Quick post

Just a very quick post today. I’m feeling a bit bad cos I accidentally squashed my friend Milo – sorry Milo.

image

You see Milo is a bouncy 6month old puppy who I’ve played with a few times before. And last night we bumped into him on our evening walk. He was being really boisterous so we had a good wrestle. But I guess I must’ve rolled on him cos he cried out and when he got up he was limping.
Mummy apologised and we both felt awful. After a cuddle from his daddy he seemed ok and even tried to start playing with me again. But we thought he should take it easy and headed home.
I hope your leg’s ok Milo. I Promise not to squash on you next time!

Have you ever squashed anyone? Or been squashed?

47 Comments on “Quick post”

  1. Oh Misaki…we are sure Milo is O.K…..he knows you were just playing. You are just too sweet and nice to ever hurt Milo. Bigger four-leggeds squash me but I know it was just our way of having fun. Feel better & cheer up my friend!

  2. Dalton says:

    Don’t worry too much, it was an accident. I am sure he will be fine and accept your apology!

  3. Accidents do happen when playing 😦 Milo is no doubt fine now, younguns do recover quickly.

  4. Oh no Misaki! I am sure that it was just an accident. Sounds like Milo can handle it 🙂

  5. Laika says:

    It surely happend because Milo didn’t have your experience 🙂 Next time you must teach him 😀

  6. Milo will be delighted to see you next time! Our critters roll on each other sometimes but no one carries a grudge! 😀

  7. Accidents happen so don’t feel bad Misaki. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. I’m sure Milo is ok and such things can happen in the heat of the moment :o)

  9. Oh I bet Milo is find Misaki – let’s hope so anyway. My Mom has sat down on me several times when she didn’t know I’d hopped up behind her as she was sitting down on her recliner – does that count as SQUASHED??????

    Hugs, Sammy

  10. rumpydog says:

    It is a hazard of the breed. Jen says I forget how strong I am. And it doesn’t help that some humans label us as a dangerous breed. But Milo is growing and you two will hopefully play many more times to come.

  11. Awwww. Accidents happen, M. Don’t feel sad. Puppies bounce back. I have only squashed myself, zooming around the house. I also bounced back. I hope Milo is fine.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. We are sure your pal will be just fine. We squash each other all the time!

  13. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh no! You couldn’t help it though, Misaki. It’s hard to know where everyone’s legs are when there’s a good play-wrestle going on. We know you didn’t mean it and I’m sure Milo and his dad know that too. It was probably just a temporary ouchie. 🙂

  14. Ranger says:

    Oh my. I’m sure Milo is fine.
    I’ve squashed a peep foot, a bug and a stuffy and I’m proud of it.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  15. cecilia07 says:

    Oh sweetie it was an accident I bet Milo is all better today! Hugs Madi your bfff

  16. Awww you were just overly exuberant! Hoping Milo is ok!

  17. I hope your friend is OK. Boomer and Dottie squash each other all the time, they usually keep playing unless someone is really hurt.

  18. Aw poor Milo. I am sure he is ok though 🙂
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  19. Kyla says:

    Pick on somebody who can defend itself-like me!

  20. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE are SURE that you did NOT mean to squash Milo…

    YES>>> ERNIE squashes ME sometimes… he is HUGE you know…

  21. Emmadog says:

    That stuff happens all the time. I’m sure the little one is alright, puppies are pretty tough.

  22. Will and Eko says:

    I’m sure he’ll be just fine, puppies are quite resilient!

  23. Papoe says:

    I hope Milo is fine.

    Well….I have been squashed by Kroten soooo many times 😦

  24. Oh Misaki, whee know you never meant to hurt Milo. Sometimes Buddy forgets how big he is and body slams onto Basil for a hug. Whee have to big careful of those little ‘uns!

    xxxx

  25. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    It’s ruff being a big dog! Accidents happen, especially in play!

  26. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Oh poor baby. It was only an accident
    Lily & Edward

  27. Awww…it happens to all of us. We’ve all been squashed when we were small and did some squashing when we got big.

    It happens. It’s part of growing up. Wishing Milo a speedy recovery so you two can get back to wrestling soon.

