Valentines poem competition

My bestie Mollie and I are co-hosting a Valentine’s poem competition and I hope you will all join in.

All you have to write your version of the last two lines of this classic valentine’s poem:

index1

You have two chances to win, one on my bloggy and one on Mollie’s, just write your poem in the comments below.

The closing date for entries is the 8th Feb and voting starts on the 10th. The winner will be announced on the 14th feb. You could win one of Mollie’s fab ornaments.

Can’t wait to read your entries! Happy writing!

29 Comments on “Valentines poem competition”

  1. Oh two chances? with the same poem or can I write another one? I still wrote one at Mollies… sorry..MOLLIE’Z blog, but it’s not really good :o)

  2. Kuruk says:

    Roze-z are red/ Violet’z are blue’z/ No Mal is a beautiful’z/ As youwoowooooooo’z! 😀

  3. speedyrabbit says:

    Roze’s are Red ,Violets are Blue ,winter makes my Toesie’s Blue ,but Not to you!
    xx Speedy

  4. Laika says:

    We have wrote a poem at Mollie’z but you should have one too:
    Roze’z are red
    Violet’z are blue’z
    If I had a bed
    I’ll lie down to snooze.

    We wish you a great Sunday.

  5. We are so excited to have Mollie and Alfie back. We have entered!

  6. What a cute idea:

    Roses are red
    Violets are blue.
    We’re gonna wag
    wag wag wag
    for you. ❤

  7. cecilia07 says:

    WTG MISAKI
    ROZE’Z ARE RED
    VIOLET’Z ARE BLUE
    BUT NUTTIN’ IZ AZ
    BLUE AZ YOUR BABY BLUE’Z
    HUGS MADI

  8. Fun and easy! ❤ Hmmm let's see here… Rozez are red, Violetz are bluez… Shiner likes to shed, now the house I sweep through!

  9. Done ours. Have a serene and easy Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. mollieandalfie says:

    Read your’z come read our’z… too funny, wez need to make’z Valentine’z card’z outta dem BOL xxoxx

  11. Oh boy………lemme see what I can do………….
    Rose’z are red
    Violet’z are blue’s
    I’ve got extra toes
    So can’t wear any shoes.

    Not exactly romantic huh? HAHAHAHAHAHA

    Hugs, Sammy

  12. Oh we gots to think of another ending eh? OK, how about . . .

    Pass me a rawhide,
    I’ll give it a chew!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  13. Cupcake says:

    I’m in!

    Roses are red.
    Violets are blue’z
    I love to eat bacon and goose poop
    And shoes.

  14. kolytyi says:

    I have a slightly modified version of my poem:

    Roze’z are red, Violet’z are blue’z,
    Summer’z are vibrant with bunchez of tone’z.
    Winter’z are mellow with white’z of snow’z,
    Peemail’z are yellow, brownz are doo-doo’z.

  15. Coccolino says:

    Hi Misaki!

    Rose’z are red’z
    Violet’z are blue’z
    What the heck you lookin’ at?
    This home ain’t no pettin’ zoo’z.

  16. retro rover says:

    Rose’z are red’z
    Violet’z are blue’z
    Treats are sweet’z
    And so are you’z

  17. Two French Bulldogs says:

    We are not that talented
    Lily & Edward

  18. Super fun! I will have to think of something!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  19. Nylabluesmum says:

    *ahem* Ok mee will try to rite a poe-em….here goess:
    “Rosess are red
    Violetss are blue
    Thee werld iss amazin
    An Misaki so are you!!!”

    Ta-Da!!!!
    Luv Purrince Siddhartha Henry ❤ ❤ ❤

  20. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Purrime Ministerettes no can writing da poems. Is roses for Vday good enuf?

  21. Ok I got it!!

    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue.
    I love dogs,
    but I hate their POO!

    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  22. DezizWorld says:

    Roses awe red, violets awe blue. We Dezi and Lexi send kitty kisses to you. 🙂

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  23. Ok Misaki: Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, This Little Crew, Send big love to you!
    Luvs
    Marty and the Gang

  24. Kismet says:

    Roses are red
    Ciolets are blue
    I have one thing to say
    AROOOOOOOOOO!

  25. Roses are red,
    Violets are blue,
    My tail’s a waggin’
    ‘Cause I’m into you!

    ~:od=
    (Stella the Great Newfenees via my scribe)


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

