Broom attack!

For a malamute, I’m pretty quiet. To put this in perspective, George Lucas based Chewbacca on his malamute Indiana (yes, he was also the inspiration for a certain series of movies too). In contrast I hardly even bark, visitors are always surprised when I don’t vocally greet them at the door – I greet them with a waggy tail and lots of licks instead:-) Very occasionally though I will bark at the hoover, but I’m at my noisiest when faced with a fearsome foe like the broom!

Here’s me in action. I think I had it on the run:-)

Ps. Sorry for not visiting. WP has decided to stop sending me emails when new posts go live so I just thought things were quiet in blogville… thanks for that WP!


69 Comments on “Broom attack!”

  1. Oh Misaki…are you sure you weren’t a hockey player in a previous life? SHE’S still smiling after watching your video…thanks for making HER smile my friend!

  2. Ha ha ha – best to save your scary bark for those dangerous encounters 😀

  3. You are as loud as Doggy..
    He rarely barks, he growls once in awhile when we are playing but rarely barks.
    He’s not afraid of a broom tho lol

  4. fozziemum says:

    Misaki what a quiet barkz you haz ..you need a big one for Murdlators,…an that broom iz one!!!
    I thinkz you need to take your silencer off girl and let rip..like me …when I heard you bark for help then on granniez puternetts!! i let ripz..Murdulators getting MIsaki Grannie..she tole me to shut my pie-hole 😦 doggy high paws Doc

  5. hehe, that was a hard decison, huh? ball or broom… think a broom is much better for mischief and you are even mobile with such a flying broomstick :o)

  6. Cute! Beary must do all of your barking for you. Do you do the Mally ‘talk’ – arooo arooo? xx

  7. Dalton says:

    You showed it who is boss!

  8. I never thought to be afraid of the broom! *gulp* I’ll have to tell my broom a thing to two, next time it rears its ugly head. I am sure I’ll be louder than you, M. You’re quiet even when you bark!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. you sure are brave!

    urban hounds

  10. You really taught that broom a lesson! And you are super noisy too!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  11. Way to go fierce Misaki!! That broom never had a chance!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. We think the broom got the message that you are boss. LOL we do that too. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  13. We need your calming presence here, Misaki! Our mummy says we’re the noisiest bunch of pups EVER and she always asks us, “You think you were born in a barn?” We don’t quite know what that means, but we think she wants us to stop barking. We can’t help it. We’re in the Neighborhood Puppy Watch!

  14. The broom is a fierce enemy!

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    HUMMMMMM Word Press is not sending notices and BLOGGER has decided to FURGET to put some posts up also… Pawhaps they have BOTH gone to the Squirrels.

  16. WP doesn’t do my scheduled posts…can’t rely on WP too much I guess!

  17. Kyla says:

    I have my own battles with Horrible Hoover and his sidekick, the evil Dr Broom.

  18. RAHUSKY says:

    BOL BOL BOL!! That broom would make a tasty snack!

    Nanük

  19. Will and Eko says:

    Dogs and brooms, mortal enemies since the beginning of time!

  20. Kuruk says:

    Misaki, just go to your Reader to see all new posts (click the W on the upper left corner of your bloggy!)
    Woooooowoooooooooooo!
    p.s. I have never barked. Mals must grow up around doggies who bark to learn how.

  21. 2 outta 10 for that Misaki, youz got really grab it bark and bark, grab it’s fur’z and shake like’z made. I’ll show’z youz when ya come over 🙂 ..Nice ball by the way’z xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  22. I think you showed the broom who’s boss! =^.^=

  23. Madi and Mom says:

    Oh Misaki brooms are evil and possessed and are first cousins to dust mops and sucking machines.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  24. this made me smile… it really reminded me of my parents Buffo, he is behaving so similar

  25. GizmoGeodog says:

    How dare that broom monster take your ball…You put the bitey on the broom good and hard Misaki…broom monster deserves it!

  26. Novroz says:

    Hahaha…thunderous bark! You know I used to be scared with dog’s bark.

    My friend also has problems with her email notification…hope it’ll be fixed soon

  27. A Husky Life says:

    That is so cute, Misaki!

  28. We LOVE videos, Misaki. Mom says she has had five sibes now and until Lightning arrived, none of us were noisemakers. But that boy is crazy – he can really get his bark going. He has now gotten Ciara to join the party:)

    Sorry for not being around much, but life is a bit crazy at our place:(

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. You are super quiet. Lady says we could learn from you. Lee and Phod

  30. Very cute Misaki 🙂

  31. spittythekitty says:

    No wonder you barked at that broom–it stole your nice orange ball!

    Sheesh, Misaki, your last post (the empty food bin one) was like a Horror Movie!!! That empty bin was enough to give a boy nightmares! The suspense and worry were terrible. Fank Ceiling Cat your Dad came in at the last minute to save the day! (or at least to save himself from being eaten by a starving girl woofie!)

  32. dougalldog says:

    You are quiet! I would have been barkin’ my butt off!

  33. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki

    I think my Mum would like it if I was a quiet as you – I like to ‘greet’ all our visitors! 🙂

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    Misaki WON; Broom NIL!!! Mum sayz ya haz a throaty bark…bet ya drive da boyz crazy when ya speek to dem….WOOF!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xxxxx


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!