Betrayal

On sunday mummy went to visit family with nanny and grampy. Daddy and I were left behind, so we spent the day snoozing and chilling. Then in the evening she came back. I gave her lots of love and licks and then I smelt something familiar. I sniffed and sniffed her and then realised that she smelt of my doggy cousin Dizzy. And I found this on her phone.

2014-06-22 18.13.52

Not only did she go without me to see her, but mummy came home covered in Dizzy’s fur! She’d been giving Dizzy cuddles and they’d been playing ball together. It’s so unfair. I would’ve liked to have gone too.

Mummy said it would’ve been too crazy with the two of us there, as there were older relatives who would’ve got knocked flying with us running around. So unimpressed with mummy right now.

Have your peeps ever betrayed you with other pets??

56 Comments on “Betrayal”

  1. Oh no… but you must admit she is a stunning girl 🙂
    Did you get an apology gift or something?

  2. Oh yes, I used to betray Shiner with dozens of pets every day at work… but it paid for her dog food, so hopefully she got over it. But she sure did sniff the heck out of me when I came home!

  3. All the time, Misaki! You feel so betrayed! 😦

  4. The shameless hussy 😀

  5. Poor Misaki! Betrayed! Well, guess what- that happens to ME every time my Mom visits her sister who has two Shih Tzu doggies….which, by the way, she will be doing on Thursday when she goes to spend the night with Auntie Carol – I will be without Mom for 24 HOURS!!! HORRORS – then she’ll come home smelling of dog….See? We all are betrayed at some time. I guess we just have to get used to it – after all – they eventually come back to US and that’s what’s important.

    Hugs, Sam

  6. oh how mean! and she even had a photo on the phone! that’s like a self-indictment :o) I always punch a hole in my dad’s pants when I discover the smell of a strange carnivore species on him :o)

  7. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki….mum does it ALL the time…always comes home smellin like a random doggie…and picshures too !! so you aren’t alone! paw pats Forrest xx

  8. I am VERY unhappy when Mom comes home with furs of other pets on her. Especially CATS! I sniff her till my nose is almost attached to her clothes. I think your mom was very disloyal, even though Dizzy looks like an irresistible sweetie!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. dougalldog says:

    Imagine how she would feel if you started seeing other peeps?!

  10. PigLove says:

    YES! Nana has doggies. Sometimes mommy comes home smelling like them. It’s not fair! Why does she get to visit nana and I don’t? Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  11. Misaki, these types of betrayals are the worst…seeing not just another dog, but one you would have gladly played with! Completely unfair…if I were you, I would give mum the cold shoulder until you get an enormous amount of treats.
    Oz

  12. trainingtoby says:

    Oh that is cold Misaki. You are due a massive cuddle and lots of good treats.

  13. UGH! How dare they!!!!
    I have done the ol betrayal thing once or twice, I am ashamed to say :/
    I didn’t want to, but I have had to.
    And when I come in the door smelling like another animal, let me tell you, the huskies let me know it!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  14. Jane Y. says:

    this so reminds me of the past when my husband and i would go over a friend’s house without piri and afterwards when we came home piri would smell us to no end! it was so cute 🙂

  15. hungryhungryhippo404 says:

    My goodness, how could she possibly do that to you??? I whole heartedly share your outrage! 😛

  16. Emmadog says:

    Usually my problem is Mom takes Bailie or Katie somewhere and not me. I get kind of jealous about it. That was pretty rude of your mom I must say!

  17. Kyla says:

    Just on Sunday. I posted about it. He went to a very dog friendly event and didn’t take any of the three of us.

  18. I always check mom’s phone and smell the back of her knees to see if she is cheating on me. But the worst is when I see her petting our next door neighbor Benson. She cheats right before my very eyes!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  19. No!!! Tell me that didn’t happen! Shoot gurl ~ I thinks you need to find some other humans to play with! Maybe some with lots of balls and treaties and foodables…that’ll teach em’!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  20. poor you, hopefully you got lots of hugs and kisses and treats.

  21. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki I know your feeling!! Every time mom and dad go visit my human sis they come home with essence of Harley all over them…and to add to the horror he is a man cat…
    Hugs madi your bfff

  22. Our Lady does it all the time when she says she is working . . . .she even comes home smelling like goat and chickens sometimes!

  23. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Awwwe…we think your mommy should have taken you! Shame on her!

  24. Rama's Mama says:

    Mine give me the stink eye when I return from visiting anyone with an animal. Did you at least get a present out of it?

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    **tapz paw on da keyboard*
    *givez Mum da stink eye*
    Oh yeah Misaki me Mum often beetrayz me…ya shuud have seen her at da Vet’z today rite IN FRONT of me!!! A Hu’Man came in wif a Dandy Didmont poochie n Mum waz all over da dog like a fly buzzin round da rice bowl. Kissin da poochie n strokin da poochi n cooin…meenwhile me iz sittin in me carrier all alone n abandoned….”Hallo Mum! Beememburr me?? yer kitteh gurl Nylablue…oh Hallo!!” Sighz……
    She STILL smellz like dat poochie tonite n me iz nott gonna sleep wif her unless she washez dat smell off her! At leest it waz a poochie n NOTT a kitteh….
    Me feelz fer ya Misaki…me reelly doez!
    Much lub n *nise kissez*
    Yer furend Nylablue ❤ ❤ ❤

  26. pawedblog says:

    Aww Misaki! I bet mummy found it hard too! Sometimes I go out and my friends and family have pets too, when I come home nobody is impressed with me, either. But I make up for it by giving extra cuddles!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  27. crazystacey says:

    I hope you go plenty of belly rubs and treats to help you get over this betrayal?

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yah Misaki RITE IN FRONT OF ME!! me stuck inc arrier so me cannot smackypaw Mum or da poochie 😦
    Den again iz bettur to see what da Hu’manz are up too den nott nsoe….well it zoundz guud in theerey rite??
    Mum told me she wuud neber trade me in fer another; dat me iz wif her fureber til me leevez fer Summerland….so me guessez she can pat other poochiez….just NOTT OTHER KITTEHZ….
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

