Failed selfie

Mummy wants a new profile pic for her facebook page and of course I have to be in it. Trying to be trendy, she thought she’d take a selfie of me and her. It didn’t quite go to plan!

 

2014-05-21 20.43.07 2014-05-11 11.29.45

2014-05-25 12.40.17

Have you had much success taking selfies with your humans? They fidget a lot, don’t they 😉

67 Comments on “Failed selfie”

  1. dezizworld says:

    Well Misaki meez mmommy dusn’t want hers foto plastewed all ovew facebook so meez can’t get hers tu take a selfie wiff me. Yous fotos look gweat!!

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  2. My Mom isn’t fond of being in photos. Hates having her picture taken. So no we haven’t done selfies together but I am sure that if she tried it with Jasper it would end up looking suspiciously simular to yours.

  3. Earl Lover says:

    Haha! Its not failed, its just unique!

    Lots of Woofs from Earl and I at Earl’s World!

  4. Ha ha ha – Misaki the photobomber!

  5. We failed too, our selfies were a complete disaster. Butt the last one is good, you look a little like that Balto from the movie. Have a wonderful spring bank holiday-

  6. Mom can’t seem to get both of us in one photo either Misaki BUTTTT I really like that last photo……you look like a GIANT !!!! Your photography skills are coming along nicely!

    Hugs, Sammy

  7. Pawsome photobomb Misaki. Have a marvellous Bank Holiday Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. We agree with Molly…love your photobombing style Misaki…bark bark bark! Honestly, our two-legged’s photos look so much better with us in them!

  9. I know exactly how your Mum feels although I usually end up with a huge doggie tongue taking up most of our selfies 🙂

  10. These pictures are the story of my life! That selfie thing is an art and a talent that Mom and I don’t have. She blames me for not sitting still. I blame her for having short arms.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  11. I’ve had the worst time trying to get a picture of Boomer and I or Dottie and I, eventually I gave up!

  12. Hooman managed to get one of me and her for her personal facebook page – but I am little smaller than you, being a spaniel 🙂

  13. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki we love all poses! MOL mom was on the floor (stretching her sciatica) yesterday, as always the flashy beast was w her…I must insist she display them too
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  14. I love the third one…the second one is great showing off your teeth.

  15. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki we love all poses. Mom was on the floor yesterday(stretching her sciatica) the flashy beast was by her side..I must insist she show those photos
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  16. I think they are great and my selfies are all over the place too.

  17. Bailey says:

    While Mom is all for taking tons of flashies of us, she avoids the camera like the plague.

  18. BOLOLOL!!!!! I have more pet attempt selfies then I can count!!!! hahaha!
    I like your bottom one best out of all them. I usually get mauled by 3 of them when I am attempting a selfie though hahaha!!!!
    ღ husky hugz ღ frum our pack at Love is being owned by a husky!

  19. Jen Donohue says:

    Hah, yeah, we have yet to get a “good” selfie. I still try, every once in awhile!

  20. Hey, we like them. No joke. They are really cute, especially the bottom one with your cute mum and self-assured pose. We’re all smiling and wagging. ❤

  21. Laika says:

    I love the selfie in the middle LOL. Sniff and wags from Laika and Vaks.

  22. Kyla says:

    I’m with the crowd on this one-use the last one.

  23. Emmadog says:

    Mom and I have a lot of failed selfies too!

  24. Great photobomb, Misaki!

  25. Nachthawk says:

    You look fantastic Misaki… paws up from Lizzy 🙂

  26. Don’t they pose perfectly until you find the button on your phone and snap the picture? Why oh why can’t they manage a good selfie? LOL

  27. sue ellen says:

    cute !!! Great nose shot…and pretty teeth too !

  28. I think they are all super cute

    retro rover

  29. Is there room for two beauties in a selfie? Xxxx

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki it iz hard to get da Mum to coe-operate fer duo slefiez here too! Now me haz to say me likez #2 piccie da best…dat iz da cutest poochie nose!! 😉
    Me just wanted to pop by n say me iz a bit bettur…me will get Mum to reed yer bloggiez n commint fer me…we are so far beehind 😦
    Butt we LUB ya n Miss Dawn alot….<3
    xo Nylablue n Mum too xo

  31. crazystacey says:

    Our attempts at selfies have not gone well. I think your last one is pretty good. Much better than any of our attempts! Hope you are having a wonderful Monday 🙂

  32. OMD!!!!!! You KNOW how that turned out!! I wanted NOTHIN’ to do with Ma!!! She had to grab my collar to keep me in the frame, and then I wouldn’t look at the camera…no siree Bob!!
    She’s waaaay to embarrassin’!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  33. Hehe everytime I try to take a selfie with Shiner she just licks me in the face furiously!

  34. Marty the Manx says:

    We vote for the last one! At least we can see most of both of you!

  35. Jane Y. says:

    hehehehe! love the second one! looks like you’re photobombing misaki! 😀

  36. looks like the one Mom L tried to do with The Kid Sage…total complete failure

  37. pawedblog says:

    Haha they are all really great tries… much better than anything we have managed!
    Hugs, Carrie and pups x

  38. Kurome says:

    Huahahah you look like giant next to your mom

  39. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki

    I’d say just do your own selfie, Mum’s make it all complicated – Tee Hee! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  40. Mom enjoyed each of your photos!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

