In jail

My park has been awarded some funding for a major restoration. Needless to say it currently looks like a complete mess. Once it’s finished it should be fab, with a new coffee shop, new pathways, and a new-look bandstand among other things.

But while that’s happening, my park is covered in scaffolding, and there is all kinds of craziness going on. Like this:

DSC_0108Well anyway, yesterday I decided to inspect the works being done and somehow got stuck behind this barrier. Kinda looks like I’m in jail!

2015-06-04 06.53.48

OK when’s feeding time in here??

 

2015-06-04 06.54.00

Maybe I can crawl underneath

After 87 hours mummy finally moved the barrier and let me out. Apparently I could have gone into the bushes and around it, but where’s the fun in that? I like mummy to feel involved in my (mis)adventures 🙂

Have you ever been put in jail?

 

24 Comments on “In jail”

  1. Oh I hope the prison break is successful… I’ve heard they only have kibble lite in jail… ewww :o)

  2. Glad you got free! We have been in jail, it is not fun.

  3. I’ve never been in jail but I think I’d look great in black/white stripes !!!! HAHAHA

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. Thank goodness you got out Misaki! I get put in that horrible PTU (prisoner transport unit) every time I have to go to the V.E.T.!

  5. The OP Pack says:

    Your park will be extra special once it is done. We are so glad to see you were sprung from that jail!

    Woos – Ciara and Lightning

  6. that park is going to be pawesome when it is done! Wow a coffee shop at a park? Mom would love that! Yep, I was in jail when I used to have to use my crate! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Jail! Oh boy Misaki!!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  8. Some times exploring lands ya in those kinds of pickles but hey you probably had a grrrrrrrrrreat time getting in there. Getting out was another adventure. Thanks for mommy’s rescue. wag wag

  9. Will and Eko says:

    Hang in there, it sounds like it should be awesome.

  10. PigLove says:

    In jail – snorts! YES! This stupid baby gate that separates the living room and the kitchen here at the Hotel Thompson. It drives me crazy! I don’t get it. Why do we have to have a gate. I wanna go in the kitchen. It’s a happening place in there – I can smell food! XOXO – Bacon

  11. Kismet says:

    All the time. It’s not called a jail but a cage.

  12. Terra Toby says:

    Uh oh Misaki be careful in that construction zone! Yes I get jailed occasionally in my “crate” (there’s a euphemism for ya) but as I get older it happens less frequently. They seem to think I’m a bit less mischievous in their absence now. Your pal, Toby

  13. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki I can hardly wait to see your new park. Recently our Wake County (where we live) was awarded 25,000.00 from Purina for Wake Co. Animal Shelter. AND Purina sent volunteers down here to help spruce rooms with paint and new enrichment toys for everyone and cat trees. Hugs madi your bfff

  14. Nylabluesmum says:

    Sweet Misaki yur adoorabull thre!!!
    LadyMum closes thee inside Condo at nite when shee goes to put bird eedss outside. mee tries to run ut thee patio door an shee iss worried ee get lost..so mee has a littul ‘jail time’ nitelee. It iss all rite tho’. Mee understands.
    Mew mew mew…
    Wee iss furinallee back online alltho’ wee still have werk to do. Mee just wanted to stop bye an visit…mee missed you a lott!
    ***nose kisses*** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

  15. Two French Bulldogs says:

    That goodness she helped you escape
    Lily & Edward

  16. Laika says:

    Wow Misaki. We certainly are happy your mom let you out of jail.
    Laika & Vaks

  17. Cupcake says:

    When I was little, we had a jail at the house because Mom was afraid I would be naughty when she left me. I have never been in jail AT THE PARK of all places! Yikes!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  18. Dip and Elliot says:

    Glad you managed to stage an escape!
    Dip and Elliot x

  19. Murphy & Stanley says:

    We are glad you weren’t incarcerated!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  20. Oh you poor lamb! (doggie). next time tell me earlier and I will send bail! LOL!

  21. Papoe says:

    Awww…poor Misaki, at least you finally got out 😉

    I have been in jail so many times. Mommy won’t let me and Kurome walk on the park at the same time, she always put one of us in a jail.

  22. Retro rover says:

    Hope It’s amazing after the renovation

  23. huskies622 says:

    That’s crazy what’s going on in your park—and they didn’t even consult you first? The nerve of them. There had better be some great improvements for the pups for you to have to put up with that nonsense!!!

    Kiki and Nala

  24. ScottieMom says:

    Glad your mom set you free, Misaki! It is very considerate of you to help her feel involved in your misadventures. I bet you’re excited about your new park! Much love, The Scottie Mom.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

