Windy trip to the beach

Yesterday mummy, daddy and I went to the beach. Mummy had planned out our journey in advance, trying to find a good sandy beach and checking the tide times so we could make the most of it.  We purposely went out of season so we could avoid any dog restrictions and sunbathers. Mummy was confident that we were going to have a fab time.

But it didn’t quite go to plan. When we arrived it was so windy I nearly got blown away! And secondly the tides were high – err mummy great research there! But we did manage to find a small patch of sandy beach which connected to an area of sea surrounded by some railings, presumably for kids to play in. Although it wasn’t deep enough to swim in, I was able to wade in it safely without getting dragged out to sea.

I tried to make a few friends but no one seemed that interested in playing with me. But we had a good time all the same.

Do you ever get to go to the beach?

 

41 Comments on “Windy trip to the beach”

  1. Oh, we know all about windy walks on the beach – that sand doesn’t half get blown into your eyes!

  2. I saw you on the other side of the channel hehehehe Misaki your dad is a hero, that he was in the water with you…. apaws for your dad!

  3. Ann Staub says:

    Aw looks like you had so much fun Misaki! I haven’t been to the beach in a long time. I tried to comment on your poppy post yesterday, but I don’t think it worked. I had to look it up and what a cool project!

  4. my critters would love to play with you! Great photos.

  5. What a fun trip. Our hoomans like going on beach trip but whee aren’t big fans of sand so whee will stick to our grassy garden.

    xxxx

  6. Laika says:

    I love the beach, and to swim in the water. Sometimes mom and dad find an emty beach where I can swim. Vaks doesn’t want to bathe and swim.

  7. It was well windy here too Misaki and rainy and thundery. Glad you got to go out. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. So much fun! Those last few look interested in you, M. I hope they were friendlier than the others. Snobs!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. raisingdaisy says:

    Ooo the beach is one of my favorite places! I haven’t been since last year – my family swore they were going to take me last month, but it never happened! Another reason I hate this whole “renovation” thing they keep doing!

  10. PigLove says:

    Great pictures my friend. My mom and dad ❤ the beach. Mommy told daddy last night that the beach was calling her name. I'm not sure what that means. Looks like ya'll had an awesome time! XOXO – Bacon

  11. Sometimes mommas’ plans don’t work very well! I’m glad you had fun anyway.

  12. Oh a day at the beach with your parents – FUN! And you DID find a friend…..that made it DOUBLE fun!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    The beach is fantastic in any weather. We do tend to act nuttier when it’s windy
    Lily & Edward

  14. retro rover says:

    gorgeous pictures. Its a far drive from our home an hour or so to the beach so we rarely go because dad hates the drive but we have gone a few times
    retro rover

  15. Kyla says:

    I got to go to the beach on our Oregon trip in 2005. I liked the sand but not the water.

  16. Kuruk says:

    I wuvwuvwuv the beach! We go often! Wooooooowoooooooooo!

  17. We live about an hour away from the beach and mom has never taken us. Can you believe it?!!!

  18. The beach?? I wish!!!!! It’s cold here now….waiting for snow!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  19. speedyrabbit says:

    Looks like you had plenty of fun Misaki,xx Speedy

  20. Papoe says:

    That doesn’t look windy to me…that looks fun 😉

  21. Frankie and Ernie says:

    NEVER to the REAL beach… just to the one at the LAKE not far from our hill. YOU are very much LUCKY.

  22. Emmadog says:

    I miss the North Sea beach, but here, beaches aren’t really beaches. I hope we can go to the Gulf of Mexico again this year when we go on vacation to Florida. It was a lot of fun.

  23. Abby the Lab says:

    We live an hour from one of the Great Lakes in America and there are some good beaches. Barkley, my former lab, LOVED to splash around in the water there. We’ll see how Miss Abby, the rescue lab does. She would not even put a paw into the little kiddie wading pool we put up in the back yard for her.

  24. pawedblog says:

    Aww but the pics still look like you had so much fun! I am hoping to find a nicer day soon too now the restrictions have been lifted for the year!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  25. Mom’s first Sibe, Mischa, did not like the beach, not one bit at all. Maybe the Mal genes help you like sand in your paws more??? MOL!

  26. We would love to go to your beach. Which bus stop do we get off?

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  27. Pawsome photos. Wish we were wagging with you. Max, Bella,and Lady

  28. The OP Pack says:

    We have never been to the beach, but we would so love to visit one. We have also never been to a lake or a river – we are so deprived!!!

    Too bad those husky pals couldn’t run with you along the shore.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. It still looked like a nice day Misaki! The little Pomeranian looked more interested in playing than anyone else 🙂

  30. tylersat99 says:

    Looks like you got in some fun Misaki! We don’t have a beach close so we haven’t been to one. It’s been raining everyday so we haven’t been to creek but hopefully we are getting water for next time:-)

  31. Oh Misaki…even though it was windy, it looked like you had a fabulous time! Going to the beach, especial Dog Beach, is one of my all-time favorites too! If we lived closer we could go together and show the other four-leggeds how to have a good time! Bark Bark Bark!

  32. JulieRoo says:

    Looks like little husky had great fun. I wish I could let #FreyaWoof run free but as she’s a rescue (shelter dog) she panics if larger dogs are nearby. Especially Huskies, judging by her body language and behavior she has been attacked, bless her.

    I won’t lie, I am jealous of other pup parents that can do off lead fun.

  33. We don’t have any beaches either. Pierre and I would definitely play with you. ☺

  34. How lucky you are to have a Mum and Dad that take you to the beach, looks like a good day even if it was a bit windy. We go to the beach on weekends occasionally, not many of them are dog friendly but we know a couple of good spots and both Maxi and Bundy love the beach 🙂

  35. ScottieMom says:

    Looks like such a fun trip! Heather and Mr. K LOVE trips to the beach. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  36. dezizworld says:

    Oh wow Misaki what a gweat day yous had. Dat looks like lots of fun. Meez nevew been to da beach, lessen yous count da baff tub. MOL Hav fun.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  37. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki what fun!!! You much have some California Beach girl DNAs…
    To answer your question do you ever get to go the the beach, I must reply
    NO I DON’T EVEN GET TO GO TO THE MAILBOX.
    HUGS MADI THE PITIFUL WELL LOVED BUT SHELTERED HOUSE CAT

  38. Looks like you had fab weather 🙂

  39. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow ya shure look like ya had a guud time at da beech….
    Mum waz apposta take me diz yeer butt we cuud not find a drive so dat put da kybosh on dat idea 😦
    Me will purrobalee neber see da beech…sighz……
    Lub Nylablue xxx


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

