Waiting

I seem to spend alot of time waiting. Waiting for mummy and daddy to get home from work. Waiting for daddy to put his shoes on for a walk. Waiting for mummy to realise it’s dinnertime. Sometimes I have to wait outside the shop while daddy buys himself pressies (mummy waits with me so I don’t get dognapped).

2014-11-15 17.43.07

I’m still waiting for the pet shop bunnies to want to play with me, but mummy says I’ll be waiting a loooong time.

2014-09-27 09.06.45

But sometimes waiting brings rewards, like when I waited to cross the road and found half a baguette!

2014-10-28 18.24.02

Waiting can be pretty boring at times, but I like waiting for daddy to finish his drink down the pub as usually I get lots of cuddles from the other people there.

2014-11-13 20.27.40 Do you like waiting?

26 Comments on “Waiting”

  1. Glad to see that waiting can bring its rewards!

  2. Cupcake says:

    For us doggies, waiting is an occupational hazard. Sometimes it’s a time waster, but when there’s bread and cuddles and a drink (did you get a sip?) it’s worth it.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Hi Misaki! I do NOT like waiting……if I have to wait for Mom to do something for me (give me a treat, give me some yogurt, take me outside) I let her know when I’ve waited TOO long!!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. Oh Misaki…what is it with our two-leggeds? I think it’s just part of their nature to make us four-leggeds wait! But just like you, the rewards of being patient outweigh the wait…bark bark bark!

  5. fozziemum says:

    Misaki..I get very aggro if I have to wait for my peeps..i start jumping on the spot and barking..i am not patient BOL..paw pats Forrest xx

  6. retro rover says:

    waiting is a dog’s lot but it brings rewards

    retro rover

  7. Whee are not good at waiting. Whee tend to squeak and squeak until whee get what whee want/need!

    xxxx

  8. Waiting is just no fun, is it Misaki??
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  9. Kyla says:

    If Daddy has too many at the pub, you’ll have to walk Him home.

  10. PigLove says:

    Snorts – no I do not like waiting. I’m very impatient when it comes to waiting. Very. But then again, if mom took me to a pub for drinks – I might wait a little patiently for a sample – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  11. Jane Y. says:

    Misaki! You really really always make me smile and laugh with your daily adventures! A baguette! Wow! That is a major reward 🙂

  12. Looks like there was some good sniffing while you waited. 😉

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Waiting definitely takes forever
    Lily & Edward

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    We hate having to wait fur like 87 hours.

  15. We don’t like waiting for anything, we want everything on demand, LOL!
    Dip and Elliot x

  16. We even have a WAIT command! But then we end up with a treat so it isn’t so bad.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  17. I have a patient pup and a hysterical refusing to wait one. 😀

  18. The OP Pack says:

    ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!! Waiting is the pits. The only time we don’t mind waiting is at dinnertime because Mom says “wait” when she puts our bowls on the floor and we know she never makes us wait very long:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  19. Oh, I hates waiting!! I usually VOICE my displeasure, butts I have been told that is rude. Rude? Rude is makin’ MOI wait! Just sayin’…
    Oh, and that baguette was a SCORE!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  20. Good things come to those who wait is what they say Misaki!

  21. pawedblog says:

    Aww, that is an awful lot of waiting, Misaki!! Glad you had some good come out of it though.
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

  22. I only wait for mousies, Misaki!! 🙂

  23. Emmadog says:

    A dog’s life is all about waiting isn’t it?

  24. huskies622 says:

    Wow, you get to go so many yummy places! I’m sure you make the best of all that waiting. Mmmmmm, bagette!

    Kiki and Nala

  25. I don’t like waiting either! But score on the street snack!

  26. Misaki we ALL hate waiting! Too bad those bunnies don’t want to play MOL! Great find with the bread 🙂
    Marty


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