  28. Sorry Milo got squashed. We are sure he is fine and will be ready to play again next time you see him. ~Fenris & Family

  29. Stanley used to be a bit rough with me when we were younger but now not too bad. Sounds like he is ok.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  30. Marty the Manx says:

    You didn’t do it on purpose Misaki. Last July Mazie stomped on Anne when they were barking at other dogs along our fence and ruptured a disc in her back. Accidents do happen.
    Marty

  31. Ruh Roh. Wells, it sounds like he was okay! You probably just gave him a fright. Puppies are rubbery, and I bets he will be ready to go next time!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  32. Cheer up Misaki. Milo was probably just a little stunned. I step on my mommy’s feet all the time. She gets stunned, but then she recovers. 😉

  33. dogsrulecatsdrool says:

    Milo got squashed? Oh No! how terrible. Hope he’s okay. Misaki you can be a very bad doggie at times. You need to be more careful. so glad that I’m able to comment on your blog again.

  34. speedyrabbit says:

    Oh Misaki,don’t worry too much about your pal Milo,I am sure he will be just fine.these thing happen when we play,you just have to be careful with the little guy thats all,xx Speedy

  35. Oh Misaki!! That was a bit of a disaster! We hope Milo is ok!! I squash mouses!! Do they count? xox

  36. We squash each others legs daily and for our bark, playing is worth the pain, that usually passes. Little Milo will remember the joy, not the owie. That we know for sure. wag wag, Max & Bella, and Lady Luck who won’t let us touch her legs, BOL.

  37. dezizworld says:

    Oh sweet Misaki meez suwe Milo knows yous didn’t mean to hurt hims. Yous way too sweet to hav dun it on purrpuss. Weez will purray fur Milo. Hav a gweat and welaxin’ ay.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  38. huskies622 says:

    Oh Misaki, don’t worry, your friend is a puppy so they are made to get bumped around and to bounce right back! You are a good friend to care so much!

    Kiki and Nala

  39. pawedblog says:

    Aww don’t worry Misaki! We know it’s hard when they let out that little squeek though… but y’know you probably taught him a valuable lesson about size and stuff!! We regularly squish each other in these here parts!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  40. Jen Donohue says:

    Elka squashes all right! She doesn’t mean to either, she’s just bigger than she realizes.

  41. Hey there Misaki – We know u didn’t mean tue due that an’we bet Milo duz tue an’bet he iz ready tue wrestle agin sumtime.
    Shiloh-Lord of the Manor an’Diva Shasta

  42. Nylabluesmum says:

    OUCHIE! Oh Misaki me betz ya feel pawfull…it waz an accydent; not an ‘on purrpose;! we nose Milo n da pawentz will furgive ya!
    Me haz not squahed anyone butt Mum haz shquashed me twice in da other place we lived…me got ‘tween da screen n wooden door n she tried to close da wood door!! Boy did she freek out when she saw me squished n squashed n a bazillion apaulogeez!
    me haz leerned to stay away frum doorz 😉
    MOL/BOL..
    Lub ya, Nylablue ❤

  43. I hope Milo is ok.
    It is quite funny as two doors down we have a Milo too and Bunk used to squash him from time to time… he is a small terrier and he keeps his distance now 😦

  44. amkuska says:

    Yup! Rocco hurt himself quite badly on his first ever playdate away from the house. He refused to put his leg down and cried for ages. A little while later I noticed he kept switching which foot he “couldn’t walk on”. Chihuahuas. 😛

    We’re dropping by to give you your official NaNoWoofMo invite. 🙂 It was so fun last year!

  45. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    Sometimes things like that happen sweet Misaki when your having lots of fun. All seemed to be okay though so we don’t think you need to feel bad about it. I have never been squashed but Mumsy says I squash her toes sometimes. Hugs and nose kisses

  46. Jane Y. says:

    awww i’m sure milo understands 🙂

  47. Clowie says:

    He wanted to play again so it couldn’t have been that bad!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

