Giant tug of war

As you know, I love a good game of tug of war, particularly if it’s with my daddy (mummy isn’t enough of a challenge!) So the other day I was surprised when mummy came home with a giant rope, all for me! She thought lazy daddy would like it as it means he can sit in the chair and play with me. Err mummy I’m not sure you’re supposed to encourage his laziness!

But either way, it meant for a great game.

DSC_0737

You’ll notice in the above picture that daddy is cheating by using two hands, so I’m having to work extra hard to win!

Do you like to play tug of war?

69 Comments on “Giant tug of war”

  1. dezizworld says:

    Yous look so cute Misaki. And meez bets yous can win in a heawt beat. πŸ™‚ Hav fun.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  2. Papoe says:

    I wish I can play that too…we never play it

  3. BOL I never thought of using two hands as cheating before. Shiner is very hard for me to play tug of war with. If I want to win, I gotta try extra hard!

  4. fozziemum says:

    I bet you win Misaki ! I have to use two hands with Doc!! and he’s just a small poochie…but he usually wins! Forrest has only now sort of started to play tug of war..but not for long he jsyt wants to chase and run πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

  5. Emmadog says:

    Katie and Bailie love to play that game, mostly with Mom, sometimes with each other. That rope is awesome!

  6. I bet you will win, when you start to shake your head like crazy!

  7. PigLove says:

    That looks like an awesome good time my friend! I like to pay tug of war with things like fighting for a banana… a long carrot… you know πŸ™‚ XOXO – Bacon

  8. Momma says it’s not cheating to use both hands because YOU’RE using four paws!

  9. Kyla says:

    It’s fair. If He can use two hands, you’re allowed to use two mouths. πŸ™‚

  10. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki
    It is obvious your Daddy knows you are woman and you are strong! Keep on tugging pretty lady
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  11. PULL MISAKI PULLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!
    Only one of my huskies like to play tug of war. She’s pretty good at it too! haha!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  12. Anonymous says:

    We agree. That game is pretty fun
    Lily & Edward

  13. Anonymous says:

    We agree! That game is pretty fun
    Lily & Edward

  14. Aww, you’re so strong & cute!

  15. It’s Boomer’s favorite game!

  16. Looks like you’re having fun (even though your Dad is cheating) Misaki! I used to play tug of war with my Dad on the stairs but I’ve slowed down a lot in my old age……I like to play tug the covers over my head these days! HAHAHA

    Hugs, Sam

  17. We love tug of war. That is a PAWtastic rope Mummy got for you!

  18. Julia M says:

    Wow, I’ve never seen a tug of war so big – that’s great! When I was growing up my border collie Scamper would be a total cheat and would move up the rope until he was right on your hands. Cheeky bugger! Hehehe. Perhaps you could try that when your dad is being a total cheat and using both his hands? πŸ˜€

  19. Jane Y. says:

    you must be so good that daddy has to use two hands! πŸ˜€

  20. It's Dog or Nothing says:

    He has to use two hands to try and match your strength, Misaki! That’s one cool rope toy.

  21. You are such a strong girl, M. That’s why your daddy needs both hands. I am not allowed to play tug of war. Mom always says the word “Leave it.” and the toy falls out of my mouth.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  22. That is an excellent rope! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

  23. Lovely, charming Misaki…I have been far too absent from your comments. I read…but don’t comment much. The humans must find us another home…we ‘lease’ now…do not own…and our ‘owner’ is about to return…so the humans have been frantically searching…*shhhhhh…have not spoken of this to many*…paw hugs, Savvy and Mom Linda

  24. dougalldog says:

    That is cheating!

  25. Rebekah says:

    I hope you won!

  26. I LOVES it!! Thou, I usually fall asleep in the middle of the game….don’t know why…
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  27. Ohhh! Tug o’ war is our favorite game. Bentley loves to play with his Skinnneez platypus and our rope toys from Damien’s Best dog toys. Our platypus is pretty worn but our rope toys don’t show any wear. I love your looooong rope!

  28. Mummy says We play tug of war every day, it is called “going for a walk”. I want to go oine way and mummy wants to go another. For some reason, mummy seems to win most of the time.

  29. That’s one big rope. Have fun

  30. Misaki we bet you had a great time and that you won!

  31. Shiva & Jaya says:

    We has rope too. Shall showing soon!

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    Can’t say me haz eber tried tug-of-war butt; me iz more a kitteh chase da tinkle ballz thru da aprtmint kind of 4 legged, MOL!
    Mum told me Bogart Sam LUBBED to play tug-or-war n he waz BERY BERY strong!!!
    Haz lotz of fun wif Dad Misaki n da kewl rope toy.
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too
    ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  33. Ofc we like!
    We actually got a giant toy for tug of war as a thank you for puppy sitting Barnie.
    I will try to make some movie and post it up… the toy is huuuuge, even by Bunk standards πŸ™‚

  34. Oskar loved his big rope like that! He would love to play tugs then swing it around and let it fly!

  35. That is something Craig would do if we had a dog lol

  36. Mags Corner says:

    We see it the other way around sweet Misaki…we see that you are very strong since your daddy has to hold that tug rope with both hands. Good job!!!! Hugs and nose kisses


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

