Horse Poo Heaven :-)

On Sunday’s we try to go somewhere a bit different for our walk and yesterday daddy suggested we go to the Common. This used to be a popular place with dog walkers, but there’s one problem: horses. Although they are tethered, recently a Jack Russell was trampled by a horse so alot of people are giving it a wide berth now. But we decided to go anyway – we like to live dangerously BOL.

Me checking out the horses in the distance

This one and I had a brief staring contest (I think I won!)

The best thing about the common is the horse poo!! The ground was littered with it, and as you can imagine, I was in heaven ❀

Daddy trying to pull me away from the all you can eat buffet!

Hurry up, I see mud ahead!!

It was also lovely and muddy. Silly daddy wasn’t wearing wellies and kept moaning about all the squelching. I loved every minute of it.

Mummy’s muddy wellies

All in all I had a great time πŸ™‚ And I didn’t even mind too much about the bath afterwards!!

horse poo AND mud…what a happy doggie I am!

Hope you all had a good weekend! Did you go anywhere nice for your walkies?

84 Comments on “Horse Poo Heaven :-)”

  1. You stinker! What fun πŸ˜‰

  2. One of my favourite places to walk Litchi has horses as well. Oh my, all the dogs just love the manure – best thing ever! I see that look of delight on your face and just know what your folks have been going through.

  3. Dalton says:

    Wow it sounds like you did ave the most fab of weekends, I love horse poo almost as much as I love my Wagg!

  4. Misaki nothing better than rolling in unmentionables. Great! Have a lovely Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. CATachresis says:

    Love mummy’s snazzy wellies πŸ™‚ Misaki I expect your aroma was quite powerful after the poo rolling!!

  6. scienerf says:

    The b.a.t.h. afterwards has put me off the poo although I do love having a good sniff at it, is it really that tasty? I’ve not tried it! I love saying hello to the horsies that live round the corner from me, when my mums legs are behaving themselves we go traipsing through the muddy lanes round the horse paddocks and if any come over when she calls I sometimes manage to have a chat with them too though they do scare me…huge great things that they are! Glad you had a nice walk, wags and sniffs, Toby. (p.s. mum says she miscounted how many people she could send that award to and you should go back for another look ;))

  7. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    BOL – all you can eat buffet!!! Oh man, JJ and I would have loved to join you. What a pawesome idea and venue. Loved the photos. We loved your point focus pic in particular.

    Yeah, who cares about a bath after a day like that!

  8. Horse poo and mud, a great combo for any dog. Sounds like you had a great day Misaki πŸ™‚

  9. You lucky dog! Horse poop is the best all-you-can-eat-buffet ever! I’ve never had it, because around here there’s only goose poop. Huh! Appetizers!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Well Misaki you sure look happy in that last shot and Mummy’s wellies show WHY you’re grinning so broadly! All that mud and poo – you had QUITE a Sunday didn’t you! I’m sure having to have a bath after that was worth it with memories of a very DIRTY day!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • It sure was a nice walk. Mummy got in the bath with me and the box of bonios wasn’t too far away. Plus she managed to rinse me without turning the shower on – that’s the bit I really don’t like. So I can’t complain πŸ™‚

  11. catchatcaren says:

    Horse Poo!!!!!!!!!!!??????? Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Misaki!! My mom would have FLIPPED OUT with that. That was awful about the Jack Russell too 😦 Thank goodness you were safe! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • I don’t know how much longer the horses will be there as there’s been lots of problems recently. As well as the incident with the JR, another horse managed to get free, ran into the road and crashed into a car! So I think a petition is being started against them. But if there are no horses, then there won’t be any horse poo…!

  12. MMMMm horse poo. We have 5 horses living across the road and we aren’t allowed to go in with them or eat their poo. You are so lucky! Lee and Phod

  13. haha horse poo is a great digestive ;o) hope your mom isn’t jumping with those muddy wellies on your bed :o)

  14. Sam says:

    Our boys love horse poo too, the only problem is they are our horses! It can be a daily occurrence!

