One-Wing Alfie

I am deeply saddened by the news that Alfie as in one half of Mollie and Alfie is no longer with us.

Alfie one-wing

Alfie One-Wing

Knowing Alfie as we do, I doubt it’s the last we’ve heard from him. Even so I’m sending lots of love and hugs to Mollie and her family at this sad time. I hope you will too xx

12 Comments on “One-Wing Alfie”

  1. That’s so sad. 😦

  2. Yes, we heard the sad news too. Our hearts break for them.

    Keep Calm & Bark On!

    Murphy & Stanley

  3. Is it really, Misaki? We couldn’t understand a word of what we read on Mollie and Alfie’s post. It is such a great loss. Soft Pawkisses ❤

  4. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE were SHOCKED and VERY MUCH Saddened when we read about Alfie (AKA… GAYLORD) having left us so Suddenly…
    BUTT, YOU are SO correct….. that one WILL be Around… and Knowing him SO WELL… all we can say is GIRD your LOINS…

  5. Madi and mom says:

    Oh no…we are so very sorry to read this about Alfie. It is never easy to lose a fur baby especially so suddenly.
    Sending hugs and purrs
    Madi and Cecilia

  6. Kismet says:

    Gaylord was a friend. Kyla loved cats but I avoid them. I’m sorry he’s gone.

  7. We were gob-smacked by the news of Alfie’s passing……I’m glad he’s going to stay behind for a while to torture Mollie but my heart is just plain BROKEN that he’s gone for real. Such a cutie………………

    Love, Sammy and Mom Pam

  8. I’ll second that Misaki…. I only had a phonecall with Alfie, but he was a part of my life….. Hugs to his humom,his hudad and his hubrother….

  9. Piglove says:

    We so agree. We were so saddened to hear this news. God speed my little friend. XOXO – Bacon

  10. I was so sad to hear this, too. Thinking of Mollie and family.

  11. Nylabluesmum says:

    Wee were so shocked when wee read it n Facebook Misaki an wee thott it was a prank an then LadyMum emailed Lady Stella an wee realized it was true….mee not know Alfie well butt mee liked him….hee was so payshunt with Mollie 😉 Well sorta…..mew mew mew…..
    Wee went over to visit thee bloggie an left sum kind werdss of comfort….
    *sighss* Too many goin to Pure Land again…
    ~~head rubsss~~ Siddhartha Henry~~


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

