Drying off

The other night I was subjected to the dreaded Bword. They decided my favourite perfume, aka ‘eau de pond’ was too stinky. Can you believe that?? I’ve discovered that if I submit then it’s over quicker and I get more treats, but I made sure I shake shake shake everywhere, especially over mummy and daddy to get them nice and wet too hehehehe!

 Daddy always towels me off  afterwards, but I’m never fully dry. So they decided to try using the hairdryer to see how I’d react. I wasn’t impressed at first but didn’t mind it too much if I sat next to mummy and she ran her fingers through my fur. That was nice. And I probably would’ve stayed like that had she not decided to move to take some photos. And not only that a video too – how humiliating! Well I wasn’t having any of that, and after a few seconds I was off!

2014-06-17 21.29.16

Do you like the hair dryer??

62 Comments on “Drying off”

  1. Damned papparazzi, they can ruin a good thing 😀

  2. Haha! Shiner would have done the same thing. 🙂 I have never used one on her because her fur is so short and dries quickly. I have used them on little animals before, because we didn’t want them to catch a cold.

  3. Dalton says:

    You showed them! I’m not a fan of the hairdryer either!!

  4. Water and furs do not mix Misaki and I run away if I see hairdryer. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Bella doesn’t mind it but I HATE it! Beary x

  6. fozziemum says:

    Misaki how dare they!!! we don’t need a dryer here as the boys have short furs..but in slow mo how glam would you look hahahaah 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xx

  7. Well Misaki no doubt you smell better and feel better but that hair dryer thing and the noise would make me run for the basement!!!! You’re a lot more brave than I am!

    Hugs, Sam

  8. Nope nobody here is a fan of the hair dryer. We have to air dry hehe. You did pretty good for a minute there. You look lovely after your bath.

  9. PigLove says:

    Snorts – you did good my friend. And, you look so puffy afterwards 🙂 Mom *tries* to towel dry me after my bath. Snorts – I’m faster than she is though – PLOL (piggy laughing out loud). XOXO – Bacon

  10. BOL!!! My huskies are not fans of bath time either!
    I used the hair dryer on them as well, and they liked that even less then the actual bath! It is SO SO hard to get their fur dry as I am sure it is with you. Considering we all have those double coats!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  11. It’s a mission impossible to towel a nordic dog dry :o) I do the same like you when I hear the noise of the “storm from the socket” :o)

  12. RAHUSKY says:

    Hawwwooo wooo! At least woo don’t get vacuumed, pops vacuums me sometimes, oh the horror! Play bows my furiend,

    RA

  13. Kyla says:

    You might not get so many baths if, at the end, you did a shake and spread the bath water all over the walls and Them (if you needed a bath, They needed a bath also).

  14. Kuruk says:

    Oh dear Misaki! HOT air blowing on you?! How pawful! Just shake, shake, shake some more! WOL! xoxoxoxoxox, Ku

  15. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Ahhh sweet! We don’t call it “B.” We call it torture “W” water-boarding!
    Lily & Edward

  16. Jane Y. says:

    eau de pond! so hilarious!! piri hates the blow dryer!

  17. speedyrabbit says:

    Hehehehe I hear you Misaki the B word not good,xx SPeedy

  18. No, we don’t like the dryer. Since we get baths fairly often mom just lets us air dry. With our shorter haircuts it works out well. Mom plays fetch with me to help me dry off.

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  19. pawedblog says:

    Oh wow! you’re very brave Misaki! My three won’t have anything to do with the drier and they STILL haven’t learned that sitting back and letting stuff happen gets it gone quicker… I need to send them to talk to you!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

    • Misaki says:

      It’s the only way to get through it, otherwise it goes on and on and on.
      I don’t like the shower hose, so daddy uses a jug to rinse me off, and mummy gets in with me to make sure I don’t jump out. They’ve got it down to a bit of an art

  20. You really did get out fast from the blow drying. No hair dryer for me either, M. It sounds too much like the lawn guys or the snow blower guys. We all know they are trying to kill me.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  21. Not a bath!!!! Boomer and Dottie had one last week at the groomers, neither of them are pleased with the blowers.

  22. Emmadog says:

    How absolutely dreadful. Poor Misaki. next time you best give your mom a bath and take photos!

  23. You lasted a whole lot longer than we would have at the other end of that nasty gun! Doesn’t even blow a doggy odor, just a scary noise. No barking thank you. BOL.

  24. dezizworld says:

    Aaaaaw Misaki how cute. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  25. We hate the blow dryer, but our cat Baggy loves it!

  26. OOOO! Mommy’s first dog loved the blow dryer. Nice warm air feels good on the joints. Or so I’m told. I don’t mind the thing when it’s off but the noise! Aiee!

  27. Rebekah says:

    My girl also loves to swim, but hates to take a bath. I have never tried the hair dryer on her, maybe I should.

  28. Glory likes the hair dryer as she is a princess you know.

  29. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We hate the blow dryer. When mommy gets it out we run and hide!

  30. Kia says:

    I’m not much of a fan of a bath nor a hair dryer! It’s just soooo noisy. I’d rather run around and roll around everywhere to dry off!
    xoxo Simba

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow da furdryer iz pawsum!! Me Mum lubz to use it on me just fer fun n give me a warm floof!!
    Ya lookz like a show poochie Misakie gettin blow dryed n floofed…
    Me hopez ya let Mumm do it again ’cause one ya get used to it ya will lub it,,,n maybee more treetz in it fer ya if ya let dem floof ya 😉
    Much lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  32. Clowie says:

    I always make sure i shake before they can get a towel over me! They try to be quick but I’m faster!

  33. haha! I’ve never had to deal with a hair dryer. Just shake, shake, shake, and I’m done!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

