All better

Thank you for all your lovely comments on Tuesday. I am back to full health. Still not sure what caused it but I’m all better!

Last night daddy went for a drink at the local pub with some work friends so Mummy and I walked down there with him as it’s near our park. But mummy didn’t seem to understand that I should  stay with daddy and she literally dragged me home while I took every opportunity to turn back to see if he was following us. I was not impressed at all!

wpid-20141001_194039.jpg

And I spent the rest of the evening sulking until he came home.

wpid-20141001_210047.jpg

Do you ever sulk when your mummy or daddy go out without you?

I’m just starting to catch up with everyone and want to send out some POTP to Kyla and Speedy xxxx

32 Comments on “All better”

  1. Misaki so glad you are feeling better! Oh yes I sulk when Mom and Dad aren’t home, but I am lucky I have my kitty brother to keep me company. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Ranger says:

    Maybe your daddy thought dat you were too young for a beer.
    I sulk by da front door when someone leaves da house wiffout me (even when Mom is still home). I don’t like anyone to leave wiffout me.
    Wags,
    Ranger
    Pees….. so glad you are feelin better.

  3. Glad you’re feeling better Misaki – we all have a down day once in a while…….I like to sulk. When my parents are gone all day or (eeek) overnight, the first thing I do when they walk in the door is scream at them. Yep – makes them feel terrible! HAHAHA

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. PigLove says:

    Sulk when mom/dad leave us… would we do that?! YES! YES! YES! We sulk. Then when they do decide to come back home to us, we *try* so hard to ignore them and give them a cold shoulder. That works all for about what 2 minutes here. Snorts. Glad you are feeling better my friend. I was really worried about you! XOXO – Bacon

  5. Glad you are better Misaki. Now we too would probably sulk if we were dragged home. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. So glad to hear you are feeling better!
    Yes, my huskies always sulk when they don’t get to come with us!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  7. Oh you sweet dog. I’m so late with everything, that I was to late at your… door. I’m glad your feeling better, Misaki. Extra Healing Pawkisses 🙂

  8. Glad you’re back on form Misaki!

  9. We sulk all the time, but it doesn’t always work! Glad you’re feeling better!

  10. Kyla says:

    I’m surprised Mom didn’t want to stay and observe what Dad was up to.

  11. I’m glad your tummy is back to normal. I always sulk when my mom leaves my crib… therefore my dad is sulky because he thinks I love her more than him…. humans are complicated….

  12. Novroz says:

    Nice to hear you are all better 🙂

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Glad you are feeling better. Of course we sulk, get teary eyed and look pathetic
    Lily & Edward

  14. retro rover says:

    so glad u feel better
    retro rover

  15. Kuruk says:

    I never like it when Mama goes out without me! I pout! Woo!

  16. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE are Thrilled to hear that you are all better now Misaki.

  17. speedyrabbit says:

    Sorry to hear you had a poorly tummy,but I am happy to hear you feel better Sweetie,xx Speedy

  18. dezizworld says:

    So glad to hear yous be better Misaki. Sowwy yous mommy didn’t get it. As fur sulkin’ weez do sumtimes, but mostly….weez just sleep. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  19. Dad always takes me to the pub, I feel used though because he tells Mum he’s taking me out for a walk. Ps I’m glad your feeling better.

    Sheba.

  20. cecilia07 says:

    Miss ki we are dpglad you feel better. I don’t sulk when my peeps leave me! BUT I DO GET EVEN. MOL MOL MOL, after all I am a cat
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  21. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…not Miss ki. Crazy auto correct and we are glad you are better

  22. Whew! So glad to hear you are feeling more like yourself these days.

    Yes, we completely understand your sulking. Poor baby! Sending you cyber hugs.

  23. The OP Pack says:

    So happy to hear you are feeling much better, Misaki!!! When Mom and Dad BOTH leave the house, they say they can hear Lightning crying up a storm for a long time. He really wants to go with them.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  24. Emmadog says:

    I kind of like it when Mom leaves because it means I can get some good solid resting time, but I’m thrilled when she comes back.

  25. What does the biped word, melodramatic mean? That’s what they say when we sulk because they leave us alone. So glad you’re better! wag wag wag

  26. YEA! I’m glads you’re feelin’ betters gurl! Well, i don’t sulk, butts I say on high alert til Ma gets home.
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  27. Rebekah says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better!

  28. tylersat99 says:

    We’re really happy you are better and back to being healthy. Sorry I haven’t commented this week we have all been sick 1 at a time. Aspen started having the runs and throwing up. He went to the vet and got med that started feeling better fast. Mica got it from him and wasn’t eating much and had runs 4 days ( they were both on bland diet) and she is well. Now I have some stomach thing for last 3 days . Hope you are all well and smiling today (Friday) 🙂

  29. Dalton says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better!

  30. We are so glad you are better and back to your wonderful adorable self!

  31. Jane Y. says:

    So glad to hear that you are feeling better! Piri is feeling much better too 🙂 And oh yes. Whenever Yangkyu leaves for a couple of hours Piri will be pacing back and forth until he comes home!

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    😉 me iz da Queen of Sulk here Misaki!!!
    Not all da time butt if Mum goes out too many dayz in a row me ternz on da SULK n Mum ushually stayz home wif me….
    Got her rapped ’round me little paw, MOL/BOL…..don’t tell her okayz Misaki???
    Much lub Nylablue ❤ ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

