Mini Camping trip

Hey everyone, how was your weekend?

I spent mine camping! Here is me outside our tent.

DSC03192

I wasn’t too impressed with having to stay on a tether line all weekend and frequently got tangled up. But apparently I’m wasn’t trusted to roam freely with so many people cooking sausages around us. I was hugely insulted if I’m honest, as if I was going to steal them! So I preferred spending time in the tent with my new squirrel toy.

DSC03162

It was also crazy hot and I spend alot of time covered in a wet towel trying to keep cool.

DSC03174My wasp hunting skills were needed loads because silly mummy had a yellow cup and was drinking fizzy drinks so as you can imagine, it was a party for the wasps round our tent.

I got to watch some of a falconry display but there was a vulture hopping around and it looked like walking dinner to me, so mummy thought we’d best take a walk at that point.

DSC03178

You might just be able to see a barn owl in this pic

She’s such a meanie!

The camping weekend was actually a geocaching event and although I don’t really cache, having come home I’ve now set up my own account and I’m trackable. So if anyone would like to ‘track’ me, let me know and I will pass you the details.

The campsite wasn’t too far from home and was a good trial run for our next trip when we go to Wales in a few weeks.

Did you go camping this weekend?

27 Comments on “Mini Camping trip”

  1. Looks like a lot of fun – good preparation for Wales. Now, you just need the right weather…

  2. Cupcake says:

    Mom is surprised you sat so nicely with your wet towel on. I think it must’ve felt good. I did not go camping. But if there are sausages, I can’t wait to try it!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. WOW Misaki…what a great adventure your camping trip was and how patient you were to be be tethered (I don’t like that either!).

  4. the wasps would have been enough to make me go home!!

  5. PigLove says:

    Dude that is so cool. I spent ALL of last week camping. Still not a big fan but it was fun. I came home Saturday and we did family camping Sunday. Family camping as in laying around in the front room, popping popcorn and watching movies on the telly all day in the air conditioning. Now *that* is the camping close to my oinker heart. XOXO – Bacon

  6. Oh wow you visited a geocaching event? and you slept in a real tent? how pawsome is that. we look for a geocache from time to time to honor Gizmo, but we never saw such a cool geocacher pawty …

  7. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki what a fun weekend minus the heat.
    As for camping my idea of a good camp site is my bed with all conveniences at my pawtips
    Hugs madi your bfff

  8. Kismet says:

    Hawk, owls, falcons? Where are the parrots????

  9. I’m glad you had fun. But a tent tether? Walking away during the bird show?? Your momma is really mean!!

  10. You mean you weren’t able to go up and sample the sausages at neighboring camp sites. Well, that’s not fair.

  11. speedyrabbit says:

    what a great time you had Misaki,xx SPeedy

  12. Sounds like a fun time!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  13. That looks like a great trip – all that fresh air and good smells!
    Dip and Elliot x

  14. Two French Bulldogs says:

    What a neat-o event. We want camping one time. I don’t like to get dirty
    Lily & Edward

  15. Emmadog says:

    Happy camping. My mom won’t camp, so we will never try it out.

  16. Hi Misaki, looks like a lot of fun! Was it hot there. Here in North Wales it is cool!!!

  17. Oh boy!!!! Looks like fun except for being so hot…….you’re gonna LOVE that camping trip to Wales!

    Hugs, Sammy

  18. mini holidays are GREAT! It looked like you had fun. I couldn’t see a barn own, just people climbing in the distance. ❤

  19. Clowie says:

    I hope you have lots of fun when you go to Wales.
    If you’re lucky, your mum will realise that everyone wants to share their sausages with you!

  20. Kurome says:

    I wish Mommy will take me camping or hiking with her…but she said I will too stressed out during the travel.

    You look like you had fun though your mommy was a bit meanie

  21. kimberlygauthier says:

    Sounds like a great time. We don’t take our dogs camping, but I bet they’d love to go and I would love for them to have that experience.

  22. Earl Lover says:

    We’ve just come back from a camping holiday too! Glad you had fun!

  23. Clowie says:

    Hi Misaki! I’ve nominated you for “8 Photos of Happiness” as I enjoy your pics. If you’d like to participate, you’ll find the details in this post – http://clowiescorner.en.1.3142.xyz/8-photos-of-happiness/

  24. WOWSA! That looks like a tons of funs Misaki!!! Hey, the NERVES of your peeps thinkin’ YOU would snag snausages from people!!! That’s something I would do though…BOL!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  25. Laika says:

    We love camping trips. Then we (that is) Vaks barks at all the other dogs. lolland.

  26. huskies622 says:

    Wow! That looks like a super weekend, except for being tethered…you could smell the sausages but not get to them! How awful! But it must have been nice to spend the weekend with your humans!

    Kiki and Nala


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

