Not impressed

Mummy and daddy have been off work this past week and although you’d think it would be nice to have them here, tbh I’m so glad they go back to work today! Having them here has been exhausting. And messy.

Usually they are both very lazy but for some reason they decided to take down the fitted wardrobe in the bedroom to give them more space. There was lots of drilling, sawing, cursing – and dust! And their brilliant idea ended up all over the conservatory – where I prefer to sleep.

2014-12-31 13.34.07

As you can imagine I was not impressed with the mess!

They thought I would be pleased because there is now more room between their bed and the one I have in their room. But I am wary of sleeping on it incase the tv now attached to the wall falls on my head! Afterall daddy put it there and DIY isn’t his forte. I think I need to wear a hardhat to bed lol.

misaki with hard hat

Have you ever been subjected to your peeps’ DIY efforts?

32 Comments on “Not impressed”

  1. Great idea to wear a helmet… that’s better than to land in tv on a very special way :o) I better say nothing about diy-projects in my crib, huh? hahahaha

  2. Yikes, you are brave to sit under the tv, even wearing a hard hat!

  3. fozziemum says:

    Oh poor you Misaki! we had the whole back yard fee-asco..sheesh…an we had a kitchen one a few yearz ago..an before that a bathroom…always a real pain with trying to get some peace!! paw pats Doc xxx pee ess love the hat bol

  4. an excellent choice of head wear under the circumstances. ❤

  5. Misaki I think the hard hat is a GOOD IDEA…….I’d be just a little bit concerned about a TV hanging from the wall too……now that the fitted wardrobe is gone are your Mom and Dad leaving all their clothes in a pile in the corner????? That makes a very NICE bed you know! HAHAHA

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Usually my peeps get in help for those kind of projects! It’s just as traumatic though!! *sigh*

  7. Cupcake says:

    You are a smart girl, M. Better safe than sorry. Nobody wants to get clunked on the head with a TV while they’re sleeping. I feel your pain. Right before Christmas, with all those decorating changes, Mom decided to have the apartment painted AND get some new bedroom furniture. My head is still spinning…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Emmadog says:

    That would be scary sleeping with something dangerous hanging over your head. Not good. Bummer your week wasn’t as fun as you had hoped.

  9. Laika says:

    We must teach the peeps to take account of us dogs. Lucky for you they are back to work, then you can get your beauty slep LOL.

  10. wow! what a week! Keep that hard hat on Misaki! Humans can sure have some crazy ideas!

  11. Those hoomans are always causing trouble! Ours decided to move the sofas around and now Nacho and Noah can’t see the telly. Whee are thinking about staging a mutiny!

    xxxx

  12. PigLove says:

    DIY items here at the Hotel Thompson – snorts and rolls around laughing. These always end up in trouble. And trust me – here in 2015 mom and dad have a list of things they are trying to complete. Can I come live with you for a while? XOXO – Bacon

  13. cecilia07 says:

    MISAKI bless your heart having to wear a hard hat as your night cap.
    In 2006 my peeps had the entire kitchen ripped out and replaced. the walls were down to studs…Thank goodness I had reservations for a month at my Grandpeeps house and boy was that fun. Mom came by to see me every day after work.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  14. raisingdaisy says:

    My friend, I was exposed to my family’s crazy projects ALL last year!! A hardhat is a good idea, but I found a better way to get back at them for upsetting so many of my days – “christen” their newly designed territory! That’ll show ’em! 😉

  15. Kismet says:

    Yes, my peeps are bad but nothing falling on my head.

  16. Yes, it all looks very familiar. Rest up and get ready for their next burst of energy, Misaki. wag wag

  17. Will and Eko says:

    Oh boy, good luck!

  18. Jane Y. says:

    lolol. your daily adventures with your humans never fails to make me laugh 🙂

  19. Timber says:

    Thanks for the warm welcome mate!

    Timber

  20. Our Lady has been totally stressing us out with her new furniture and cleaning etc etc. We don’t know why she can’t leave well enough alone.

  21. speedyrabbit says:

    luckily mummy and daddy are pretty good at these things in our house,xx Speedy

  22. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Keep the hard hat on whatever you do
    Lily & Edward

  23. What a cheek, putting their rubbish in YOUR conservatory! You look very cute in your hard hat.
    Dip and Elliot x

  24. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OMD Girrrrl…. this is NO PROBLEM…. Just Move THEIR bed to Under the looming Menace.. and you will be able to sleep in EASE.

  25. The boat is one constant stream of DIY jobs! Good luck with the TV Misaki I’m sure your dad did a sterling job.

  26. Misaki you are so silly!

  27. Gotta love the busy DIY days!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  28. huskies622 says:

    Good lord, what a mess. Our humans can be so annoying sometimes.

    Kiki and Nala

  29. Honey is very wary of our DIY projects. I just need to pick up the step ladder to send her scurrying out of the room.

    Hopefully all will be finished soon, Misaki.

  30. Marty the Manx says:

    Hmmm we agree wholeheartedly with wearing a hard hat! We don’t like Mom hanging pictures!

  31. Mom L put it in their wedding vows that Dad P was forbidden from DIY projects. He was relieved!

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee-you you do look purrty in yur hardhat Misaki…..
    So far no DIY here an mee iss reeleeved beecause mee finkss LadyMum iss not good at thiss sort of fing 😉
    Mee hopess thee TeeVee stayss where it beelongss!
    Luv Siddhartha an LadyMum ❤ ❤ ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

