Crazy hot!

We’re in the grip of a mini heatwave here in the UK and I am sweating my fur off! I’ve been sleeping on the kitchen floor where it’s cool and dipping my toes in the paddling pool as often as I can.

DSC_0027

So this is just a quick reminder to keep cool. Drink lots, stay in the shade and eat lots of frozen treats:-) I am to milk it for all I can lol.

Keep cool everyone!

43 Comments on “Crazy hot!”

  1. Glad to hear you’re keeping cool Misaki – of course you can never get enough frozen treats when it’s that hot πŸ˜€

  2. fozziemum says:

    Misaki keep cool…a wet bandana around the neck helps too..hope it’s not hot as we had this summer and I wish I could send you some frosty goodness from down under πŸ™‚ hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx

  3. It’s really hot here too! I’ve been inside most of the time…

  4. We can fight the hot only going on the beach πŸ˜›

  5. Misaki I think you might do more than dip those toesies in the pool I think you might consider more long-term relaxation in the pool! Even add some ice cubes!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Amy and Toby says:

    The last few days have been scorchers here too. Staying hydrated is so important when outdoors!

  7. After several days in the 90s we have the Polar Vortex back. 56F in Missouri last night.. shock! Hope you keep your cool Misaki and the weather breaks there soon!

  8. Oh than we will get a mini-heatwave too when your weather comes over the channel… I will stock up my fridge :o)

  9. Julia M says:

    You’re sweltering there, but still looking poised and perfect. Definitely a great skill to have! πŸ˜€

  10. PigLove says:

    It’s hotter than an egg on a frying pan here as well. I don’t think I want to move from my bed today. Too – way too hot. XOXO – Bacon

  11. Oh dear. It’s happening to you, too???? Oh boy. I’m with you my friend.

    ArOOOO, Stuart

  12. katiebblogs says:

    You do look hot Misaki. Hope it cools down for you soon and lots of fresh cold water keeps flowing everywhere.

  13. raisingdaisy says:

    We’re going through a similar heatwave – heat mixed with humidity – YUCK! Now we’re in the midst of some severe thunderstorms that last for hours and hours, yet they’re not cooling things off at all. Daisy hates heat and pulls us right back into the house after “taking care of business” outside. She’s not even interested in walking or sniffing around! But she does enjoy those frozen treats…. πŸ™‚ Stay cool sweet Misaki!

  14. I agree with Sammy, you should probably just plop your whole self in the pool Misaki! We just went through the same and now are having two wonderful days of blissfully “normal” weather, hope it heads your way!
    Marty

  15. Frankie and Ernie says:

    All good ways of keeping COOL. Hope the horrid heat passes soon.

  16. Kyla says:

    Try frozen green beans.

  17. Jane Y. says:

    keep cool misaki!

  18. My huskies love laying in front of the air conditioner to cool down. That mixed with some frozen treats and a mini pool, and were good to go!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  19. retro rover says:

    poor baby try to stay cool we hate hot weather too

    retro rover

  20. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You better tell mom to let you run through the sprinklers
    Lily & Edward

  21. Earl Lover says:

    It was hot here too. Keep cool!

    Lots of Woofs from Earl and I at Earl’s World!

  22. We are having an unseasonably COOL summer which I am grateful for! Today and tomorrow in particular are going to be super cool! Keep the “hots” there please but you are right, drink LOTS of water! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. This weather is no fun for dogs with thick or long hair, we feel your pain 😦
    Dip and Elliot x

  24. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…we know the hots are not normal for the UK and we are sooooo sorry you are having them. Dear me they are normal for us and we hate them. It is like a pressure cooker outside today.
    Hugs madi your bfff

  25. We’ve been hot around here, too. Plus crazy thunderstorms every single night. It’s good street-nap weather, but your shade and water idea is a good one.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  26. Rebekah says:

    Yuck, yuck, yuck! I cannot stand it when it is hot and humid. Stay cool!

  27. Miley says:

    No fun! Stay cool, thanks for the tips!!

  28. Hot weather and northern breed woofie furs=one hot dog!!!

  29. Oh, Misaki, the one time when have such a beautiful fur coat may not be the best thing. It’s hot and humid where I live. We’re used to it, but it can still get pretty miserable. Mommy made some frozen yogurt-peanut butter-banana treats for me that you might like. We’d send some to you, but I kind of think they wouldn’t make it through the mail. Check out my blog today for instructions, and stay cool!

  30. Hot weather must be hard on you with all of that gorgeous fur. You definitely need LOTS of frozen treats! *wink, wink

  31. Emmadog says:

    Come to my place, we’re having a cold wave!

  32. Laika says:

    We like to play with the sprinkler when it is hot πŸ™‚

  33. I am having to watch the moggies big time at the moment 😦 so hot

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow dat iz no fun havin a heet wave Misaki!
    MMM frozen treetz sound yummy too.
    We iz gonna haz a hot week comin up n nott goin bee alloud on da patio cause of da conkreet pourin…n our beeuteeful 30 feet tall Pine tree what gave us shade iz gone 😦
    Me iz gonna bee stuck in alot….at leest da floorz are kewl…
    Lub Nylalbue n Mum too x0x0x0x0


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

