Having a ‘whale’ of a time

Recently I was contacted by Joker’s Masquerade about trying out one of their costumes. Mummy wasn’t sure how I’d handle it as although I don’t mind wearing the odd tshirt, I’m not a fan of having anything on my head and the costume she chose had a head piece. But we figured we’d give it a go anyway.

We chose the whale costume mostly because mummy thought it was hilarious it comes in a large size. Unfortunately I’m more on the XL side, but daddy added a bit of extra velcro round my waist to make it fit. It was very easy to put on, especially as the head piece came separately and that fastened round my neck. The quality of theย  material used in the costume was very high, was actually surprised how well made it was considering it’s a pet costume. What do you think?

DSC_0756

Misaki the killer whale!

The view from behind

The view from behind

DSC_0761

I’m totally working this

I know some people have strong opinions about dressing dogs up, but I think that on occasion (and with the right amount of treats) it can be alot of fun. As long as your dog isn’t stressed I can’t see any harm in it.ย  I wasn’t too sure about this costume at first, but once I got used to it, I got into the spirit of it all. Shame it wasn’t Halloween as I think I would’ve cleaned up on the treat front! But at least this means I don’t need to worry about what I’ll be wearing this year:-)

Do you like being dressed up?

Joker’s masquerade sell costumes for people too, you can find out more on their site.

Joker’s Masquerade provided me with the whale costume for review, but did not otherwise compensate me for this post. The views and opinions expressed in this post and on this blog are entirely my own.

58 Comments on “Having a ‘whale’ of a time”

  1. Hope you can keep it for Halloween, you will clean up with it!

  2. fozziemum says:

    Hahaha you look very cute ๐Ÿ™‚ and I must say whatever a doggie is happy with them let them do it..i mean a coat for winter can be fun and practical and so I say have fun if you want too..as for Halloween…..bet it works a treat..for treats ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs and loves Fozziemum xxx

  3. Misaki! Is that shark eating YOU or are you turning into a shark???!!! Cute costume but it’s about FOUR sizes too small! HAHAHAHA Well done girlfriend….you get four paws up for modeling.

    Hugs, Sammy

  4. Ha! OMG, M. I think you’re too sweet and WAY too happy and adorable to be an effective whale. The costume is cute, though. I LOVE being dressed up. Whenever Mom brings out an outfit or a coat or a scarf, I know something fun is going to happen. I jump on the couch and try to stick my head in before Mom is even ready. Then we usually go somewhere or have company or take pictures and eat treats!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Its very cute, but perhaps a wee bit small!

    retro rover

  6. of course, a whale comes in a large size lol I’m a born nudist, but I think there is nothing wrong with wearing a funny costume (or a MANKINI)

  7. Whee have to say apart from the occasional hat whee piggies don’t do costumes but you look fabulous in yours! Have a great day

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  8. hahahaha that is great. love it and i love dressing my gang up!

  9. Ranger says:

    Dunt-da-dunt-da-dunt-daโ€ฆ.. WHALE !!!!! You look fabulous!
    WAgs,
    Ranger

  10. miley says:

    How cute, we love the last pic!!

  11. Kyla says:

    Nope, I won’t stand for it.

  12. Will and Eko says:

    Bring it to the park, hold your breath and then you can sneak up on some ducks who think you’re just a whale hanging out.

  13. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We think you make a superb whale!

  14. BOL!!!!!!! Well that is just not something you see every day!!!!!
    A Mally dressed as a whale! Or being eaten by a whale by the look of it! hahahahah!!!!!
    You look great Misaki!
    I agree, on holidays or certain occasions, why not dress up the pups! Even if it’s just long enough for photos!
    แƒฆ husky hugz แƒฆ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  15. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki we say if you like to dress UP IT IS FINE and you look so cute

    Hugs Madi your bfff

  16. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You are really having a whale of a time
    Happy July 4th
    Lily & Edward

  17. Whale – HO! I love it!! We have looked a several costumes for Bentley but have yet to order one. I am a big fan of dogs in costumes and thankfully, he doesn’t mind. That will be perfect for Halloween or the beach! haha!

  18. You are so cute, and definitely rocked that costume! ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. speedyrabbit says:

    You look Pawsome Misaki!,xx SPeedy

  20. Emmadog says:

    I think you need a larger whale! Have fun.

  21. Papoe says:

    Great costume tho it’s a bit small.

    I never wear a costume, maybe when I have grown bigger ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Your choice to model is all yours dear girl…and no one wears costume attire quire like you…paw hugs, Savvy

  23. dezizworld says:

    When awe yous hittin’ da catwalk Misaki?? Yous look pawsum in yous costume. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  24. Oh, I HATE being dressed up! It turns me into a statue! But once I start moving then it’s okay. Stanley doesn’t care either way.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  25. Frankie and Ernie says:

    WE think you look SUPERB in your Whale Clawstoom… OMD think about wearing it to the BEACH!!! THAT would be SO much fun… and of COURSE Howl-O-Ween… IS coming.

  26. We will tolerate being dressed up, if nothing is on our heads for cookies. Phod has the same problem, needs a little extra velcro for around his waist. We agree with you that dressing up can be a whale-of-a-good time, when done occasionally.

  27. manxmnews2014 says:

    I think you have found your Halloween costume early! โ˜บ

  28. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You are looking good. We better think about Halloween
    Lily & Edward

  29. Clowie says:

    You make a very cuddly killer whale!
    I’m agree with you, Misaki – I don’t mind dressing up occasionally for the right rewards!

  30. Jane Y. says:

    i agree with you misaki about dressing up and i think you make the cutest whale ๐Ÿ˜€

  31. Looks like you were having a “whale” of a time! BOL!!!!

  32. I LOVE dressing up. You get lots of treats and SO much attention from everyone. I think you look very nice, but you might need a larger sized costume next time!

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    Misaki yer da cutest Killer Whale poochie EBER!!!!! Ya WERE rockin da costume n we finkz ya shuud go trick or treetin diz Halloweenie….ya WUUD cleen up on da treetz!!!
    Much lub โค Nylablue n โค Sherriellen Mum x0x0x0

  34. OMG you look so cute!
    Good job Daddy was able to fix the costume, otherwise it would be a diet time ๐Ÿ˜‰
    We got a rider from them but both Bunk and Lilly and just too fat for it.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

