Flying hoovers

The other morning I was walking in the park and heard a funny noise. On some mornings we see a woman on a mobility scooter with her dog, so we thought it was her at first. And although she was there, so was this:

2014-08-21 06.36.31 2014-08-21 06.36.39

Yes it was a flying helecoptor hoover! It made the most awful noise and I decided to give it a wide berth. I mean hoovers are bad enough when they’re on the floor, but in the air too?? Sounds too much like an invasion to me!!!

33 Comments on “Flying hoovers”

  1. That is too much! They follow you everywhere 😀

  2. OMD that must be an alien hoover Misaki. Run and hide we say. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Oh Misaki…as if Hoovers on the floor weren’t bad enough…now we four-leggeds need to worry about them over our heads…thanks for the “heads-up”…bark bark bark!

  4. You are a brave girl, M. That thing would’ve put me over the edge, mentally. Mom’s arms would be sore from carrying me home!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Dalton says:

    I don’t like the sound of that at all!

  6. We are truly surrounded by noise – we have a small airport near our house so we have flying hoovers all the time!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. We would not have enjoyed a sky hoover either. They seem scary.

  8. Clowie says:

    That just isn’t right!

  9. There coming to get you, beware!

  10. PigLove says:

    OMP (Oh my pig!) It’s an alien craft coming with their probe – RUN MISAKI RUN! Snorts – rolling around laughing. XOXO – Bacon

  11. Yikes!!! Watch yourself!!!

  12. I heard they are taking photos of famous folks from above, you must be famous! Oh wait, you are!

  13. Kyla says:

    We have them all the time. They’re the ambulances around here in many cases.

  14. Emmadog says:

    I didn’t know vacuums could fly!

  15. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Those things drive me nutty
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

  16. maybe it works to lead it in another direction while using your tail as a radio control antenna?

  17. Will and Eko says:

    What did all the dogs think of it? I was considering borrowing a friend’s to see if I could get some fun footage at the beach but I don’t want to scare all the pups!

  18. Oh no! Now we have to keep watch on the ground and in the air!

  19. Yeah, is nothin’ sacred???!! Just swat it outta the sky Misaki!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  20. A flying hoover!!!! That’s crazy talk!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  21. The OP Pack says:

    You are so right, Misaki – they ARE loud. We live a few miles from the local small airport where all the news stations keep their copters. They fly a direct route over our yard to and from all the events they cover – very noisy indeed. We much prefer the hot air balloons that hover above us and shout down hellos:)

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  22. Gahhh, that is pretty horrifying! We hope our hoover never learns to fly!
    Dip and Elliot x

  23. Ohhhhh Noooooo!!!!!! Run for cover!!!!!!!!

  24. carraig1 says:

    Wow, a drone. I’ve never seen one in person…er machine.

  25. huskies622 says:

    That’s crazy—and to think our dog biscuits our Mom orders on Amazon might some day soon be delivered by that!!!!!

    Kiki and Nala

  26. pawedblog says:

    Hmm… if hoovers can fly, Misaki? I demand to know why they cannot hoover up for themselves!! Boo
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

  27. raisingdaisy says:

    Haha! Don’t send them over here!!

  28. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Oh Misaki! Did you bark at it? We would have barked lots and lots until it went away!

  29. WOW! Misaki was that flying Hoover cleaning the sky? Maybe it could clean up the weather too! MOL

  30. We had one here too once when they were taking some movies of me. I just ignored it and it went away!

  31. cecilia07 says:

    HEY MISAKI
    MOM PEEPS WERE GONE ALL WEEKEND I’M TRYING TO CATCH UP.
    HUGS MADI YOUR BFFF

  32. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    A flying hoover? That would get me barking for sure!!

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki me iz nott likin da Flyin Hoovur fing at all…me finkz ya waz wise to hide n we finkz ya n Mum or Dad shuud bee careful….bery carefull….
    Lub Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

