Alaskan Ridgeback

Often when I come back from the pond and my fur is wet, it parts in the centre.  Mummy says I’m embracing my inner ridgeback:-)
DSC_0142

Perhaps I’m not a malamute at all, but an Alaskan Ridgeback! Maybe I should ask Eko and Penny over at Making our Territory if I can join their pack:-)

Does your fur do funny things when it’s wet?

39 Comments on “Alaskan Ridgeback”

  1. rumpydog says:

    Oh Dog! I don’t like to get wet!

  2. Shiner’s fur is too short to do any funny stuff like this. But I used to like giving my Sheltie mohawks with her long fur whenever she took a bath.

  3. LOL and hope that didn’t mean bath time Misaki. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. fozziemum says:

    Hahahaah or razorback! maybe ask Bacon ?? the boys furs are too short to go funky like that but I have seen Dinnermintz caught in the rain and you and her may be related haaahah 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xx

  5. I’m sure Eko and Penny would be honored to have you join their pack!! Penny would be lots of fun to play with as she’s a bundle of energy. As for me, I don’t DO “wet” ! Only accidentally do I get wet like if caught in a bit of rain and that disappears when I groom myself. Otherwise WET is not in my vocabulary!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. That does look kind of Ridgebacky. When I’m wet, Mom says I just look like a wet rat. Not quite as majestic!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. I look like the thing of the swamp when I’m wet… and mostly I have the same smell too :o)

  8. PigLove says:

    Snorts. My fur – well I just look like a wet rat. Mommy thinks it’s funny until I shake like a pooch to get all of the water off of me – insert evil snort. Love your look! XOXO – Bacon

  9. Julia M says:

    Hehehe how cute! Does it do that on your head? If so, instead of a mohawk, it could be an omhawk! 😛

  10. What a cute little ridge. 🙂

    Honey’s wet ear fur turns crinkly, like hair that just came out of a braid.

  11. Both Boomer and Dottie have that same fur problem when they get wet, I think it’s because it’s not super short.

  12. How do manage to still look beautiful even when wet Misaki?!

  13. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki
    At least it isn’t a cow lick…that would be icky and messy
    Hugs
    Madi your bffff

  14. Kyla says:

    Ridgebacks go out and that’s an indentation. I’m not buying the ridgeback. You have a hole in your back but you’re not related to me. I have a hole in the head.

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    MY Roxy is a Ridgeback….. and SHE is BEAUTIFUL…. Just sayin… Ernie

  16. My furs part down the middle when the top coat is too long. That is when you are supposed to strip out some of the dead fur but Ma says she secretly likes my part. BOL
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  17. Wet? Wet! You didn’t ask us about our fur getting wet. We’d rather hide from that evil wet stuff.

  18. speedyrabbit says:

    you still look cute Misaki,my coat goes curly..hehe,xx Speedy

  19. Will and Eko says:

    Woohoo! Embrace your inner Ridgeback! We’ll save you a spot on the official ridgeback couch.

  20. Oh yes! The curls go in all directions.

  21. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You are for sure
    Lily & Edward

  22. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Wet? You sure you ok, Miss Misaki?

  23. BOL! That happens to Mika too!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  24. Love it Misaki! Phod always looks too skinny when his fur is wet, but no cool tricks like yours!

  25. I think that Eko and Penny would tell you that you are MALAMUTE all the way!! BOL!

  26. Emmadog says:

    Or the Alaskan Mohawk!

  27. raisingdaisy says:

    How cool! That makes you one of a kind!! When I get wet, two things happen: my hair gets super curly, and my family all tend to hold their noses….I don’t understand why….

  28. The OP Pack says:

    BOL – Misaki the Ridgeback:) When we have baths and are all wet, Mom says we look like skinny malinks, whatever that is.

    Woos – Phantom, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    Alaskan Ridgeback seems extremely plausible! 😉

  30. That’s so funny.

    My terrier Tucker has such funny, wiry fur that it can stand up all wacky when he shakes it out. One of my favorite things to do is push his head fur up into a mohawk–and it stays. He looks so silly. I’ll have to take a picture of it some day.

    Wags (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats

  31. How stylish!! When I’ve been wet, my hair goes all curly and falls out big time wherever i go.

  32. You know parting your hair down the middle was all the rage in the 70’s. Now, grab a pair of bell bottoms and learn to love disco and you are retro~fabulous! Bentley looks the same with wet hair, but Pierre shrinks! BOL!!

  33. Papoe says:

    Awww…it looks like someone had combed your fur. Cool

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow ya DOEZ look like a Ridgeback Misaki!!!! 😉
    Me nott nose what me fur wuud do if me waz all wet; me nott into gettin wet…BLEH!!!
    MOL/BOL
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  35. dezizworld says:

    Aaaaw Misaki meez finks yous just purrfect. 🙂

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  36. That is one mighty Alaskan Ridgeback 🙂

  37. Clowie says:

    The fur on my body fluffs out again as soon as I have a good shake, but it sometimes stays clinging to my legs so that they look thin.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

