuff planned for us starting with a long morning adventure walk πŸ™‚

  8. …. Is the training class the place where you will meet the Weimaraner-Girl? Have a fabulous Saturday and don’t forget to take a nap ;o)

  9. cafall says:

    Enjoy your Saturday!

    Sam

  10. catchatcaren says:

    Hope you have a great Saturday!

  11. Kyla says:

    I’m glad that finally She gets training. If it’s supposedly good for you, it must be wonderful for Her. Don’t let her fight with the other peeps.

  12. Throw out the alarm clock! Your family has an alarm dog!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  13. You indeed have a busy weekend, unlike Doggy, I have to wake him up and drag him from under the bed.

  14. Training class??? What’s that! BOL
    You are indeed a good pup Misaki ~ what would your Moms do without you??!
    I wents over to Doggy’s bloggie, and told him you said he would gives me 87 chewies if I commented! heehehee
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  15. Mollie says:

    You are good, youz take your Humonz training twice a week..Do you fink they are learning πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  16. Hope you have been having a good day and training class wasn’t too painful!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  17. You are so busy Misaki!! Good one that you help Mom get up and at all her list items on Caturday!, paw pats, Savannah

  18. Dianda says:

    Sounds like a relaxed Saturday to me!

  19. dogdaz says:

    Wow you are busy. Enjoy your weekend.

  20. tylersat99 says:

    You are so good to Mom I’m sure she appreciates it:( Our Mom is glad we cannot get to the bed to wake her up on Saturday. She says the afternoon is plenty of time to clean πŸ™‚

  21. Dalton says:

    I hope your folks appreciate you, working so hard for them and on a saturday as well!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

