Fish are friends

Sammy recently introduced us to a new friend, Vicki’s Angelfish. And taking a leaf out of her book, I thought I’d move the focus away from me today and instead introduce you to some of my fishy friends.

Although I am an only dog, Mummy and daddy have had a fish tank for about five years now. They’ve had various types of fish during that time, but one has remained constant – Sam. He’s a plecostomus. He was tiny when he first took residence in the tank and now he’s big, he’s the ‘codfather’ of the tank 🙂 He survived the big house move last year where they lost quite a lot of their fishes so he’s particularly special. He’s a bit naughty though and whenever daddy puts new plants in, Sam sucks them up, so currently we have several plants floating at the top of the tank. And they say I’m bad BOL.

Sam

Before moving house, mummy had some beautiful koi angels, and was very upset when she lost them in the move. She’s struggled to keep any angels since, but has managed to hang to Angelina. Isn’t she pretty 🙂

Angelina

We have some smaller angels too but they are camera shy.

I usually don’t take any notice of the fishes until its feeding time. Mummy says I won’t like fishy food, but I think I should be allowed to try it to find out for sure. Don’t you think?

Anyway, hope you enjoyed meeting some of my fishy friends:-)


40 Comments on “Fish are friends”

  1. I, the Jasper think you should be allowed to try the fishy food, after all Me and Nellie love the rabbit and chicken’s food, so why wouldn’t you like fishy food. All food is good to eat. Love Nellie and Jasper

  2. Dalton says:

    I think you should be allowed to share their food, your one big happy family after all aint you?!

    O no wait on second thoughts, maybe this sharing thing works both ways and so you would have to share your food and treats with them?? I have changed my mind, don’t share ever, far too risky!!

  3. Not sure about trying fish food Misaki but I’d probably try the fish, BOL. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. I definitely think you should be allowed to try fish spouted. Bad people!

  5. Mollie says:

    Oh wez got a tank, I neffer boffer wiff it eifer, Wez got one of those sucking fings in there 🙂 xx00xx

  6. What pretty fishes. Whee thought they were boring, it’s not like you can cuddle them or anything, but they are actually kind of relaxing to look at!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  7. WOW! You’ve got your OWN “Sam” huh? He’s very interesting looking too. I’m glad you visited Vicki’s Angelfish – Miss Trish has all kinds of aquariums in her house with lots of fishies but the angels are my favorite. Please tell Sam that another Sam said hello and that he looks quite yummy….er….um….yikes…..I mean he looks quite HANDSOME!

    Kitty hugs, Sammy 😀

  8. p.m.terrell says:

    Misaki, thanks so much for visiting Vicki’s Angelfish this week! We absolutely ADORE Angelina. She’s beautiful! My youngest Jack Russell sits beneath my hand while I am feeding my fish and Lucy says the fish food tastes great. It’s just that it goes down her throat way too fast so she’d like more of it!

  9. Your Sam looks gorgeous!!! How big is Sam?

  10. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Wowee wow wow! Sam is a handsome fish, quite manly. Angelina … hmm… never heard of a Koi angel before. She’s a beauty. You’re so lucky to share your home with the fishies!

  11. Fry Sam and chips!
    You should demand fish food and the chicken that was denied to you the other day.

  12. I am not afraid of fish. I would like to eat fish food. It smells yummy!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  13. Katie says:

    What a pretty fish! Maybe you can give your parents lots of licks until they finally give you a little fish food 🙂

  14. I would love to have a fish tank! Though it would have to be one where the dogs nor the cats could get into, as i’m sure they would like to go fishing! 🙂

  15. Dianda says:

    Angelina is a really pretty fish!

  16. Kyla says:

    I might investigate getting a pet fish. I already have a parrot. That bird is mine-not the peeps’.

  17. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Hmmmm, Sam sounds like he might have some sibe or mal in him:) Angelina is very pretty. Best of luck to your humans with all of their fish. Mom never had good luck at all, even with silly goldfish.

    Have a great weekend.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  18. Oskar says:

    It’s nice to meet your fishie friends!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  19. Oh yes! You should definitely try the fishy food. I think you might find it makes for a nice snack.

  20. Zena says:

    That angel fish is very pretty. And you should definitely try fish food. The Help’s earlier Tibetan discovered she liked lettuce and other veggies when they got a guinea pig. People don’t always know what we like!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!