Biking with Daddy

Slimdoggy would be so proud of me, I took daddy out for a ride on his bike this weekend. Slimdoggy is always encouraging us exercise our peeps more and mine could definitely do with it. Daddy took me out on the bike once before but I was on the lead and I sort of steered him into the bushes to chase a squiggle lol. Surprisingly he wasn’t in a hurry to do it again. This time I was off lead and it took a little while for me to realise that he wanted me to follow him.

2014-11-02 11.25.57

But I gradually got the hang of it.

2014-11-02 11.29.54

I did get a little distracted by a few squiggles though and had to take a detour or two hehe.

2014-11-02 11.32.12

But on the whole it went quite well and hopefully we’ll make it a regular thing.

2014-11-02 11.37.28

Do you ever go running or biking with your peeps?

 

35 Comments on “Biking with Daddy”

  1. A great way for both of you to get some grand exercise!

  2. Whee follow Mummy round the house but in the garden efurrything is too exciting to listen to or follow them!

    xxxx

  3. Cupcake says:

    You are such a good girl following along with your daddy’s bike! Well done! Off-lead is a foreign language around here, but I do take Mom walking around the neighborhood every day. Her running days are a distant memory….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Dalton says:

    Looks like you both had some fun, and what a brilliant way for you to both keep fit and healthy!

  5. Nice one Misaki. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Oh boy! I know that was a lot of fun AND great exercise for both of you!!! YAY!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. Looks like you two had a great time Miskaki! Good for you taking your Dad out for some exercise! Wish the little Girls weren’t such fraidys so that Mom and they could go places besides Gram’s back yard! Have a great day!
    Marty

  8. Kyla says:

    No, I haven’t.

  9. Jane Y. says:

    hehe! you took him to the bushes the first time 😀 i haven’t biked with my dog but i wish i did! piri is a little older now so it might be a little hard but i would still love to put him in those little trailers and pull him along 🙂

  10. It would be nice if Boomer and Dottie would run along side my bike but at the first sight of a squirrel they would be gone… sad…

  11. How exciting! I take Momma on regular walks, but I send her out running without me. I like to run, but not for miles and miles and miles like she does!

  12. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    How fun! We used to go biking with our first dog, Kaeto, but the fluffies just aren’t cut out for that kind of physical activity 😉

  13. Will and Eko says:

    Glad to hear you guys had a good time. I love going for a run with Eko, can’t wait until Penny is old enough to join.

  14. Kuruk says:

    Pawesome Misaki! Me and Nalle goes running with Mama sometimes, but NO bikes! I don’t like wheels! xoxoxoxox woooooowoooooooooo!

  15. speedyrabbit says:

    wow you had lots of fun,xx Speedy

  16. cecilia07 says:

    MISAKI WHAT GREAT FUN YOU HAD. ARE YOU YOUR DAD’S TRAINER OR IS HE YOUR TRAINER? OR IS MOM TRAINER TO BOTH OF YOU?
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  17. HA! No bike riding with dogs on my end! I would end up wrapped around a tree or something!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  18. Retro Rover says:

    really cool our dad loves to bike!
    retro rover

  19. Goodness Misaki!! If I went exercising with the peeps, she’d be dead in a minute MOL

  20. dezizworld says:

    Well Misaki meez sweet furiend, mommy kuld use da excercise, but nope weez not goin’ out cyclin’. Weez just not innewested in messin’ up ow hair. MOL But yous and yous daddy look pawsum. Meez wuz wunnewin’ ifin yous daddy had seen those contwaptions dat bikers use to take their doggies along wiff them. Weez not know what it be called, but we saw it on Pitbulls and parolees. Anyways, glad y’all had a gweat time.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  21. raisingdaisy says:

    How fun! Looks like you both had a great time! 🙂

  22. tylersat99 says:

    We would not stay up with Mom on a bike and Mica doesn’t like bikes. We could run with her, but she isn’t a runner. But hiking in the woods on hilly ground, trees down, blocked trails and swimming that is our thing. Good exercise biking with Dad 🙂

  23. You picked it up real quick Misaki! 😀

  24. Emmadog says:

    Good for you! We would wish Mom a nice ride and be off on our own adventure chasing critters. I have a Husky friend in Germany, she runs along with her mom on a bike all the time to train for skijorring.

  25. Cinnamon says:

    Hi Misaki,
    I saw you running down a road with your dad,
    that is pawsome, I live in the big city so I don’t
    get off leash.
    xo Cinnamon

  26. mollieandalfie says:

    Wez back..WooHoooooo. Oh that looks super fun, were you free running wiff Daddy ? xxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  27. huskies622 says:

    That looks so fun for you and healthy for your human. We wish our Mom would do something like that for us but she is scared we would break her you-know-what.

    And we hope the fireworks aren’t to scary for you!

    Kiki and Nala

  28. I’m kind of scared to try the whole bike thing with Shiner… Mostly because I don’t ride a bike often and I don’t weigh too much if she wanted to take off or something lol… looks like fun though!

  29. katiebblogs says:

    Great job Misaki! Maybe you could give some pointers to Pixie. The five year old girl tried to hook the leash to her bike as she (slowly) pedaled but Pixie just did not catch on.

  30. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    That looked like fun sweet Misaki. Mumsy runs in the house with me sometimes, but Popsy and Mumsy both are too old to ride bikes and Popsy has bad hips and he can’t walk much. We have a large yard and I run in it several times a day. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy

  31. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Biking…running? No… Mom says OUTSIDE very dangerous. Dad says same. We is no allowed to be in OUTSIDE wizzout any kind of purrtection. We no has been outside since July 2012. That was last visit to vet! XXXX

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow ya look so happpy runnin wif yer Daddy dere!
    Mum can not run or bike anymore butt we do walk….well she walkz….me iz in carrier on da walker n me can see where we iz goin n she takez me fer a walk 😉
    We shuud do it more offen here….
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  33. I would really like to learn how to bike with Honey safely. I’m sure she’d enjoy running much more than riding in my bike cart. But I’m afraid of her running in front of my tires or going off course.

    If you need something to write about one day, I’d love to hear more about how you and your dad learned how to bike successfully together.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

