My spot

Yesterday it was a bank holiday in the UK, which meant that it rained,  rained and then rained some more. I don’t mind the rain at all but mummy wasn’t so impressed. When we came back from our walkies, daddy dried me off and I spent some time in my favourite spot.2014-08-02 12.40.24

They moan that it’s the most awkward place to sleep: daddy has nearly decapitated me several times when he hasn’t realised I’m under his recliner, and as mummy either sits next to him or in the corner, she has trouble stepping over me when she wants to get up.  I love how they blame me for this. Surely they should just find other places to sit??

Do you have a favourite spot?

34 Comments on “My spot”

  1. Oh Misaki…you are scrunched up nice and close to the recliner…how much more out of the way could you get? bark bark bark!

  2. HaHa!! They are so “selfish” expecting you to move. Tell them “I am a star!” and stars sleep where ever they want. LOL! So cute. XX

  3. Dalton says:

    You would think they would but it doesn’t surprise me that they haven’t realised this obvious solution to the problem!

  4. LOL yep your spot and they should so sit elsewhere. It rained here yesterday too drats. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Well let’s hope your Mom and Dad continue to LOOK before they SIT!!! I quite like the hidey spots under my parents’ two recliners too but have learned NOT to go there. My favorite spot now is in my tent. You know how I am with tents!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Why is it my dogs always seems to put their paws near a rocking chair? I’m so afraid I’m going to mush a paw.

    My dogs all have favorite spots (as do my cats). When I’m working on my blog in my office, I usually have 2 cats on beds that are on my desk, one cat in my lap, a dog under my desk by my feet and the 2 other dogs in dog beds on the floor next to me. (It can seem crowded, but none of us mind.)

    Wags (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats

  7. we had the same bad weather and today it isn’t better. I prefer a place in the door, so all have to do some exercising lol

  8. fozziemum says:

    Yikes Misaki…watch your noodle there! and rain hey..seems we are all having our season starting their change…today was 21C lovely..even let the fire go out today!! hahahaaha 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xx

  9. You look comfy, have a great day today.

  10. PigLove says:

    You look so comfy there. I have a favorite spot too – right on the sofa beside mommy. I have to touch her that way I’ll know if she tries to escape… I mean get up. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  11. katiebblogs says:

    That does look like a tight spot but those are the best 🙂 I get stepped on many times as I’m hiding under a blanket I’ve found. That’s my life…

  12. Boomer and Dottie have multiple spots in the house depending on the weather. When it’s cool Boomer likes to sleep on the couch and Dottie likes to sleep in our guest bedroom. But, when it’s warm they are both in the office where it’s nice and cool!

  13. Humans are just NOT logical sometimes. Sheesh. My favorite spot to sit is my chair in the living room, but sometimes I like the top of the couch cushions instead. I pretend I’m a kitty.

  14. Laika says:

    Beware of that chair. Have you thought about a nap in the sofa instead. That’s the bedst place and safe too… unless mom see us in the sofa 😀

  15. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Oh no! Nothing worse than wet feets. Daddy better remember you are under there. One time our friend was behind the recliner when it closed. We heard a noise & realized he was back there. Sheer panic!!! Although he came out looking thinner, he was ok
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  16. Will and Eko says:

    My favorite place to sit is the place wherever will keep the pups snoozing quietly! If they look comfortable on one couch I will happily grab the other.

  17. Kyla says:

    My favo(u)rite spot is wherever bothers Them most.

  18. Jane Y. says:

    Heehee. You’re right Misaki! They should find other places to sit 😀 lol

  19. speedyrabbit says:

    to true Misaki they should sit else where,xx SPeedy

  20. Ha! My huskies do the same thing! They always seem to pick a spot to lay that makes it the most difficult for us to either sit, or get up!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  21. Frankie and Ernie says:

    OMD you are just like US… when WE are NOT actually IN our cliners… we LOVE to sleep under the FLIPPER thingy…. and it DRIVES our PEEPS CRAZY.

  22. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki my mom says I’m like a 500 lb. gorilla I sleep where ever I want to sleep…
    MOL MOL
    HUGs madi your bfff

  23. The OP Pack says:

    Do be careful htere, Misaki – we don’t want to see you or Mum get hurt. Lightning’s favorite spot is on top of the a/c vent, Phantom on the hardwood floor or in his crate, Ciara, anywhere that is soft and comfy:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  24. Hey, what’s more important, YOUR comfort, or your Peeps??? Geesh.
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  25. dezizworld says:

    Oh Misaki purrlease be caweful. Meez agwees yous hoomans shuld find a better place to sit, but they won’t. Mommy always hates when meez get under da wecliner too cuz hers always fwaid she’s gunna hurt me accidentally. Stay safe and dry.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  26. Stanley likes to sleep there too! I just like mom’s lap or the foot of her recliner.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley
    Mayorz For All Paws
    “Use Your Noodle & Vote For A Doodle!”

  27. Oskar loved to sleep there too when we went to Gram and Gramps! Hope you get some dry weather soon Misaki!

  28. Why, Misaki! I just got up from the exact same spot! I think my favourite spot in the two-legger house is between the coffee table and the chesterfield. Everyone wants to fall over me whenever this ringing noise starts up. I have decided to call this phenomenon the Pal-Over-Me Response. I’m not sure what it means exactly, but I’m working on it.
    Respectfully,
    Stella the Great Newfenees (via my Scribe)

  29. That kind of IS an accident waiting to happen, M. Recliners are tricky. I’m a couch girl…

    Love and licks,
    C

  30. Ohhhhh, be careful. But you do look so comfy and cute in that pose. wag wag

  31. Emmadog says:

    It does look to be a bit dangerous. Maybe you could post a sign when your head is under there?

  32. pawedblog says:

    Haha Misaki, I think Millie has gotten some tips from you! Her favourite place to lie is underneath a computer chair, while you are on it! She IS clever but…
    Hugs, Carrie and Pups x

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    😉 ya iz lookin so comfy cozy in yer spot Misaki!
    Me haz many fave spotz…iz hard to pick just one. Me will say me lubz to snuggle on da left side of Mum on da couch n nap.Den dere iz me snugglin her on da throne (armless chair) where me getz brushed. Me lubz me Condo (whether me inside or out) n me lubz sleepin on me peellow in da cupberd too….den dere iz me pedestal bed in da bedroom too…
    If me had to pick one me wuud say close to Mum 😉
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

