Evening walk

Luckily it was raining the other night so there were no fireworks going off and we went for our evening walk as usual.

Up until now I’ve had a charm on my collar that lights up in the dark, which is fine but you can only see it from the front. So mummy and daddy decided to try out an LED collar.  They weren’t sure if you’d be able to see it under my fur, so they just bought a cheap one from Ebay.

2014-10-12 20.26.27
2014-10-12 19.08.55

Sorry for the blurred pic, but you can see my collar really clearly don’t you think? It’s important to stay safe especially when it’s dark out. The street we live on isn’t well lit in the evenings and my collar really helps to alert people walking towards us that I’m there.

How do you stay safe on your evening walks?

32 Comments on “Evening walk”

  1. dezizworld says:

    Oh Misaki dat’s pawsum. So glad yous gunna be even safer.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  2. This looks good for Halloween too! Maybe I should get something like this for Shiner.

  3. That is one cool collar you got there Misaki. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. What a great idea and way to stay safe!

    xxxx

  5. this time the rain came at the right time, no boom&bang, cool! I like your collar it looks great and a little spooky! we avoid walks in the darkness( mom is a chicken) but if we go, I wear a safety vest with reflection stripes :o)

  6. Looks great on you! I have a green one

  7. What a cool collar! Mauja and Atka tend to stand out with their white fur, but it wouldn’t hurt to be extra safe.

  8. Frankie and Ernie says:

    THAT is super…. we have seen some of these, butt YOURS is much Brighter and that is Better.

  9. Wow, that’s super visible! Very impressive. I don’t have anything that fancy. My collar, harness, and leash all have reflective strips on them, and Momma wears a reflective vest when it’s really dark. During the winter, I always wear coats on my walk, and those have reflective bits on them too.

  10. Lookin good!!! We have LED collars as well. We did a review on them from a company some time ago. Also have LED leashes! I am told that between my 3 huskies, and the different colred lights, we look like a Christmas tree walking down the road! BOL!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  11. I wonder if drivers will wonder what that glowing light is.

    When I ride my bike at night, I have a white light on the front and a blinking red light on the back. Maybe you need a tail light too, Misaki. 🙂

    We’re lucky to have sidewalks for our evening walks to keep us safe. And lots of street lights. If some dumb car driver runs up on the sidewalk, there’s nothing a light would do to save us.

  12. Kyla says:

    It really is easier if They wear the collar. That way you can tell where They are all the time. You also make better use of the information.

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    That’s a pretty good safety tool
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  14. Novroz says:

    That looks good on you…and useful 😉

  15. Laika says:

    what a smart collar 🙂

  16. pawedblog says:

    Ohh it looks great! So pleased you got out for your regular walk… as I am sat typing this there are some fireworks being set off in bins close by :/
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

  17. That is one BRILLIANT collar Misaki!

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki that is one mighty fine piece of walking bling.
    Hugs Madi your bfff

  19. Cupcake says:

    That collar is very fancy and pretty on you, M. Mom carries a flashlight which she says is to help people see me, but I think it’s to blind me. Also there was some mention of being able to see if I am eating anything from the ground. Who? Me?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  20. New collar looks great! Always important for dogs and their humans to be seen when walking at night.

  21. Emmadog says:

    I had one of those. Mom loved to let me run in the yard and watch the glow travel!

  22. The OP Pack says:

    Very nice, Misaki. We think there are things like that here called puplights or something like that. We don’t usually get to walk at night in the dark because Mom is afraid she will trip and flal – she has a hard enough time with that during the daylight – BOL.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  23. Very cool Misaki!! I don’t take too many in the dark walkies, butts if I did, that collar would be a must!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  24. fozziemum says:

    Great idea Misaki 🙂 and ready for the disco too now 😉 loves Fozziemum xxx

  25. tylersat99 says:

    That looks great and should be easy for everyone to see. Mica’s black hair covers collars, we have a light up leash.

  26. Mumsy's Little Chancy Man says:

    That is a cool collar sweet Misaki. We have a very large yard that I walk and run in so we don’t go for walks. But if we did we have lots of lights on our street so we can see good in the evening. Hugs and nose kisses

  27. I really like that Miskaki! There are lightweight reflective dog vests here in the U.S. if you are interested.
    Marty

  28. speedyrabbit says:

    Thats a great Idea Misaki,xx Speedy

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    What a purrty n pawsum coller dere Misaki!
    Yer pawentz are so lubly to purrtect ya frum da dark…
    Me not alloud out in condo at nite…we haz skinkz n da feralz n Mum wurriez me mite get in trubble sumhow…dat iz da onlee negative fing ’bout beein a pampurred housekitteh….not taken out fer walkz, MOL/BOL 😉
    ***paw kissez*** Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤

  30. Wow, this is one awesome collar. I have to buy some.
    Atm I use small light which I attach into normal collar but they aren’t very good, especially for furry Bunk.
    I hope they make it in a jumbo size 🙂

  31. Such a brilliant idea. When I run in the dark even though I am lit up with my high viz vest I often stumble across dog walkers at last minute as they are completely dark x


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

