Betrayal

While looking through the photos on mummy’s phone I discovered that daddy has betrayed me. And not with just anyone, with Alfie as in Mollie‘s kitty brother!!!

2015-01-17 22.13.13

How rude is that! I gather they spent alot of time sitting like this.

And apparently mummy was playing fetch with Mollie.

2015-01-17 16.46.55

I gather the rest of the time was spent doing some of this:

2015-01-17 21.01.45

All in all, it sounds like they had a good time without me:-( How unfair that I got left behind.

Have your peeps ever betrayed you?

 

37 Comments on “Betrayal”

  1. fozziemum says:

    All the time Misaki! yesterday was with a wiener dog!!! sheesh…looks like they had lots of fun though..peeps stink sometimes..BOL…paw pats Forrest xx

  2. oh that humans!!!! but they had a great time when I look at the last picture …:o) and to stay with the grandparents is great too…. one word: treats!

  3. OMD betrayal but at least it was with the lovely Stella and Co. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Ugh. That is some ice cold betrayal! I guess Molly and Alfie are pretty irresistible. Or maybe they’re holding your parents hostage and forcing them to cuddle and play!!! Call the police!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Lady betrays us a lot. She says she is just working with clients with dogs, but we know better.

  6. YES…..my parents betray me frequently – they hang out with the neighbors next door and abandon me all the time….sniff sniff….we must be brave Misaki!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki I hope your granny bought you a burger with bacon or something tasty while the peeps were away cheating on you. My peeps often go away for the weekend reeking of K9s when the return. OMCs Alfie is a big boy!
    Hugs all around Madi and mom your bfff

  8. Laika says:

    How can they have a good time without you, just asking.

  9. carraig1 says:

    If you work it right, this could be good for lots and lots of treats and cuddles. You just have to apply the screws when it comes to guilt trips.

  10. Aww, looks like they were refueling lots of love to come home to give to you. But, wait a minute, you were home getting that loving nose rub from grams. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. I betray Boomer and Dottie every day but I hope they understand that working for a humane society means I’m helping the less fortunate ones.

  12. Ahhh the bitter taste of betrayal!
    แƒฆ husky hugz แƒฆ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  13. How come you didn’t get to go? That isn’t fair! You can bring them up on charges in the Court of Common Fleas and have Judge Frankie issue a court order for them to take you next time!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  14. retro rover says:

    our peeps have been guilty remember they love you best

    retro rover

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE think your peeps had a GRRRREAT time at Mollie and Alfie’s place… butt OH SO WRONG that YOU did not get to go…
    Call ERNIE the ATTORNEY… and take em to COURT…

  16. Kismet says:

    The peeps would have taken Kaci and Kali. I would have been left behind.

  17. Cora says:

    Poor you ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have to say, yesterday I photographed lots of cats for a rescue and my two were so mad at me they both went and laid on the sofa with their Dad – I was so upset! I couldn’t not take the pictures…so next time, when I come back, I’m going to arm myself with livercake! OK – they might not be loving me for being me (the livercake always wins!!) but it’ll make me feel better ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. Mags Corner says:

    Huh, oh! Sweet Misaki looks like your Peeps have a lot of making up to do with you. On our blog you asked us to send you our snow if it is too cold. When we get more snow if we can figure out how to send it to you we will so keep an eye out for it just in case. Hugs and nose kisses

  19. Two French Bulldogs says:

    caught right there in the act!!
    Lily & Edward

  20. Emmadog says:

    A CAT! That is devastating! So sorry, pal!

  21. Oh my goodness, Misaki. Your humans have been with others. I hate it when my humans come home smelling of pure betrayal. Time for you to activate Operation Make Them Feel Guilty. I promise it will get you anything you want. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  22. Fear not! I bet you were in their hearts the whole time. โค

  23. PigLove says:

    All.of.the.time. my friend. Sometimes they come home with something on their breath that I can’t quite put my hoof on. It smells slightly familiar and when I question them, they look embarrassed. I’m not sure what it is. Just ignore your humans for a bit. That’s what I do. XOXO – Bacon

  24. *gasp* THEY got to meet Molly and Alfie and YOU DIDN’T?????? That is soooooo unfair!!!! We are soooo jealous!!!! We feel for you Misaki! That is just not right!

  25. Jane Y. says:

    hahaha. ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. huskies622 says:

    We hope that you are severely shunning your humans for a few days so they can feel racked with guilt. We do that and it always means extra cookies!

    Kiki and Nala

  27. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee-you deer Misaki do not feel badlee. Maybee yur pawentss were missin YOU SO MUCH they had to play n cuddle with Mollie an Alfie till they could get home to you again!?!?
    So far NO beetrayal here ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Luv ‘Purrince’ Siddhartha โค โค

  28. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh yes Misaki, my peeps have betrayed me more than once! Sometimes they come home with the very distinct smell of my Westie friend, and other times I can tell that my Jack Russell buddy has been sitting on Mommy’s lap – that’s MY turf. How rude!! I say they owe us some serious make-up treats.

  29. Papoe says:

    All parents sometimes betrayed us.

    At least you had a great guest there…we never have such guest ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  30. tylersat99 says:

    They usually come home smelling of people and food not other animals. A lot of times they bring some of the food which is great!

  31. That sounds like a really fun betrayal!! Hopefully next time you get to go along too ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. DezizWorld says:

    Aaaaaw so sorry Misaki. Weez sure mommy has, as weez smelled udders on her afur. But since we very seldom get left behind she dusn’t offen get da chance. MOL Mommy sez it’s okay tho’ so long as yous hoomans always come home to you then yous still da top dog.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  33. Clowie says:

    That is terrible, Misaki! You’d have had such a lovely time if they’d taken you with them.
    There have been occasions when my bipeds have been out and I can smell another dog on them when they come back – I’m so pleased to see them that I pretend not to care.

  34. I am currently being held captive at a pet resort until this afternoon. My parents dumped me and Pierre to go to a play in Texas! Betrayal!!

  35. I think it is called sharing ๐Ÿ™‚
    Bunk isn’t very happy to share us with others but sometimes it is necessary… sharing can be good… sometimes…

  36. Yes often Michelle walks the neighbours dogs, visits her parents animals and we hear in March she is visiting a few cat bloggers in America ๐Ÿ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

