In search of Winnie the Pooh

This weekend mummy, daddy and I met up with my Auntie Els and Uncle Lee and took a trip to Ashdown Forest. This is a huge area of forest in East Sussex with a rich history, including being the inspiration for the setting of the Winnie the Pooh stories by A A Milne.

As we hadn’t been before we weren’t really sure where we were going so we parked up near the visitor’s centre and just went for a random walk through the forest. And although we didn’t find Winnie the Pooh we did see some amazing views. Silly mummy had forgotten to charge the camera and couldn’t take any decent pictures, so only got a couple on her phone and they weren’t that great.

Afterwards we went back to their house where Uncle Lee let me share his lunch:-)

2015-04-18 17.36.33

We did have a really nice walk and will definitely go back again. On the way back we picked up some maps of the different walks to explore, in particular a Winnie the Pooh inspired one. I’m hoping I’ll meet tigger so we can bounce together:-)

Did you enjoy a nice walk this weekend?

25 Comments on “In search of Winnie the Pooh”

  1. I did…but Granny wasn’t so pleased with it, Misaki 😀 Pawkisses for a great Monday 🙂 ❤

  2. Dip and Elliot says:

    Bet you loved going on such a long walk with interesting smells! Hope you find the Winnie the Pooh walk next time.
    Dip and Elliot x

  3. Oh Misaki…this was a weekend for walks here at our house…SHE walked and walked and walked and walked…and of course I went with HER. SHE wore me out. We can’t wait until you go on your next Winnie the Pooh walk and see pictures!

  4. Fozziemum says:

    What fun Misaki..we hope you do find Winnie the Pooh..Mum has a thing about him….not a good thing either BOL BOL…peeps are silly sometimes…I bet it was great to have a shared lunch with your Uncle Lee too! we pretty much did ALL the work getting the veggie gardens ready…lots of digging and sniffing BOL…paw pats Doc xx

  5. Ruby and Angel PIp says:

    That looks like lots of fun! I bet Winnie the Poo and friends were hiding and only come out when no one else is around.

  6. Hi Misaki!!! I did take a few walks this weekend but just around my yard as that’s as far as I can go. My Mom walks with me and we sometimes stop for a rest in the grass together. Looks like you had a grand time though!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. Emmadog says:

    Will it in include Tigger too?

  8. Cupcake says:

    A walk in the woods AND lunch!?!? Yay! That is definitely a place you’ll want to visit again.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Oh you visited the magic forrest of Winnie? How great… maybe you meet that piglet too, bet Bacon would love to hear from a cousin who is a celebrity too :o)

  10. If you meet Winnie and Tigger I sure wanna know! I LOVE Tigger (or I should say, MOM does!) Yep, I walked with my Daddy this weekend, lazy Mama didn’t join us.

  11. Oh we wish we could have gone with you. wag wag wag

  12. Kismet says:

    You had to at least see Eeyore. He’s so big that you couldn’t have missed him.

  13. If you ever find that silly old bear, tell him hello and pass on a hug for Tigger for me! I’m pretty sure Tigger is part boxer.

  14. Novroz says:

    You look like you enjoy yourself 🙂

    My turtles had a nice walk yesterday.

  15. cecilia07 says:

    Ohhhhh I wish I was there to help with the search. I eat my meals off a Winnie the Pooh plate that was my human sis’s when she was little.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  16. PigLove says:

    Awesome adventure my friend. This weekend ended our three week renovation here at the Hotel Thompson – squeals with delight! XOXO – Bacon

  17. Lily & Edward says:

    Did you get to see Pooh?
    Lily & Edward

  18. Fizz says:

    What a lovely walk. The Ogre often forgets to charge the camera too, I’m thinking of firing her.

  19. huskies622 says:

    We love that you got to go on such a cool walk…we wanna come along! (too bad there’s an ocean in the way!) We just went for a walk but it got cut short because—KABOOM—thunder!

    Kiki and Nala

  20. we LOVE walkies around here. I hope you meet up with tigger or another playmate. -D

  21. Oh, do so let us know if you meet Pooh. We love him! And Uncle Lee ROCKS for sharing his lunch.

  22. Rooney and I actually enjoyed the nice weather and went for a run/walk today 🙂 looks like you had fun as well

  23. TailSmart says:

    Looks like you had a lot of fun! Hopefully you’ll get your opportunity to bounce with Tigger!

  24. Clowie says:

    If you back and meet Tigger, add a few bounces for me – I’d love to bounce with Tigger!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

