Do you have accent?

The other day I was wrestling with Bella when our peeps called time. As we both headed home, Bella barked something to me. Mummy and daddy spent the walk home musing over what she had said. Daddy suggested it was her calling for a re-match. But mummy thought it was just her saying she wished we didn’t have to part so soon. Daddy laughed and said, ‘what, in her Irish accent?’

Now Bella is a German Shepherd, but she was in a rescue centre in Northern Ireland before she found her forever home. And it made me wonder, do we have accents that relate to our breed or our home? For example, I can’t think of a Scottie without imaging them with a Scottish brogue. Would Stuart, for instance, actually have an American accent? But that means instead of sounding like my homeland, my bark has more than a hint of TOWIE about it!Ā  Oh the horror! Similarly does Easy speak German or French? Confusing huh?

pizap.com14240291484911

What do you think?

31 Comments on “Do you have accent?”

  1. Dip and Elliot says:

    You would think we might have a Mexican accent but it is just plain old Yorkshire šŸ™‚
    Dip and Elliot x

  2. indeed… Misaki…. hmmmm better we should talk with our tails…. or do you think we wagg with an accent too? I bark frenglish with a german accent… maybe that’s the reason I’m still single? who knows what the girls understand when I start to bark….

  3. Whee squeak Kentish ^_^

    By the way, hello, we’re back!!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. LOL we speak like the queen……no not really. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Cupcake says:

    I’m pretty sure I tawk like I’m from New Joisy…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. fozziemum says:

    BOL ..TALK…yell grannie says I would be one of those loud mouthed peeps..and Forrest she fancies would sound like Sean Connery…Scots..BOL…paw pats Doc xx

  7. Laika says:

    Surely our language is different from yours. In Denmark we say vov, vov and over at you it goes bark bark, see? But BoL is the same:)
    .

  8. Earl Lover says:

    We have a simple Lincolnshire accent here – you could even say the canines here bark in Lincolnshire!!!! šŸ˜‰

    Woofs from Earl, Ethel and I at Earl’s World!

  9. Emmadog says:

    Mom says I have a slightly British howl being born in the UK, you know. Katie has a German accent to her bark being from Germany, but since we have lived with an American since we were 9 weeks old, it isn’t a real strong accent šŸ˜‰

  10. Hailey is American mutt, who immigrated to Canada. She must have a crazy accent. Phod, while German Shepherd spoke French when he was rescued, so does he have a French accent? Or does he have a German/French one? It is confusing!

  11. cecilia07 says:

    MOL MOL MOL Misaki! Mom and I are 200% Southern American…we do have an accent!
    For sure!
    Hugs
    Madi your bffff

  12. Yes, but you have to come across the pond to hear it, BOL. wag wag wag ā¤

  13. Kismet says:

    Misaki, that’s “hacksent”.

  14. Two French Bulldogs says:

    I wondered the same thing
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  15. PigLove says:

    That explains everything my friend! EVERYTHING! You see my accent is southern cause I was born in the south. Houdini on the other hoof is a Yorkshire Terrier originally from Yorkshire. That explains his accent!! All of this time and now I know why. You are awesome!! XOXO – Bacon

  16. Will and Eko says:

    Now you have me wondering if Eko and Penny speak with an Afrikaans accent.

  17. Frankie and Ernie says:

    THIS is somethingy we really need to PONDER… HUMMMMMMMMM
    Do ya all say you all?

  18. speedyrabbit says:

    Hehehe I guess that’s why I make a great Pirate then …hehehe the Devonshire Accent is very piratey,xx Speedy

  19. Momma always used to want to hear her labrador Kaitlin talk. She was born in Wales and grew up in London in a house full of Texans!

  20. huskies622 says:

    What a fun question! We will have to ask our Scottish friend to say some commands and see if we understand or if we just get a cookie.

  21. DezizWorld says:

    OMC Misaki dat is confusin’.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  22. Hmmmm….you bring up an interesting point.

  23. Nylabluesmum says:

    HHMMM Misaki you ask sum good questshunss there…
    lLdyMum sayss mee speekss Burmese an it iss simmylar to Siamese but there are sum meewss an meeowwss she doess not udnerstand…..
    not sure if mee has an accent butt mee doess speek Burmese if you pleese!!! Mew mew mew…
    **paw patss** Siddhartha Henry xxx

  24. both my dogs bark with a VERY strong aussie accent. ā¤

  25. carraig1 says:

    Grady is Canadian now. We don’t have no accent, eh?

  26. I think this is true, as I was born in Wales and I definitely can siarad Cymraeg!! MOL

  27. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Purrhaps we can discussing at PM office?

  28. All three moggies have different tones šŸ™‚

  29. I think all of my pets — dogs and cats — have accents. When I hear them speak in my mind, they each have different voices.

    –Wags (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

