But I want to play with the peacock!

Yep meanie mummy strikes again, she wouldn’t let me play with the peacock I met in the park. And I really really wanted to!

2014-09-27 08.42.30

I’ll just sit here till you change your mind. I promise I won’t try to eat you.

2014-09-27 08.42.36

Noooo don’t go!

 

2014-09-27 08.42.59

Mummy you are so mean! That peacock and I could’ve been best friends!

Did you met a peacock today?

 

30 Comments on “But I want to play with the peacock!”

  1. Sometimes you need mean Mummies Misaki! 😉

  2. Me and Nellie sometimes see peacocks on our walks. They live wild in the countryside around home. Like your mummy, our mummy doesn’t let us paly with the peacocks.

  3. fozziemum says:

    Wow how fun to see a wild peacock…and no I would be a meanie too Misaki hahahaaha 🙂 lves Fozziemum xxxx

  4. Mums can be so mean Misaki. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Well we haven’t meet any peacocks recently, but we are pretty sure you didn’t want to play with it, without it’s consent. We has geese that play with us sometimes. We has to leave them alone when they has goslings. We also get to admire assorted other waterbirds that visit our pond like blue herons. ~Fenris & Tuiren

  6. Retro Rover says:

    that’s one bird we have never seen on a walk

    retro rover

  7. wow you meet interesting guys on your walks…. I saw one too once… but it screamed at me….like an air raid siren :o)

  8. Oh Misaki aren’t peacocks BEAUTIFUL??? How nice that you got to SEE one – something tells that big bird would not have been happy playing with you though. Sometimes it’s better to LOOK AND NOT TOUCH!

    Hugs, Sammy

  9. Peacocks are beautiful creatures xx

  10. PigLove says:

    Awesome new friend you have there! I would so love to meet one in person as well. XOXO – Bacon

  11. OMD, my momma is the same way! I could be BEST FURIENDS with Bugs and his family, but Momma won’t let me go say hello!

  12. Kyla says:

    You should concentrate on squirrels.

  13. A peacock? Wow!!! That is something we only see at a peacock farm where I am from! So cool!!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  14. Wow, a peacock?!!!! Man, that would have been so cool if you could have been buddies! Humans!

  15. Sue says:

    Oooh… all the peacocks I’ve ever met are kinda mean, so I’m glad you didn’t get to actually play with this one!

  16. Will and Eko says:

    While you might think introducing yourself to a peacock would be fun, I imagine the vet bills wouldn’t have been!

  17. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    Aww man! You could have been the bestest buds!

  18. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Oh boy, bet he tastes like chicken
    Lily & Edward

  19. Oh Misaki…Peacocks are so beautiful…especially when they show us all their beautiful feathers.

  20. Emmadog says:

    They don’t hang around my part of the world normally.

  21. If I met a peacock, Mom would probably stop me from checking it out, too. Our moms might be related. What a buzzkill.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  22. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…birds are fickle…you don’t want to play with them..MOL
    Hugs madi your bfff

  23. I met several peacocks years ago….they weren’t exactly friendly. Although, being all sassy and full of themselves, they did puff up their feathers which was kinda cool and pretty.

  24. Laika says:

    Vaks once ate a bird. We would definitely eat the peacock. Nom nom.

  25. dezizworld says:

    Y Of course yous kulda been gweat furiends Misaki. What wuz yous mommy finkin’. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  26. We had a peacock adopt us once upon a time. It just showed up in our yard and stayed for about a year. It wasn’t very playful, but it liked to talk and sing a lot.

  27. The OP Pack says:

    Misaki and the Peacock – sounds like a great title for a tale of you and your friend. Shame on Mommy for not letting you play.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. We know how it is. Our meanie mummy won’t let us play (bite) the squirrels. 😉

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    Beeuteefull peecock dere Misaki…
    Me haz onlee me Pidjunz to keep me companee…
    Trust me birdiez do NOT like playin ‘chase’ 😉
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  30. You made my day with that story. Thank you for that.

    Greetings from Poland
    Aleksandra | Love Street Fashion


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

