Raw? I don’t think so!

How was your Christmas? Mine was really nice, with lots of turkey scraps – yum! Daddy tried to give me the neck of the turkey and also the giblets, partly cos he thought I’d like it but also to see if I’d like raw food generally. My reaction? Thanks, but I’d prefer it cooked!

2014-12-26 19.35.52

Doesn’t this look horrible?

 

Daddy was very disappointed in my lack of enthusiasm and it was soon replaced by some kibble. Nice try though Daddy.

In the meantime, mummy got some lovely Christmas gifts inspired by me. How cool are these.

2014-12-26 20.45.32

What did you get for Christmas?

33 Comments on “Raw? I don’t think so!”

  1. speedyrabbit says:

    Silly Daddy,Hope you had lots of fun Misaki,I got a new castle…hehehe and I have started to remodel it,xx Speedy

  2. Well, it doesn’t look so tasty to me but I bet Shiner would eat it. Those pillows are really cute 🙂

  3. Cupcake says:

    Yikes! That raw food looks like a serial killer was at your house. Unacceptable. Heat up the cast iron skillet, and call me when it’s cooked!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Earl Lover says:

    OMD!! I got two of those husky hand warmers for christmas too 😛

    And the raw looks delicious to my two 😉

    Lots of Woofs from Earl, Ethel and I at Earl’s World!

  5. Icky! Well no wonder you turned down Daddy’s attempt at murdering you with “guts” !!!! I got tons of new toys and stuff for Christmas…..I guess I was a good boy after all (at least Santa thought so!).

    Hugs, sammy

  6. A pity. Raw food is supposed to be better for a dog’s health.

  7. I agree with you, raw is not my thingy :o) It’s great to get dog-inspired gifts, that means you are the VIP in your house :o)

  8. Emmadog says:

    We get those turkey things at Thanksgiving, but Mom always cooks them for us.

  9. cecilia07 says:

    Mol mol mol Misaki…we dainty ladies do not like messy food and for sure Raw is messy.
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  10. dogdaz says:

    Yuck! We got cooked stuff and lots of fun toys.

  11. Great gifts indeed. And, we wouldn’t eat that either. wag wag

  12. Kaci says:

    We got cold all of a sudden. Down to 34F 1C last night.

  13. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE have eaten some Raw Meats… they are OK… butt NEVER anythingy with any BONES like the Neck thingy has… We like our Kibble bestest also.
    We Love the MISAKI Inspired Pressie your mum got…

  14. Laika says:

    We want the meat cooked or fried. Not raw, after all we are civilized LOL.

  15. Fizz says:

    Oh yum yum, I’ll have your turkey neck, I had to share mine. I hope you got lots of nice pressies for yourself.

  16. Marty the Manx says:

    Silly silly Daddy 🙂

  17. Two French Bulldogs says:

    We agree, cook it up
    Lily & Edward

  18. We never tried that before. We like “normal” raw food. You know, the kind that is dehydrated!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  19. Trying to feed you raw – that is not Christmasy! We are waiting til our guests leave to get our gifts. Sigh!

  20. I’m with Hailey and Zaphod…not Christmasy in my book! I hopes you got some turkey scraps at least!! I did…yummers!!!
    I hopes you and your family had a most FABulous Christmas!!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  21. Tell Dad, “thank you but no thank you!” ❤

  22. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    We are with you sweet Misaki, that raw stuff don’t look too appetizing. Happy New Year to you all! Hugs and nose kisses

  23. mmmmmm. I would say those giblets look quite yummy!!!! You can send them my way! We got some turkey frosty paws here at my house. They were pretty yummy too! Happy New year to you!!!!

  24. Coccolino says:

    Misaki, we quite agree! That doesn’t look very appetizing; cooked is the way to go!

  25. PigLove says:

    Snorts. Your dad is hilarious. Perhaps you should put that in his plate for dinner. Raw = eeww. I like a little heat under my meat – boy that sounded so wrong on so many levels – double snorts. Hope you had a great Christmas my friend. XOXO – Bacon
    P.S. The rock gang was playing on Bashful’s skateboard you got him last year. They were having a BALL in my bedroom.

  26. hahahaha!!!! I can’t help but think my huskies wouldn’t eat raw either, although I never tried.
    I LOVE your gifts!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  27. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee-yow Misaki why did yur Pappaw not cook thee gibletss?? They taste reelly good when they iss cooked….
    Mee got sum more toyss an blue pingpong ballss an me had turkey twice….mmmm mmmmm good!!!!
    An today (Monday) it iss furinallee SNOWIN here…should wee send sum to you??? 😉
    Luv Siddhartha an *LadyMum*

  28. huskies622 says:

    We hope you have a wonderful new year, filled with good things and cooked food!

    Kiki and Nala

  29. DezizWorld says:

    Those awe pawsum Misaki. Glad you had a gweat Christmas. Happy New year.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee=you Misaki fankss fur stoppin by an reedin me an *LadyMum*’s bloggiess…..wee fell beehind too so wee shall werk together to get caught up!
    Still snowin here today; mee wantss to send it ALL to you 😉
    Luv, Siddhartha ❤ ❤

  31. Misaki, you are such a princess. But as long as you have a personal cook, I say go for it.

  32. pawedblog says:

    Those presents are just PAWSOME… Hmm we have heard good things about a raw diet… but honestly, I don’t tell the pups about it because there’s no way I could ever feed them that!! You just further proved you have great taste in my eyes!! Cooked all the way!
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

