German Shepherd Infographic

As you know, everyday I meet my buddy Bella for fun in the park. We wrestle and chase and generally have a great time together.

DSC_0138

Bella, as you can see,  is a GSD so I was interested to see this infographic by Shepped.com which gives some info about Shepherd’s and popular breed mixes, most of which I’ve never heard of. But I particularly like the Shug! What’s your favourite mix?

 

Most Popular German Shepherd Mixes

 

23 Comments on “German Shepherd Infographic”

  1. Cupcake says:

    Cool. Mom’s old dog, Smoki was a #5. She lives in my belly now, and Mom says she can help me be a good, smart girl. Plus she kisses my belly a lot!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. I like those wolfie-guys…but it’s probably not easy to live with such a guy… bet there are a lot of restrictions and rules …

  3. Oh my Misaki…when we first saw the photo we were very scared for you and then we read and found you were having fun with your friend Bella…thank goodness!

  4. We shared this infographic on Monday as well. I was shocked when I read about the shug too! Who knew?!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  5. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Moms K9 Shepards where she works are beautiful and cost 87 million dollars each
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  6. That wolfie mix is great looking. But even with how cute they all are, we’re partial to you Misaki. That was pretty nice of you to roll over for your friend Bella. Our Bella and Max like to play like that as well. wag wag

  7. Madi and Mom says:

    We are kinda partial to the Misaki Mix!!
    Hugs madi your bfff and Mom

  8. Kismet says:

    My favorite mix is gin and tonic with a squeeze of lime from the garden.

  9. Dip and Elliot says:

    We didn’t know you could get so many mixes of shepherds – we noticed there were no shepherd-chihuahua mixes there, BOL 🙂
    Dip and Elliot x

  10. Cool chart – love the different mixes.Our fav is the Lab-Shepherd of course.

  11. I love them all!!! great chart! Hooray for dogs! ❤

  12. LB Johnson says:

    The Shug is just adorable! Abby the Lab

  13. Had to check this out since our Rita is a shep-mix. (But she’s not on the list – I call her a Gerstralian shepherd, since she’s a GSD/Aussie shep. mix.) Interesting graphic – but, oh boy, the writer in me really cringed at the numerous typos! (I mean, we all make typos now and then… but that’s a lot! Proofreading is our friend!!)

  14. Retro rover says:

    I’ve Always loved the rin tin tin dog. A shug sounds like a neat mix

  15. Who knew there were all these GSD mixes?! The one that surprised me the most was the Corman Shepherd 😉

  16. Oooo that’s really interesting. Whee had no idea how different they could be!

    xxxx

  17. Laika says:

    I’m pure GSD, and I love my breed so do mom and dad. They previous had a Labrashephard, which they loved too.

  18. DezizWorld says:

    Wow we didn’t know there were so many mixes. We like da weal fing but we also like da Sibe shep. Hope yous have a gweat weekend.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  19. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee-you that sure iss ALLOT of doggiess Misaki!!!
    LadyMum told mee shee had a Siberian Shepherd…hee was called Bogart Sam…
    **nose bumpss** Siddhartha Henry xxx

  20. ScottieMom says:

    Misaki – We miss you! We love all mixed breeds. Our beloved Snackle was a German Shepherd, Chow Chow and maybe Basset mix with a hint of squirrel somewhere in there…something had to account for that bushy tail! He didn’t look at all like the Chow Shepherd you have pictured in the infographic, though. Here are some photos of him taken before he went over the rainbow bridge recently: http://www.scottiemom.com/2015/01/ode-to-cousin-snackle.html. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  21. Clowie says:

    I rather like the Shollie, partly for the name!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