    Sam

  15. kolytyi says:

    OMG, Misaki, I think your Mom and Dad came within a hair’s breadth of rolling with you in the horse-poo-decorated (and flavoured) mud! Their behaviour is telling: your Dad did not wear wellies, and your Mom took a photo on hers in order to have the valuable memories stored!

  16. Mollie says:

    Hay, I would of come wiff ya πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  17. Misaki, the queen of the poo hahahaha
    The last pic says it all, too bad you had yo take a bath after that.

  18. Kyla says:

    I knew there was a reason I didn’t like horses. That poor Jack Russell. When I see a horse, I go ape-poo.

  19. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you had fun – sounds like a great place!

  20. Emmadog says:

    My sister was a horse dog. As a puppy she chased horses and got in lots of trouble, then she discovered horse poop and would eat it like crazy – it made mom so mad, and the worst was she would get sick and throw it all up. Mom is happy we are not around horses anymore. I myself never took an interest in the horses or their poop…but my sister liked cow pies too – yuck!

  21. Dianda says:

    You have to explain me what’s so good about horse poo, Misaki!

  22. Bella says:

    Misaki! You are looking great! I bet you smell good too. Nothing like making yourself smell like a proper doggy. *wag wag wag*

  23. What a beautiful place to go for a walk! A big strong well behaved girl such as yourself has nothing to fear from horses… I am sure they loved watching you and your family enjoying their fields. We have lots of horses here at the ranch too… its heaven for a horse poo connoisseur … or rather ‘common-sewer’ as we like to call them!

  24. What an amazing place. Wide open spaces to run and horse poo to top it all off. Wow, what an amazing day.

  25. We are glad you had a great time and those horses didn’t try to trample you. We had a lovely time watching Cocco devour grass πŸ™‚

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  26. Jen says:

    I think that mud is probably one of the most fun things to play in!

  27. FleaByte says:

    EW EW EW! My babies eat the chicken and duck poo in the backyard, actually.

  28. raisingdaisy says:

    Sounds like a great way to spend a Sunday! Of course, I wouldn’t be looking forward to the double-bath that would follow….. πŸ˜‰ Watch out for those horses!

  29. Madi and Mom says:

    MOL I hear horse poo is a very good conditioner for your furs.
    Hugs Madi

  30. Horse poo heaven!!! lol XD. “That it a amazing place to have a walk Misaki! I wish I had a place as nice where I live, though I’m sure if I explored it good enough I could find a good spot! i had a similar rolling around experience just the other day, as I had visited the dog park, me and a couple friends found a explosion of doggy surprises, well the scents left over that is on the ground, man did I have fun rolling in that!

  31. OMD! Horse poo???? I have never had the pleasure, Misaki. Ma says, “Thank God”, I say, NUTS! You looked like your were in puppy heaven…

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  32. dogdaz says:

    doggie haven! we want to go to the commons too! we did enjoy going to the school yard and runnimg and the dog park, but we didn’t have any poo. lucky you!

  33. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    We all think your trip sounds like so much fun, but the Momster says she bets your Dad won’t be suggesting the Common anytime soon – BOL

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  34. Ahhhh, you are a dog after my own heart!

  35. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Buddy,

    Did you have Dog breath after that? Not surprised you needed some time in the spa to make you smell of roses again!! Tee Hee

    Glad you’re having fun,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  36. Bongo says:

    That sounds like so much fun – rolling in all that stuff. And I love baths, so it would be so worth it for me. I’ve just got to find something good and smelly to roll in. I might have to borrow one of your horses.

  37. spittythekitty says:

    Oooooh, yuck yuck yuck!! Sooooooooo unladylike! Ha ha ha!

  38. tylersat99 says:

    Sounds like you had a really fun walk, mud and everything πŸ™‚

  39. stanzebla says:

    My dogs recommend sheep poo. It’s smaller, just like candy. I always thought, I should dry it and sell it as dog treat. πŸ˜‰ After all it’s full of vitamins, I guess.

  40. onebluedog says:

    What a great walk Misaki! Mud is so much fun and horse poop is very tasty stuff…like giant rabbit poop, yum πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

