Role reversal

I enjoy playing with dogs of all ages and sizes, and as I’ve got older I’ve got better at changing my style to suit my play partner. The other day I bumped into my staffie friend Daisy who is a whirlwind of energy. Mummy and daddy thought it was funny that I was on the receiving end of her attentions and I took the more passive role for a change. Usually I’m the relentless one.

The barking you can hear, is her sister Stella who was running around in the background with her lead in her mouth.

Do you tend to take the lead when you play with others?

57 Comments on “Role reversal”

  1. What fun – you really have learnt to play! You’ve got a great friend in Daisy.

  2. Hola! That is just wonderful – the best thing about play is having fun playing in different ways. I nominated you for the Shine On award! Check it out on my blog at:
    http://piranhabanana.blogspot.com/2014/06/shining-through-following-roy.html

    Thank you for your wonderful blog – I so enjoy it!

    WOOF!

  3. fozziemum says:

    Misaki how much fun you all had and I had to laugh at Stella bwahahaaah what a circus it looked like πŸ™‚ great video of sunshine parks and friends πŸ™‚ hugs Fozziemum xx

  4. Good for you Misaki recognizing that some pups play differently than others….you’re such a smarty!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. looks like tons of fun

    retro rover

  6. I do that and theoretically I could walk myself….without pulling on the leash… but the staff says NO. It was great to see how much fun you had with Daisy&Stella

  7. Looks like fun, you play so nicely πŸ™‚

  8. Emmadog says:

    I like to be in charge, but we all do adjust our level of roughness to our play partner. Cute video.

  9. Dalton says:

    Looks like you were having a fab time, but I think the star of the show was Stella she is SOOOO cute!

  10. huskies622 says:

    Awwww, you are such a good friend playin’ with your buddy! We wish WE could play with you!

    Kiki and Nala

  11. Great video!!! Misaki, you remind me so much of Mika! She plays just like that! Often putting her head down, bum up and always just happy to play!
    Hope you had a great weekend!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  12. katiebblogs says:

    Misaki you are such a good friend and so gentle and playful!

  13. Kyla says:

    I’m the boss and don’t you forget it.

  14. Jane Y. says:

    so cute and i love how stella is just running in and out of the screen with her lead in her mouth! πŸ™‚ piri doesn’t like to play much. he used to when he was younger but not so much anymore. i think he thinks he’s human because when we go to the dog park he likes to dog watch from the bench! πŸ™‚

  15. Oh my Daisy was loving Misaki action πŸ™‚

  16. Kuruk says:

    Me and Nalle usually lead toowoowoooooo!

  17. dezizworld says:

    How sweet. Glad yous had a good time.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Hi Misaki. You are certainly having some nice park weather
    Hugs
    Madi your BFFF

  19. Frankie and Ernie says:

    THAT was a fun time with your furends.

  20. pawedblog says:

    Misaki, Myfie chews his lead when he is excited for his walk… or if the girls’ are available he chews them too!
    You look like you had lots of fun, great video!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  21. Oh my that looks like such fun!

  22. We just read something the other day about how dogs intentionally handicap themselves to accommodate playing with different sized playmates!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  23. That playing was crazy, M. Daisy is a perfect playmate for you. When I play with my friend Lila, I jump on her head, but she just humors me….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  24. Oh, that looks like you gots a FABulous wrastlin’ furiend there Misaki!!! You guys look like you loves playin’ with eachother!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    Ya n Daisy look like yer habin so much fun!!! Me wishez me cuud play like dat butt beein a litteh me tendz to play ‘smackey pawz wif clawz’ so no one wantz to play wif me πŸ˜‰
    Stella da poochie iz so cute carryin her leash! My kind of poochie….
    Much ❀ lub ❀ Nylablue n Mum too

    • Misaki says:

      I think Stella is about 11, but you’d never know it. She’s happy playing by herself as long as she has a ball, stick or even a lead

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        stella lookz like she iz a young poochie Misaki!! Her Hu’Manz must take BERY guud care of her πŸ˜‰
        She soundz so happy beein able to play by herself too!
        Lub Nylablue ❀ ❀

  26. Kroten says:

    Everyone looks soooo happy. I love the video

  27. speedyrabbit says:

    Pawsome playing skills Misaki,you’re a fun girl who lets everyone else have fun too,xx Speedy

  28. Misaki we haven’t been getting your posts in our reader 😦 we have missed a lot of really good ones! Sad for us and sorry, we haven’t been ignoring you, it has been you, Ku, Nylablue, Hutch that I have found so far…..
    Marty’s Mom


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

