Dance with Me

Just to remind you that I’m hosting the Sword Dancing event in Kyla’s Highland Games Pawty on the 27th October.

Kyla

There are lots of events going on including the Caber Throwing over at Sammy’s and the Tug of Bean over at Easy’s pad. But there are many more, and you can find out the details over at Mollie’s.

A few of you seem confused about Sword dancing. It’s where people wear kilts (underwear optional) and dance around crossed swords. It’s not dangerous I promise!

873880144pizapw1413227638

It should be a really fun event and can’t wait to see what colour kilt you opt for.

If you want to join in, email me your pics (please make it clear who you are and include your blog address) to me at misadventuresofmisaki@yahoo.co.uk by the 25th October. And I’ll post them all on the 27th.

Don’t forget you can use http://pizap.com/ to edit photos, it’s free and you don’t have to download anything. But if you are having trouble, email me a headshot and I can put something together for you. Any questions, just let me know.

15 Comments on “Dance with Me”

  1. I was wondering about this sword dancing thing. I thought it might have been a little more exciting BOL. Glad to see it’s a safe activity though 😉

  2. We will dance with you and looking forward to the games. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Misaki I think you look boooootiful in your blue kilt hopping around over those swords! I think the games are gonna be tons of fun.

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. We wanna dance with you Misaki, cutey pie. Wag wag wag

  5. Just sent my pics in 🙂
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  6. cecilia07 says:

    Mom is sending my Sword/Arrow Dance photo right now.
    WooHoo Thanks for the fun event
    Hugs madi your bff

  7. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Oh my dawg does that sound dangerous
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  8. I’d be scared to cut a paw!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy and Stanley

  9. Marty the Manx says:

    Going to work on it this week-end with the Girls.
    Marty’s Mom

  10. LB Johnson says:

    I would absolutely love to see that. I’m adopted and was always told I was Scandinavian like my adopted parents. A little research on my adoption records and some DNA testing turned up the fact that I’m Scot ancestory.

    Now I want to go watch the caber toss.

    Abby the Lab’s Mom

  11. speedyrabbit says:

    Gosh I better get mum Busy,xx Speedy

  12. Nylabluesmum says:

    Misaki ya shure rock yer kiltie!!!!!
    Dance on me furend, dance on…..
    Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum too x0x0

  13. katiebblogs says:

    Now that sounds like a great and super scary event!

  14. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Purrime Ministerettes no can dancing! But you serves great white sharkie beer at pawty?

  15. huskies622 says:

    Misaki, you rock! That is some KRAZY dancin’!

    Kiki and Nala


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

