New fence

Mummy has taken the week off to run some errands and catch up with friends spend time with me – yay! I’m so happy, especially as daddy is off for a couple of days too.

Today we got a new fence. Our old one was falling apart and although it had a great peep hole in it for me to look into our neighbour’s garden, apparently that’s not polite. So it had to go. Once it was delivered mummy and daddy had to slot the panels in place. I wasn’t allowed to help as daddy was afraid I’d show mummy up, so mummy got to be daddy’s inept helper.

DSC_0168

Me checking our the old fence

Surprisingly enough they did manage to install it and daddy only has one bruise, which isn’t bad going.

DSC_0170

I suppose this smells ok

Our new one is a bit taller than the old one and I’m worried it’s going to stop me from seeing what the neighbourhood cats are up to. Perhaps I can make a ladder out of the old fence?

How do you keep an eye on what your neighbours are doing?

36 Comments on “New fence”

  1. Dalton says:

    I so want you to build a ladder and then take lots of pics of you using it!

  2. that’s a nice fence! butt it needs a peep hole… for cat-tv, that’s for sure :o)

  3. Gosh Misaki that’s a nice new fence! It’s easy for me to keep an eye on our neighbors….no fence on one side but they do have an “invisible fence” for their dog….and on the other side there IS a fence but I can see right through it to keep an eye on THOSE dogs!!!! Most of the time though I’m just in my house snoozing……….

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. That new fence looks strong and sturdy, M. That is unfortunate. I watch my neighbors out the front window.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Drats Misaki your peep hole has gone. Need to get a ladder out we say dude. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. The fence looks great Misaki but you’re going to have to get a peephole back 😦

  7. fozziemum says:

    Misaki we feelz your pain…with the fence…our new one haz windowz but we are too short..BOL paw pats Forrest xx

  8. Emmadog says:

    It will keep you safely contained, but bummer you can’t see out!

  9. Nice fence. Good thing you didn’t help, it might have turned to toothpicks, bol. That how we’d have helped. 😉

  10. Oh wow Misaki! No peephole? What on earth will you do? I use our living room window as my look out point! I bark out the window to let everyone know that I am working 24/7 security! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Nice. Do you approve?
    Lily & Edward

  12. Novroz says:

    You should try making a peephole 😉

  13. Kyla says:

    Use the terrier method-dig under it.

  14. Looks like your going to have to start practicing your jumping skills! BOL!

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    THAT is a GRAND New Fence… Pawhaps you could ask your dad to drill some SPY HOLES in it fur you.

  16. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    You’re going to have to work on your jumping! Or perhaps you should just dig under?

  17. dezizworld says:

    Wow a new fence Misaki. Dat’s purretty cool. Wez spy on da neighbors fwu da window and fwunt door. They just be a bunch of old peeps so not much to see. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  18. Jane Y. says:

    hahaha! a ladder sounds like a swell idea!

  19. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki that is a fine sturdy fence…..over here we have a saying “fences make good neighbors”!
    It means it keeps them from wandering in your yard too often. MOL MOL
    Hugs madi your bfff

  20. Fences are good. Some doggies don’t have them and have to wear strings! If you come over to our house I can teach you how to fetch. I am a MASTER at it!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  21. What is with humans’ obsession with fences?! We need to be free to roam, man. Except the other dogs need to stay out of MY yard, of course.

  22. raisingdaisy says:

    Hey that’s a great fence! Maybe you’ll have to cut out your own peep hole to keep an eye on those ol’ cats? 😉 Our fence is a picket fence, so I can see right between the slats….nothing gets past me!

  23. pawedblog says:

    I’m sure you’ll find a way Misaki!! The pups peep through any little knot in the wood that’s fallen out… OR they just bark anyway IN CASE there is something going on!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  24. Now that is one good strong looking fence!!!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  25. That is pawsome Misaki!! Bravo to your peeps for puttin’ it up themselves!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  26. How nice to have your Mommy and Daddy both home Misaki! Your new fence looks very great!
    Marty

  27. We have a peep hole to spy through and I even stick my mouth up to it and bark! I’m sure you can figure out a way to keep an eye on them.

  28. The neighborhood cats enjoy teasing my dogs by walking along the fence and then the dogs get into trouble for barking so much at the cats!!! 😀 We are all friends though and I suggest Dad make a “peek hole” for you. That fence is very excellent!

  29. I once saw a bubble window that you can install in a fence. It allows you to keep an eye on everything happening on the other side.

    You should definitely borrow a credit card and order one today.

  30. katiebblogs says:

    That does look like quite the barrier…you’ll have to scratch out a peekhole.

  31. The Kid Sage and I peek out the upstairs windows…we can see a lot Miskai

  32. Princess Leah says:

    Only one bruise ? Are you sure they’ve done it right ?
    Our neighbour keeps an eye on me, he’s huge, an American Bulldog
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

  33. Retro Rover says:

    glad u have a nice new fence but too bad about the peeking holes

    retro rover

  34. writetowag says:

    Congrats in your new fence!!!! You should have your parents cut a hole out and place a plastic done over it…This way you can still scope out the haps next door and do it in style!!!!

  35. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki when dere waz just a hedge ‘tween Miss Reeni n us we cuud look rite over n see what she waz doin n haz a meow wif her. Now wif dat stoppid 6 foot high partishun we seez nuffin!! Me triez to watch da other nayburrz when me iz out in da Condo butt dey not interestin…
    At leest at nite me loungez on da fuuon wif Mum n waitz fer da kitteh boyz to show up!!!
    Lub Nylablue xxxx
    Pee ess: We HATEZ da partishun!!!!!!!

  36. You need to practice your bouncing 😉


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

