Bed hogger

wpid-20141112_213115.jpg

What, mummy? You don’t really want to get into bed do you? Daddy and I are snuggling so I thought you might like to take my cushion on the floor. What do you mean you don’t think that’s a good idea??

Do you ever get accused of hogging the bed?

38 Comments on “Bed hogger”

  1. Thin end of the wedge Mummy!

  2. All the time, although we sometimes remember mumma has half and we have the other half. The rest of the time she just has to wriggle around us! B&B

  3. Bed hogging ?????? NEVER….I lie. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Dalton says:

    Double standards or what. She won’t cuddle up on a cushion on the floor but expects you too – have words!!

  5. Hehe, good for you Misaki!
    Dip and Elliot

  6. Cupcake says:

    You are big enough and fluffy enough to do some SERIOUS bed hogging, M. I hog on a smaller scale. Mom says, “Quit poking me with those boney legs!”

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Retro Rover says:

    all 5 of us do

    retro rover

  8. When I used to sleep on my Mom and Dad’s bed I’d ALWAYS sleep down where Mom’s feet would normally go…….she’d have to sleep all crookedy in the bed so I’d get my space down there……I think these days she likes the fact she gets her foot room back since I sleep downstairs now!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  9. it’s generous do offer your mom the cushion on the floor, I bet your mom is grateful :o)

  10. kolytyi says:

    Your mom might need crate, I mean, floor cushion training. But be careful, “Training should take place in a series of small steps. Don’t go too fast”. For example, you could serve her dinner at the floor cushion. I think these pieces of advice could be applied for her, too: http://www.humanesociety.org/animals/dogs/tips/crate_training.html

  11. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    Oh, sweet Misaki you get accused of the hogging the bed too? I am a little doggie but Mumsy says all the time that I hog the bed…how can that be? Love your smile. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy

  12. Nope, Momma and I have the sharing thing worked out pawfectly. We’ve just agreed that no one else is allowed in the bed but her, me, and the cat. Well, Cinderella can jump up for snuggles if she wants, but she doesn’t.

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    She could sleep on the couch BOL
    Lily & Edward

  14. Bed hoggers should be my huskies middles names! BOL!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  15. Will and Eko says:

    I’m confident there is some magic that lets Eko expand to take up the entirety of any bed, no matter the size.

  16. Kyla says:

    Kaci, Kali, and I do sychronized hogging.

  17. katiebblogs says:

    Hehe hope you didn’t get up Misaki!

  18. Kuruk says:

    I never get on my AlphaWolfieMamaBear’s bed, but sometimes Nalle does! WOL!

  19. Those hoomans are so demanding. The little hooman took me to bed with him one night he wasn’t feeling well and Mummy made such a fuss about taking me back to the cage before I pooped on his duvet. I poop in my bed all the time, what’s wrong with that?!!

    Basil
    xxxx

  20. Look at that smile! So familiar, bed is mine. When my hubby and I first got married we had two rotties, big ones. We started out with a double width bed. Where’d they sleep? between us. Wasn’t long we had to buy a king size bed. Not at the feet. Not at the side. Not above the heads. Always between us, except when we locked them out, lol. 😉

  21. You say bed hogger. We saw blanket warmer. BOL!

  22. cecilia07 says:

    I was once compared to a 500 lb gorilla…just because I was between moms legs and she could not move and I would NOT MOVE
    Hugs Madi your bfff

  23. pawedblog says:

    Haha oh but Misaki, you’re doing it all wrong… if you are pushing anybody out, it really should be daddy, right?
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

  24. The OP Pack says:

    That’ll be the day, Misaki!!! We don’t even get to go to the upstairs where the bedrooms with the beds are located:( Tell Mom to just snuggle in between you and Dad:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  25. You go gurl!!! You tell her who’s Queen Bee in your house! BOL
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  26. Laika says:

    I love stealing dad’s bed LOL.

  27. You are cute Misaki! I’ve been offered the cushion on the floor a few times before as well… it’s amazing how fast bed space vanishes with pups in the house! 😀

  28. Jane Y. says:

    oh the story of my life! 😀

  29. Jen Donohue says:

    Thankfully, I can tell Elka “move” and she shifts her position enough for what I’m asking for. She’ll wait for you to get up off the couch, though, and steal your spot!

  30. Novroz says:

    Hahaha what a competition

  31. I have 5 bedhogs here Misaki! I am lucky to even fit in the bed with the Mob!
    Marty’s Mom

  32. I’m still trying to figure out how a 50 pound dog can take up so much room. Perhaps it’s magic?

  33. Emmadog says:

    I’m not into being in Mom’s bed, but Bailie is, and she does take up a ton of room.

  34. dezizworld says:

    MOL Yous so funny Misaki. But yous know what? Weez do dat too. Weez giv mommy a little corner of da bed tho’ weez need hers to warm up on. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  35. Oh Misaki…I get accused of hogging the bed all the time…but I’m a Little Guy…how could I possibly hog the bed? Just because I prefer HER pillows to sleep on…bark bark bark!

  36. Bentley isn’t able to get on our bed with his little short legs. He is DEFINITELY a couch hog! ☺

  37. Oh yes! Lilly mastered bed hogging


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

