Pawsome Box Review

The other day, the lovely people at Pawsome Box sent me one of their fab boxes to enjoy and review 🙂 As you can see my box was filled with some cool stuff:

DSC_0202

Toys.
I am a  huge sucker for squeaky toys, so this guy was a big hit with me.

DSC_0205

And you’ll be pleased to know he’s still squeaking…at least for now!

Treats
These yummy and practical sticks help to keep my teeth clean and breath fresh. it’s a win-win as far as I’m concerned.

DSC_0207

The bone-shaped treats are nice and crunchy. Mummy was hoping she could break these up and use them as treats on our walkies, but being so hard meant I had to eat them whole. What a shame hehe!

Clean Pads Paw spray
I’ve got a cream that mummy sometimes rubs into my paws but it tastes so good I just lick it straight off. This spray is supposed to do the same thing as the cream.

DSC_0221

The bottle claims to strengthen, moisturise, help heal and can be used daily. It smells very fresh and clean and mummy likes the idea of it alot. Plus not being a cream I’m less likely to lick it off. But I’m not a big fan of my paws being touched at the best of times, I just about suffer the cream. And I definitely don’t like my paws being sprayed. So this hasn’t been a huge success so far. But mummy hopes that  I’ll get used to it. We’ll see.

Drinkies flavoured water

This is an interesting idea. It’s water infused with rose petals, lavender, devils claw, orange flower, kelp and citric acid.

DSC_0217

This is something I hadn’t heard of before, and in all honesty I’m still not sure what to make of it. Their website states that: The light infusion of herbs in ‘drinkies’ water provides dogs with added health benefits – helping to aid digestion and the absorption of nutrients, providing calming properties and helping support immune systems, making ‘drinkies’ the perfect healthy refreshment for dogs.

I did try a few sips but I wasn’t overly impressed. Really they should make a gravy bone version – I would lap that up! But I might give it another go. Do you think this would be something you’d like?

Anyway, head over to Pawsome Box for more info on their boxes and special offers.

Pawsome Box provided me with one of their boxes for review, but did not otherwise compensate me for this post. The views and opinions expressed in this post and on this blog are entirely my own.

22 Comments on “Pawsome Box Review”

  1. Laika says:

    Wow that sounds like a good box. But as you I don’t think I would touch the drink either. Maybe if it has a meat flavour 😀

  2. What a super fun box, M. I get what you mean about the spraying. Spray sounds scare me. I think scented water would scare me too, but it’s probably good for sweet breath.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. I love the idea to make special drinks for dogs… but I agree chicken or bacon flavor would be much better :o)

  4. Oh Misaki! Isn’t it fun to get a SURPRISE box of goodies…..and some of the stuff you really did like – that’s good…….in fact that’s VERY GOOD!

    Love, Sammy

  5. Kuruk says: Such a pawesome boxie! Wooowooooo Beauwoowoootiful Misaki!

  6. Hi Misaki! What a great thing to have come in the mail for you. I love my squeaky toys, too. They all still squeak, even the ones I got when I was a puppy six years ago. I take very good care of them. Last night I laid them all out in a row and gave each of them a good bath. I love them.
    I’m interested in the paw spray. My paws often get very sore and itchy between the pads. I wonder if this would help. Elizabeth usually puts calendula ointment on them then wraps them overnight. It helps, but I don’t really like either the condition or the current treatment. Calendula does taste nice though… Let us know how that works!

  7. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You hit the jackpot with that box
    Lily & Edward

  8. Sounds like you did well with this box Misaki – know what you mean about flavoured water – why?!

  9. Wow, lots of fun stuff in that box!

  10. Nylabluesmum says:

    That ISS a Pawsum Box Misaki…toe-tally…..
    An mee agreess thee gravey flavered water wood bee tasty!!!! Mew mew mew…
    ***nose kissesss*** Siddhartha Henry xXxXx

  11. Hmmmm what a great variety. We will have to check their site out. Thanks Misaki! Wonderful seeing you!!!

  12. What an awesome box of treats.

  13. huskies622 says:

    My goodness, how fun! Except for the water, heck, they should make it smell like dead thing, and then all dogs would love it! (Humans not so much, but who cares!)

    Kiki and Nala

  14. Piglove says:

    Hey my friend – tell your mom to check her emails 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

  15. CarolMaeWY says:

    Hello Misaki, Bacon and Houdini sent me. Nice Blog. We are Bear, Sammy (dogs) and Jasmine (kitty).

  16. speedyrabbit says:

    What a great box of Goodies,xx Speedy

  17. Hi Misaki. We heard about you from our friends, Bacon & Houdini. You are one very good looking pupster who has some very cool pawrents. Enjoy that goodies box-woof!
    Your fur-iend,
    Sam

  18. Kurome says:

    Wow!!! Sounds like a great box

  19. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Hullo! Us was gone long time but we back. You be back too? XX

  20. Kurome says:

    Amazing gift. I wish someone would give something for pet turtles 😉

  21. Piglove says:

    ❤ Please come back to blogville. We miss you sweet friends. ❤ XOXO – Bacon


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

