Playtime

We got to training class early last night and as only me and Lady were there, our humans let us off our leads so we could play together:-) I think I’ve mentioned Lady before, but to recap: she’s a sleek husky-shepherd cross. She didn’t used to like me as I had a crush on her boyfriend Finn, but since I’ve lost interest, we have become friends.

Anyway, here is a video of us playing. This is not for the fainthearted, we play rough:-) It may look like we’re trying to eat each other but I promise no dogs were harmed in the making of this footage!:

40 Comments on “Playtime”

  1. Hey girls – what a great time you had.

  2. Looks like you and Lady are having lots of doggy fun. It is only silly humans that think Us doggys are hurting each other.

  3. Mollie says:

    Oh, what great fun.Bitey faces is my favourite game. 🙂 xxxx00xx

  4. Wow. That looks a lot rougher than whee play! Whee play follow-da-leader or who can squeak the loudest but not bitey face.

    Glad you had fun though!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  5. Zena says:

    You play very quietly! When Zac and i used to rough and tumble we would growl and sound like we were having a pitched battle – it was great fun!

  6. More play less class Misaki. That’s what I say! Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  7. You DO look like you we’re eating each other! Yikes!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Dalton says:

    Looks like you had so muc fun, I wish I could come and play!

  9. Looks like FUN Misaki! I have a feeling that you could TEACH the class if you wanted to though…..you know all about how to enjoy puppyhood…….

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. Dianda says:

    You sure she’s not just getting back to you for having a crush on her boyfriend? 😛

  11. You should have a play date with Doggy, he’s a beast.
    You are huge, I often imagine you as this little puppy, but you could eat me.

  12. Kyla says:

    What’s the problem? It’s just a normal session of bitey-face.

  13. Emmadog says:

    Most humans don’t understand our playing and think it is something mean or violent but if they just let us be, we have so much fun!

  14. Will and Eko says:

    Looks like they’re having a blast! Eko loves when dogs want to tumble and play. It may look rough to us, but as long as the pups both have their tails wagging it usually means all is well between friends.

  15. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    How very familiar that playtime looks. We play “rough” too. Mom has a video she was going to use yesterday but she has to do a bit of editing first. Lady is like Lightning – goes for the legs:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  16. Oskar says:

    That looks like crazy good fun!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  17. Bassas Blog says:

    I wish I could have been there! 🙂

  18. tylersat99 says:

    Looks like you two had a great time. Those of us with big dogs are use to the rough play, that’s how I know they are having a good time:)


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

