Forgetful Thursday

Mummy  ‘forgot’ to put up my Wordless Wednesday post yesterday! I really wonder about her sometimes. It was going to be a pic of me laughing:

2014-08-09 21.44.36

Then you know what else happened?? They forgot my dinner – can you believe it!!! Mummy was sorting out some washing and daddy was making their dinner and they both thought the other had fed me. I tried to make it clear I was hungry but they both thought I wanted a walk, so started to get themselves ready to go out. It was only that at the last minute mummy thought to check with daddy that they realised that I was literally starving!

I guess it was fitting that my photo of mummy eating MY treats won Bacon and Fozzie mum’s Spies Like Us Contest!

winner-spies-like-us

I need to watch out otherwise she’ll be eating my food next!

33 Comments on “Forgetful Thursday”

  1. Me and Nellie can symthisw with you Misaki. Mummy often forgets to feed Me and Nelli in the morning. How she can do so it beyond our ken.

  2. Yikes Misaki! I have forgotten to feed Shiner before, so tell your mum she’s not along!

  3. NO DINNER?????? What a scandal. calling the RSPCA right now for you pal. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Oh, you poor, poor dog! Looks like your mummy needs some serious training!

    Take Care Misaki,
    My Dog Diaries xxxx

  5. Well done for winning and I love the pic of you laughing.

  6. Oh you poor girl! This just goes to show that you should have your very own private chef – yes indeed….if Mummy and Daddy are too busy to FEED you, then someone should be hired to take care of that (and cater to your every wish too of course!).

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. We hope your people are less forgetful today!

  8. My goodness, M. Forgetting a post is one thing (even if it IS an adorable one), but there is NO EXCUSE for forgetting or being confused about DINNER! Humans. Ugh.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki you might need to run an advertisement for a new assistant.
    MOL
    Hugs madi your bfff

  10. Emmadog says:

    Careful if they take you along in the car, you don’t want them to forget you at a rest stop or something!

  11. kolytyi says:

    Oh, Misaki, don’t forget to eat up your mom’s and dad’s dinner today!

  12. Ranger says:

    I love your laughin pic! It made me smile.
    Not being fed? Oh my. Unacceptable….. I think you need to find a sock or shoe and tear it up. That’ll show dem.
    WAgs,
    Ranger

  13. Oh no, the horror! You know we’ve accidentally done that to Boomer and Dottie before too…oops!

  14. OMD, you poor thing!! I can’t believe your mean ol’ pawrents would try to starve you to death!

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WINNER WINNER….. BUTT what about your DINNER???? THAT is terrible. Congratulations on the big WIN… butt we are really SORRY that your mom made you dinner be LATE.

  16. Two French Bulldogs says:

    No post and no dinner! Time to hire a new assistant
    Lily & Edward

  17. Oh no, wadda day you had. Glad to see you’re smiling today. 🙂

  18. they forgot your dinner! Now THAT’S inexcusable!!!

  19. Kuruk says:

    Oh dear Misaki! How could they furget your dinner! Pawful, just pawful!

  20. Kyla says:

    They never forget MY dinner. I start reminding Them that it’s dinner time around 10 in the morning and I don’t stop.

  21. Those darn humans! We’ve made that mistake here as well… Mauja and Atka we’re not happy!
    – Paw waves from the Pyrs at It’s Dog or Nothing

  22. HAHAHA!!!!! Oh mom! Eating the dog treats huh?? Your right Misaki, you had better watch out for your food bowl!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  23. pawedblog says:

    Oh dear!! Poor Misaki! I think extra hugs will bring mummy’s memories back!
    Hugs, Carrie & Pups x

  24. The OP Pack says:

    That’s a great laugh, Misaki – glad you still shared it with us. BUT forgetting your dinner????? We say that warrants a whole lot of extra treats as a way to make it up to you.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    **slapz paw to fourhead**
    Yer pawentz are so-o funny!! Me can seez ya tryin to tell dem yer hungree n nott wantin to go walkiez ’cause yer starvin….me oh my…
    N yah, watch yer Mum wif dem treetz n food…
    Me mum eatz cheezy Milkobnez n she haz bin known to try canned poochie food to entice her Huskie Bogart Sam to eatz…boy if onlee dere were pix of DAT!!!
    Mum ackshully tried me cat food one day n she said it had too much liver inn it n she waz rite!!! Me deespisez liver. Den it hit me **Mum eated a bit of me wet food***
    Where waz da cammyra when me needed it???
    MOL/BOL
    Lub Nylablue =^,,^=

  26. Laika says:

    Next time you scream and howl so they don’t forget anymore 😀

  27. dezizworld says:

    OMC Bless yous heart poor Misaki. Me can’t believ yous hoomans furgot to feed yous. Yous kulda wasted away. MOL Fankfully they membewed afur yous keeled ovew. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  28. Rebekah says:

    Thank goodness they remembered!

  29. Misaki, you are being too polite. Get your bowl and slam it down, take it to them if they don’t understand. Your parents may need visuals. I just climb on my mom and refuse to move until she feeds me. I do love your laughing pic! ♥

  30. Clowie says:

    That’s terrible, Misaki! I sometimes have to remind my bipeds, but they usually realise what I want.
    Pippin, the cat, has sometimes managed to get two breakfasts by telling the second biped he sees in the morning that he hasn’t had anything!

  31. Oh Misaki, you poor sweetie! Concats on winning the Spies contest 🙂 Love your laughing photo!
    Marty

  32. You poor thing so mistreated. Cute laughing photo and congrats on your spies win.

  33. Rama's Mama says:

    Forgot dinner?!?! Oh no!!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

