Sword Dancing

As you’ve probably heard from Mollie, our current Pope Kyla is leaving Blogville to take her place over the rainbow bridge. And she’s going out with a bang!

Kyla

There are loads of activities going on and I’m hosting the Sword Dancing! If you want to know more about sword dancing, you can find out here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scottish_sword_dances

873880144pizapw1413227638

So let loose your inner Lord of the Dance and join me for a highland fling! If you want to join in, email me your pics (please make it clear who you are and include your blog address) to me at misadventuresofmisaki@yahoo.co.uk by the 25th October. And I’ll post them all on the 27th.

Don’t forget you can use http://pizap.com/ to edit photos, it’s free and you don’t have to download anything.

Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

27 Comments on “Sword Dancing”

  1. Hope the swords aren’t too sharp 😉

  2. Dalton says:

    It’s so lovely to see blogville pull together!

  3. dezizworld says:

    Oh Me Catness Misaki, what in da world?? Me not know what sword dancin’ is, but me suwe wants yous to be caweful. It sounds a bit dangewous and meez not want anyfin’ bad to happen to yous. Yous know yous me nummew 1 doggy furiend. Hope yous hav a good time.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  4. Nice dancing there Misaki!!!!! I’ll be sending my photo to you ASAP………the Highland Games will be a real hoot.

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. We have got to get our Highland Thinking Caps on. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Sometimes when Mom cuts up her food, I try to lick the “sword” but she says I’ll cut my tongue off. Swords are scary! Be careful, M.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. We will give it a go. 😀

  8. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh no I mailed my pic to you yesterday at the arttec email address you gave – hope you got it!
    I’m very familiar with the sword dance – I was a twirler in high school and part of our routine was to do the sword dance, but using our crossed batons instead of swords. It was such fun, I loved it!

  9. Whee are furry light on our paws so whee definitely want to join in!

    xxxx

  10. Two French Bulldogs says:

    She’s going out with a bang alright
    Lily & Edward

  11. Yes, we have heard. W are so sorry, but glad at the same time for the celebration of life!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  12. Ooh, sounds exciting! I’ll see what I can manage!

  13. cool idea! you can dance while you get a free nail cut via sword :o)

  14. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OMD OMD Misaki….. we are not allowed to mess with Sharp Implements… butt we will BEG our mom to let us try this…. we know she has PLENTY of Bang Aides in the Medicine cabinet.

  15. speedyrabbit says:

    that sounds great this is going to be so much fun,xx Speedy

  16. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki you are very light in your paws! Love your skirt too
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  17. We’re thinking there might have been an organization email that we missed!

    Your Super Doodz Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  18. Ohhh sounds like fun Misaki!

  19. mollieandalfie says:

    Funtaztix Misaki. This is going to bee’z a wunderful pawty for Kyla xxxxx

  20. So sorry for the loss but will be attending the pawty.

  21. I can’t believe we’re losing our Kyla.

  22. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow we iz sendin lub to Kyla n wishin all da pawticipantz well…
    Me iz not up to beein dere butt me iz in spirit!!
    Yer all so pawsum to share dem gamez wif her…
    WE must go over n bizit her bloggie…
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0x0


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

