Almost halloween

Mummy and I have been working on our pumpkin – well she did the carving but I directed the process.

DSC_0317

She didn’t do too bad a job and I think you can roughly see that it’s supposed to be me

DSC_0318

DSC_0320

Once it’s dried out a bit we’ll take some close-up dark pics so hopefully you can see it better.

What have you carved in your pumpkin?

27 Comments on “Almost halloween”

  1. Looking great but we do look forward to the dark shots!

  2. I made a charity pumpkin with a heart.
    I am looking forward to seeing your pumpkin in its full glory of a dark night.

  3. your mom did a great job! I can’t wait to see it at night! we have a plastic-thingy this year, because my dad said one in the hospital is enough… very wise lol

  4. Our Mummy is carving one at her work today but your looks fab!

    xxxx

  5. What a nice Misaki-punkin! Mine is a kitty cat of course……we’ll take photos of it after Mom gets the front porch decorated……….woo hoo!

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Emmadog says:

    Mom stinks at carving, and she says it makes a mess and she usually ends up cutting herself, so we don’t carve our pumpkins anymore. Can’t wait to see how yours looks all lit up.

  7. fozziemum says:

    Great job Misaki and mum 🙂 we canlt wait too see the night shots..maybe I should have a go..i have everything..pumpkin..knives..bandaids…betadine…hahahah 🙂 loves Fozziemum xx

  8. WOW Misaki…your very own Misaki-Pumpkin…how cool are you? Tell your mummy she did a better job that HER…we ended up eating our pumpkin! bark bark bark!

  9. I’m not a good carver but love pumpkin stuff.

  10. That looks great Misaki and ready for the big day. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  11. Momma and I gave up pumpkin carving a few years back. We love looking at other people’s creations, though!

  12. We are having a spooky movie night this year, which is very quiet in this house :-). Hope all is well xx

  13. You sure are keeping a good watch over your mum’s art work. Way to go Misaki!

  14. Great work, we carved ours a few days ago!

  15. Earl Lover says:

    Sure is nearly the big day! Good work – cool decorations.

    Lots of Woofs from Earl, Ethel and I at Earl’s World!

  16. Will and Eko says:

    Excellent management, I don’t trust myself with sharp objects without a dog’s supervision.

  17. Kyla says:

    I don’t have a pumpkin. The rabbits ate the pumpkin plants.

  18. Cupcake says:

    Pumpkins scare the daylights out of me, so even though I have to contend with them in my neighborhood, there are no demons in my house. I think a Misaki Pumpkin would be adorable, and not too scary.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  19. Jane Y. says:

    good job directing the process 🙂

  20. Frankie and Ernie says:

    THAT is a super Pumpkin Carving Job… WE are only allowed to use MARKERS on OURS… beclaws MOM says we can’t be trusted with sharp impliments…

  21. The OP Pack says:

    Great work on the part of both Mum and you!!! We will be back to see it all aglow:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  22. Oh wow!!! That is just wonderful!!!!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  23. Clowie says:

    She couldn’t have done it without your help, Misaki!

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    Looks Great Misaki,xx Speedy

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    Grrrreat punkin dere Misaki!
    Mum zi too sick so we not havin a punkin 😦
    Mum cuud go out lookin like a zombie at diz point; no costume needed, MOL…
    If we cuud have a punkin me wuud me face carved in it of coarse!
    **paw kissez** Nylablue xxxxxx

  26. tylersat99 says:

    Your pumpkin looks great Misaki, Dad has never done one of us.

  27. Marty the Manx says:

    I see a howling wolf and think it is fantastic! Mine was a disaster and ended up looking very mundane 😦 Tell your Mom Bravo!!!
    Marty’s Mom


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

