Misaki the hunter!

Yesterday I went for a lovely walk with my friend Lady. Lady is an expert hunter and she gave me a few tips. And you know what? Her advice worked! I spotted a pheasant, gave chase and I caught it! Mummy and daddy were speechless. I’ve never caught anything before. If mummy had had the big camera she would’ve caught me with it in my mouth and everything!

2014-09-07 08.55.30

The only thing is one I’d caught it I didn’t know what to do with it so I left it behind. Grampy said we should’ve had it for dinner lol.

Have you ever caught anything?

 

36 Comments on “Misaki the hunter!”

  1. Me and Nellie have been known to catch the old rabbit and ‘possum or two, or three

  2. dezizworld says:

    Dat’s okay Misaki, weez all gotta stawt sumwhere, wight?

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  3. Laika says:

    Oh no Misaki. My mom don’t want me to catch and kill either birds, cats and other critters.

  4. Misaki! You caught a pheasant? Goodness……a fierce huntress! When I was a lot younger I caught a chipmunk or two but Mom would always yell and make me drop it and they’d scamper away. These days I just RELAX and watch the world go by!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. fozziemum says:

    Goodness me Misaki…Doc caught a mouse and dropped it in disgust..Forrest has caught rats and mice..gone in 60 seconds….ewwwww….goodness that would have been one posh mea for sure πŸ™‚ Pee Ess any sign of your prize yet? I am hoping that you got it..the post is notorious sometimes Loves Fozziemum xxx

  6. Wow, M! That is impressive. And disgusting. Did it taste good? Or just like feathers? Once I ate a butterfly. Mom said the word disgusting about me that day.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. You are very efficient πŸ™‚

  8. Pawsome catch there Misaki. Mum should have taken it home for your dinner. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Wow, Misaki, congratulations! We’ve been trying to catch all sorts of critters for years and never caught a thing! Love from Simone the collie and Eddie and Lucy the JRs.

  10. wow that prey is not bad! Congrats! My mom is always angry when I bring some food home, mostly black birds or moles…maybe because she has no idea how to cook a mole?

  11. Honey is a pacifist. She has left all her hunting genes behind. Which makes the human dad very happy.

    We’ve had other dogs that were good hunters and it always upset him very much.

    But I’m glad you’re in touch with your heritage, Misaki. It is part of being a dog, after all. But maybe your humans can teach you which species are invasive and need some competition.

  12. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We have never caught anything and it’s not because we don’t try! We chase squirrels every day but they are too fast for us:( Darn squirrels anyway!

  13. Oh wow, that’s pawesome!! You’re such a fierce hunter. I caught a tree rat once, but Momma made me let him go before I could finish the job, so he ran off.

  14. WOW. Great job! I’ve caught some bunnies, but don’t tell anybody. And a squirrel once. Your bird tops mine, though!

  15. Kyla says:

    I will neither confirm nor deny anything.

  16. NukNuk says:

    Pops says I mustn’t catch things…play bows Misaki,

    NukNuk

    Ps, thanks for your kind words on our bloggie, it meant a lot to us:)

  17. Kuruk says:

    Wowwoooooo Misaki! Nalle, before she was my sisfur, caught quail and bunnies, and almost a deer!

  18. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Now that is talent!!
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  19. Goodness gracious Misaki – quite tremendous work!

  20. BOL! You are a sleddog hunter, Misaki! We need to teach you what to do with your catch…surely the peeps could’ve eaten that pheasant! I caught a baby bunny once…Ma was not too happy as we terriers are not companion hunters that retriever, we are lone hunters that kill. :-O

  21. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    Wow, what a catch! I’m very happy that Mauja and Atka haven’t caught anything yet (other than flies). I probably cry (cause I’m a wimp like that). πŸ˜‰

  22. speedyrabbit says:

    well done Misaki,yo are a great hunter,xx Speedy

  23. Nylabluesmum says:

    Eeeoww Misaki yer in touch wif yer ‘inner wolf’ dere! Me wuud have had Mum cook me sum Pheasant under glass πŸ˜‰
    Me is shure sum wild critter will enjoy yer catch of da day….
    Me haz cott Cheekz da Chipmunk by da teail butt Mum made me let him go πŸ˜‰
    Happy huntin Misaki ❀
    Yer furend Nylablue =^,,^=

  24. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…OMDs you are the whole package…you hunt too.
    Bravo my friend
    Hugs madi your bfff

  25. OMD!! You caught it???? My dream come true!!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley
    Mayorz For All Paws
    POTP For Greta!!!

  26. Well done Misaki!! I have caught many many things, but never a pheasant! I think it’s a bit big!!

  27. The OP Pack says:

    Wow, we are quite impressed, Misaki. We have caught a few small birds but never a pheasant – we don’t think we have even seen one! Gramps is right, that would have been a pawesome dinner:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. Oh Misaki…we are so impressed with your hunting skills. The only thing I’ve ever caught is one of my Bo-Bos! bark bark bark!

  29. Misaki that is very impressive! Too bad you didn’t know your Gramps would have eaten it. You could have taken it to him like us cats do πŸ™‚
    Marty
    P.S.
    Outside of my Da Bird on a stick I have only caught bugs because I live indoors πŸ™‚

  30. catfromhell says:

    Misaki,
    Was yous a cat in a previous life?
    Great skills
    Kisses
    Nellie

  31. You should come to my house and round up the pheasants.

  32. wow! Misaki! Your a hunter now!!!!
    Mine have never caught anything.
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  33. Emmadog says:

    I’ve caught a ton of wabbits and am working on my first squirrel. I have gotten really close, but one day I know I will get one.

  34. Oh my you were right Oscar was not the only one hunting yesterday lol

  35. Rebekah says:

    Wow! Faolan and Neeko caught a rabbit a couple of weeks ago. Being the person I am, I took pictures, too….

  36. Wow, well done! My 2 are way too slow to catch anything…
    Now you need a lesson number two: how to fetch it back πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

